We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We booked to stay here for 5 days for Radio1 weekend start of August 2014
There were quite a few bad reviews before we left which was worrying but I didn't need to panic
Staff all friendly(unlike some of the below reviews) room was ace (we stayed in the beach hotel and had a room at the back of the stage) food was great (we paid bed and breakfast) heaps of selection and fresh made omelettes every morning with a glass of champagne if you want!
One of the reviews went on about how they had to pay 140 euros + to have an extended check out, yes that's right but they failed to say that you don't need to pay this, you can check out of your room at 12 and spend the day by the pool at the tower while your suitcases are in a locked room, you can then book in to one of the rooms for half an hours to have a shower before travelling home (towels are included), we did this with no problems and the staff were so helpful,
Another review said you can't take alcohol back, that's not right either, you just have to take the alcohol back to the hotel before the DJ's start playing in the afternoon, everything else you can take back at anytime of the day or night.
There are also so many parts to the hotel you can sunbathe, the tower has a really nice pool, and there are swim up parts around the back (didn't get round to seeing them) or they have their own area on the beach, all with free towels and loungers (single ones free the big beds you have to pay I think)
The only gripe I have is the air con is kept at around 20/22 degrees which if you are from Scotland is not cold! it needs to be 16/18 please as otherwise you heat up really quickly when you are trying to get ready to go out
I would definitely come back and stay here!! where else can you see DJ's play for free every night in your own hotel! we are already looking into booking for next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Erika S!

The Ushuaïa Team is so happy to see that you had a lovely stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed our facilities and the delicious food we provide for breakfast. Thank you for your positive comment on our friendly and professional staff and the beautiful beach area. We appreciate your feedback on the Tower and are happy to read, that you were satisfied with the stylish pool and outstanding service there. We are delighted to hear that you will come back next year and we are already waiting for you to create more of the special and musical moments.

Kind regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,236
    432
    205
    97
    124
See reviews for
54
737
87
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

When we booked this hotel I've read some bad reviewes about it. But after staying there I can say that I didn't notice anything from that reviews about service or smth else. Only one I don't really like it was wi fi, it's very difficult to connect and much time it works bad. And this year there were stones in the sea, I think last year there wasn't any stone. It's only one hotel you should stay in)

Room Tip: Our room was behind the stage and we like it very much, better than seaview cause you feel more fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tickets.ua

Helpful?
Thank Nataly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Nataly M!

Thank you for taking your time to read the reviews of our hotel and being inspired to write one on your own. We are happy to hear about the lovely stay you had here with us. The Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel is a unique hotel that combines relaxing moments, one of the best musical program/parties offered on the island of Ibiza and a perfect location in order to explore Ibiza and the wonderful beaches. We are sorry for the inconveniences concerning the Wifi, but please be assured that we take your comments seriously and will forward them to our IT Service. We hope to see you soon again at our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights in the tower and from the moment we were picked up from the hotel until they dropped us back the following week we found service in general to be very good. Check in are quick and friendly, all the staff are friendly and polite. Service around the pool can be slow but they are still friendly but maybe just need a few more staff.
We stayed in a Fashion Victim Suite with a sea view over looking the pool. This was one of the coolest rooms I have ever stayed in, with a Jacuzzi on the balcony, shower in the middle of the room, round bed, mirrors on the ceiling and a pair of pioneer decks this was a room like no other!! And the bottle of Champagne on arrival was a really nice touch! The whole hotel is spotless clean and a really nice scent being pumped all around the building. Breakfast was good and served until 11.30am which was great when you want to sleep in. Around the pool the DJ played tunes (although these were the exact same everyday) and it had a nice chilled out vibe with always beds available.
We watched most of the shows from the bar on the rooftop of the tower but also went down to the main area for some of them.
I'd recommend Bora Bora in the late afternoon, Café Del Mar is a must as is a booze cruise, we went on the Cirque de nuit one which was good. Also a trip out Furmentera is well worth it.
This hotel is expensive but if you can afford it treat yourself and stay here, you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go for a Fashion Victim Suite room....ultra trendy and modern!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ross77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Ross77!

We thank you very much for your comments on our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. It is good to read that you were satisfied with the treatment by your staff, the service we offer and the luxurious rooms with stunning views. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our special created scent, the delicious breakfast and the stylish facilities of the hotel. Our staff always tries to provide a first-class service so that our guests can experience a fantastic holiday at the hotel. We hope to see you soon again at our hotel.

Best regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Perfect place to just party but some rooms have bad airconditioning.
Beach is great and breakfast has caviar and champagne!!
Better to stay at the tower if you want to be able to sleep in. The DJ'S on the beach club start around 3pm so you can't rest until 12 am. Will definitely be loud!

Service is great!

10 min away from the airport.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Travelingpartyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Travelingpartyy!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our unique parties in the evenings and the delicious breakfast, which is also able to enjoy it on the beach. Thank you for your positive comment on the beach and the music program. Our team is waiting for you to come back to the Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel in order to share more wonderful moments and experiences.

Kind regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

never seen an hotel with such strange top of flop ratings but after having been there i understand a bit... visitors of this hotel are quite "extreme" in general and that causes these extreme ratings...
in general i would recommend the beach club to "clubers" and party lovers... service seems more limited then in the tower but... i stayed in the tower..
so the tower:
pickup included in the suite was perfect with mercedes jeep

checkin with a cocktail was perfect - took about 10 minutes

the suite was clean ! and cleaned every day... the airco worked perfectly ok and cant say anything negative at all.. bed was fine, shower etc... its ok 100 percent...!

wifi is a big point if i see other reviews... simple... in the room its enough for emails
and in open areas its working perfectly well and speedy enough to surf and turf...
however....to get your access which is good for the whole stay its a complicated procedure and took me about 20 minutes...

breakfast is a buffet... dear fellow travellers who are telling that this breakfast is not good...
believe me... for SPAIN this is super duper wuper....! if you get all kinds of drinks, all kinds of
breads and fresh fruit and eggs and and and... what could i ask more?
so breakfast is very fine as well..

the pool:
clean, nice pools, nice sunloungers included, daybeds against an extra fee of 105 euros including a cava sangria or 150 euros including a bottle of veuve champagne...
pool service was quick and top, food fresh and drinks available from a to z - perfectly served...
again i cant see any bad things here...

restaurants:
tssss hard to admit as people could think that i am writing a fake review here but again i have to say that services had been great... especially the montauk steakhouse where i have been eating twice was internationally top level...
pool bar with fish, caviar etc was fast and with good food again...great drinks..
so once again a fine rating, but i just have to admit that i tried to find negative
points after having read all these negative reviews but really the hotel surpised me
by just being professional, good with good services

rooftop bar:
friendly people and good drinks, great great views for plane spotters as well as for 40+ ers like me who enjoyed the party more from a distance...

prices:
its a 5 star hotel with a quite unique concept... i paid for the suite 600 euros with breakfast which was special offer - an advice: you can either book in advance and get a good price or book the base category and try to get an update... i was happy with the price which includes the party and a nice room and breakfast..
daybed with champagne 150... again a lot but surely not too much if you see that this spot opens just for 4 months
cocktails about 14/15 euros and normal food in the 20s to 30 s
as heavy traveller i can guarantee that the prices seems to fit the package and i felt
not beeing charged too much and i MEAN that... haha

checkout:
were offered a room to shower before i got back to the airport....

so what shall i tell you here... cant complain about anything if the staff is working well
and the services are fine... sorry about that but i had a great stay...
everybody and i mean really everybody was super friendly... thnx
will come back to the tower next year...
great concept ! unique...

Room Tip: book in advance directly on the site of palladium which is the owner for good prices champagne cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Jens S!

We would like to thank you very much for commenting on our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. It is important for us to know our guests' expectations and experience in order to upgrade our service constantly. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the service provided at the Tower as well as our delicious breakfast which offers local and international food. Thanks for your positive comments on our restaurants, the service there and meals. We love reading that you had a wonderful stay here with us and we are already looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel to experience more of the special moments.

Kind regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

If you are looking for party - look no further. This is the absolute party destination of your lifetime. At the same time it offers direct access to one of the best beaches in Ibiza and a beach club that is really nice. Staying at Ushuaia makes you VIP not only in the hotel but on the entire island. You will be treated as a combination of Snoop and Hitler since everyone wants to stay here but cant afford to. Some staff was unfriendly and sometime I was treated as an intruder even though I had my bracelet on me - thats a pity. Rooms were clean and simple. Suits are better. Party starts early so be prepared for loud music most of your hotel stay.

Room Tip: There are A LOT of room/sutie options - be sure to read the descriptions in order to avoid dissapoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Mrmb!

Thank you so much for commenting on our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel and for staying at our unique venue. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our daily events and that you had a nice time with us. We appreciate your suggestions on our staff and are sorry if there were moments where you did not receive the 5* service you deserve. We hope you will come back soon and try out one of our Suites at the Club or the Tower.

Best regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schellinkhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed in the Tower in one of the suites. Immediately when you arrive at the airport the excellent service is there to transfer you to the hotel. On arrival the scent in the hotel is very relaxing. The front office is handling quick and with all regards. But then you'll enter you're suite and to be honest all worth the money. Everything you need is there and on top an outside privat jacuzzi. The breakfast is outstanding and so much that you have all difficulties tom choose. Free champagne every morning. The beach club is relaxing and services are top, thanks all:))
Joined the Ushuaia party (Ants) great show and because you stay in the tower you are allowed to stay on the VIP deck. The Tower also has her own pool and every day the DJ is entertaining you.
Overall we can only say that we will come back in the Tower, great experience.
Edith

Room Tip: Choose for one of the suites, but definitely for the Tower with a view on stage and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Edith K!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our special created scent when entering our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. We would like to thank you for your amazing comment. It is great that you were satisfied with your luxurious room and the delicious breakfast which serves local and international food. Our special parties in the evenings create an unique atmosphere and we are glad that you loved them and could enjoy the VIP area as well. We would be delighted to see you soon again in the Tower in order to create more unforgettable moments with you.

Kind regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
879 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
783 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Property: Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Address: Playa d'en Bossa 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Playa d'en Bossa Beach, the adults-only Ushuaia Ibiza features a spa and 2 outdoor pools with large sun beds. Guests enjoy free entrance to live DJ performances hosted by the hotel. The minimalist rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a 42-inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. They also feature a furnished terrace. The Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel is made up of 2 separate buildings. The Ushuaia Club houses the bedrooms and hosts the hotel's famous parties. The exclusive Ushuaia Tower offers 24-hour room service, 2 outdoor pools, Balinese beds and a poolside cocktail bar. The hotel offers a Japanese fusion restaurant with a Zen garden, as well as a Beach Club restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine. The property's Montauk Restaurant specialises in steaks and other grilled meats. The hotel is 2 km from Ibiza Airport and 3 km from Ibiza Old Town. It is located directly opposite Space Nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing