We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great party great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great party great hotel!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

İn our room we had swimming pool which shared with other neighboors. Room was clean, simple design and nice shower. We had great time ! There were party and DJ was Armın Van Buuren . He was perfect! Beach is nice. İf you are in party mood this hotel is the best choice in İbiza!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Devrim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Devrim O!

Thank you very much for your great comment and for staying at our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our evening parties and the unique design of our hotel. The one of a kind setting and the modern facilities offer our clients a perfect place to relax and party at the same time. We are waiting for you here, so come back soon.

Best regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    422
    197
    91
    118
See reviews for
51
719
83
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I found the staff behind the bar during the Armin Van Buuren set extremely rude! First of all I was left queuing for around 20 minutes whilst they chatted / flirted behind the bar!! I also found them extremely sexist, by only serving men the majority of the time! They didn't crack a smile at all, & there were no please or thank yous!Incredibly rude!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OwDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear OwDave!

Thanks for commenting on our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service provided during the parties. Unfortunately it is difficult to have a longer conversation with the client as the music is very loud and a fast service is desired in order to supply all clients with refreshments. Nevertheless, we take your comments seriously and would be delighted to see you again at one of our parties to surprise you in a positive way.

Best regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The rooms overlooking the parties are really badly designed and small for the money you pay.
Also, you are not guaranteed the type of room you get whether top floor or ground.
Front desk will promise the room you require, however, at check-in, it won't be available.
There is no pool culture during the day, in fact the place is deserted.
It takes an hour to check in and an hour to check out
The staff is useless and on top they treat you and your friends like criminals even for bringing a bottle of water into the hotel
Management is rude and unapologetic about anything.
Save the money, stay somewhere else, and go there for just the party.

Room Tip: You are never guaranteed the room. Front desk will promise the room you require, however, at check-i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest!

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment and for taking your time to share your impressions of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stylish rooms with stunning views to the stage. Our hotel is famous for its great parties everyday and we are happy that you enjoyed these moments with us. We are sorry to see that you were not satisfied with the service provided by our staff. Even though your comments surprise us, we take them into account as we want to offer you an unforgettable holiday and always try to improve our service.

Kind regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is one of the most expensive hotels I have stayed in and most defiantly the worst service I have ever received. It became apparent very quickly that the hotel ethos is they are doing you a favour by letting you be there!!! Honestly everything was a problem.....After a week stay and being treated very badly, they topped it off by charging us an extra £150 euros on our pre authorized credit card after we had checked out. This has now been refunded but I must question how many people they have done this too.

* lets us lug our bags up and down stairs as there was no lift and only one bell boy who was too busy.
* Would not let us use the hotel after our check out, even though we weren’t on a flight until the evening.
* didn’t clean rooms until asked too at 7pm in the evening
* No effort made by any of the staff
* Rooms really not that nice
* Air con not working
* Really expensive
* Wi-Fi was never working
* They want to charge you for everything they can

Room Tip: Dont go there, take you hard earnt money and spend it in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Anna M!

Thank you for your comments and we kindly apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We have been in contact with you several times and after talking to you, the extra charges of £150 have been solved immediately. If you wish to stay longer at the Ushuaïa Club and for the parties, you can ask for late check-out at the reception. If not, you are more than welcome to use our facilities at the Ushuaïa Tower until your departure. Our hotel is very special, which provides cleaning service later than in other hotels in order to not disturb our clients while sleeping. Furthermore our hotel is not an all-inclusive hotel, therefore you have to pay for extra expenses, but our company also has all-inclusive hotels such as the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We would like to inform you that we had technical problems with the Wi-Fi for a few days which is resolved by now. We appreciate your comments and remain with best regards.

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is my first review, and did it because I felt so strongly about this hotel. I've partied at the biggest party hotels across the US and Ushuaia blows them away. First off-get a stage view room. We had the double superior and and it was more the adequate. It was probably twice the size of the rooms I've stayed in South Beach. The room could have been a little bit cleaner, but I'm telling you there was no better feeling than going out on that balcony watching the shows. Imagine watching the biggest Dj's in the world from your deck at home, and the best part-going in and making your own drinks!!
Breakfast in the morning was great. Lots of choices for food, bottled water, and as much Cava as you could drink! You could even order off a menu. We spent everyday on a bed over looking the Tower pool, with back of the bed facing the beach. My server for the week at the Tower pool-Gregorio was was unbelievable! The manager Bartolo, and the "Romanian" hostess were also amazing. They were so good we actually cancelled other beach parties just to stay. I keep seeing complaints that you have to pay €150 for a bed, but people fail to mention you get a bottle of Veuve Clicquot champagne and that bed is yours for the day! Dj Paul Reynolds had great sets everyday with a good mix of music. The food was 5 star! From the sushi, vegetarian panini, lobster for two, and chicken Caesar salad. Champagne sangria was also to die for!!
The parties were insane!! I'm talking people buying 20 bottles of Dom Perignon and 15L bottles of Ace of spades!!! There were some Dj's I did not love, but Ushuaia does such a great production job you can't help but be amazed! The "Ants" party on Saturday was by far the best. It starts at 3:00pm, and is more underground.
Just remember why you are going to Ushuaia.... TO PARTY!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Justin K!

Thank you so much for your comments and your stay at our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. It is great to see that you were satisfied with our parties and that you were blown away by our unique events. It is true that our breakfast offers everything you wish for, delicious local and international food which you can enjoy also with a stunning view to the beach. Ushuaïa never sleeps, the music goes on. We hope you will join us soon for the next party.

Kind regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Where do I start with this disaster of a "hotel"?

Upon check-in the reception was extremely rude and unwelcoming. The lobby floors were greasy and slippery. The rooms look nothing like the photos online. For $650+ a night we were expecting the best of the best, top notch luxury, what we got was a hostel/motel style room. Nothing like what was promised upon booking. It was dark, sticky, dirty, less than comfortable. Dried urine on the toilet seat when we first arrived in our room. The floors are practically concrete and there were dried up bugs in the corners of the room. The tv was broken, the shower took a whole team to figure out how to turn it on. In order to buy tickets for local clubs you had to do it through a ticket machine. There were 3 in the hotel all of which were broken as well. The shower has a see through glass which is all fine and dandy if you're comfortable showering in front of the person you're traveling with but if you're not comfortable well then, you're screwed. At least put some stained glass or half/half.

The wifi does not work, period.

The service by the pool is a joke. I asked to see a menu three times before finally having to get up and go to the bar to order it myself. Not to mention I paid $25USD for a beverage. Be prepared to pay extra for the beds if there are no regular lounge chairs available, despite the obscene nightly rates you're already paying. Bacteria all over the beach umbrellas.

After complaining to the management and the staff at the front desk, they basically laughed at me. I felt like I was in the twilight zone.

When I booked this hotel I was all about staying where the party is but this is literally like sleeping at a club. There is zero hospitality. You will get treated like any other club goer. The reviews of this place used to be good but maybe they must've changed management or something because this was literally the worst hotel i've ever stayed in, in my life and I've traveled the world.

As for the location, you are definitely in the center of the clubs and restaurants but it really is quite trashy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MellyMel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear MellyMel87!

First of all we thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the expected service. We would like to inform you that due to the location of the hotel - close to the beach - it happens that the floors are wet but our staff is cleaning every hour in order to provide clean facilities. Our rooms with day light and cleaned look the same as on the pictures online. Our hotel features modern completely refurbished rooms where the minimalist decor and natural finishes have been merged with the latest technology to provide a comfortable and unforgettable stay. The rooms are being cleaned every day therefore all kind of insects in the rooms and dirt will be removed immediately. Furthermore it is certain that there have not been any notes concerning the technical problems you had during your stay, but as soon as you ask for help, our staff is more than willing to explain how the shower works and how to fix the TV etc. Our apologies on regards to the Wi-Fi connection and service given at the reception, our Front Desk Managers are aware of your comments in order to be able to improve. Concerning the beach, it is a public beach which offers free sun beds only for our clients. If there are not enough we suggest to use our fabulous loungers in the Tower next to the swimming pool. The prices for 5* service are higher during the peak season, but we are more than happy to welcome you again in October where Ibiza offers an ambience more quiet with lower prices. Please be assured that our Management is taking your feedback seriously and that we always try to upgrade our service. We hope to see you again in order to show you the changes we have made.

Best regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights mid July for the first time. We actually booked the cheapest room possible in the club side several months in advance for a really great rate (great for this hotel). About a week before we were scheduled to arrive, we double checked the hotel website and found we could get an "Anything can Happen Suite" for only ~50 euros more per night which was double the size and in the tower so we changed to a suite and were quite pleased with ourselves. Once we arrived we discovered this suite was the base tower suite and we would not have a stage view room which after getting this far we decided we really wanted so we upgraded for another 100 euros a night. Just out of curiosity i checked the website to see what it would be to straight out book our room and it was selling for an additional 250 euros a night. So lesson learned here is book a cheap room and upgrade when you get there. This may not work as well later in the season so YMMV.

We really enjoyed the hotel's unique concept and loved being able to watch the concerts from the privacy of our balcony on the 6th floor, which had a lovely jacuzzi and gorgeous seaview as well. We purchased wine and snacks etc from the small store just down the street which was a really nice option to save some money and have added convenience of being able to drink what you want when you want it. Being in our late 30's/mid 40's we were not really interested in being that close to the craziness of the concerts but watching them this way was perfect.

It should be noted that airplanes do fly VERY low directly over the hotel which we actually enjoyed seeing and quickly got used to. If you are a light sleeper though, this may be an issue as we found planes typically start flying over as early as 5 am. Also, we also heard many drunk people stumbling around and yelling/laughing etc at all hours as well so bring your earplugs/white noise machine!

The suites had great amenities - Aqua di parma shampoo/conditioner/lotions etc - this was different than the soaps provided in the non-suites.

Being our first time in Ibiza and at this hotel, we were really expecting to be the oldest guests there but were pleasantly surprised that this was not the case. I definitely think the Tower is catering to a slightly older crowd that likes nicer things. Case in point was the excellent chill music DJ's played around the pool during the day. At one point I looked around the pool and everyone's toes were tapping away to the great tunes being mixed - I would return just for this music/vibe alone! I wish i could buy their playlist somewhere!!

Room Tip: if you want a stage view Tower room be sure to get 5th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2andie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mom2andie!

Thank you so much for your review on our Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel. It is great to see that you had such a great time here with us and that you would like to come back soon. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with our unique style and special concept of the hotel. It is good to hear that you were impressed by the amenities of the luxurious rooms with its stunning views and by the music background within the facilities. Thanks for your observations, it has been a pleasure having you here, do not hesitate to come back soon.

Kind regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
10.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Property: Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Address: Playa d'en Bossa 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Playa d'en Bossa Beach, the adults-only Ushuaia Ibiza features a spa and 2 outdoor pools with large sun beds. Guests enjoy free entrance to live DJ performances hosted by the hotel. The minimalist rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a 42-inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. They also feature a furnished terrace. The Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel is made up of 2 separate buildings. The Ushuaia Club houses the bedrooms and hosts the hotel's famous parties. The exclusive Ushuaia Tower offers 24-hour room service, 2 outdoor pools, Balinese beds and a poolside cocktail bar. The hotel offers a Japanese fusion restaurant with a Zen garden, as well as a Beach Club restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine. The property's Montauk Restaurant specialises in steaks and other grilled meats. The hotel is 2 km from Ibiza Airport and 3 km from Ibiza Old Town. It is located directly opposite Space Nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing