We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing place!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

One of the few "wow" hotel you can find. A totally different experience: a delightful trendy hotel with perfect service and amenities turning into an incredible open air top notch discotheque at night. Not to mention the beach, just a few steps away from your breakfast area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rs07312014g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    432
    205
    97
    126
See reviews for
54
740
87
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here in June, first time in Ibiza. When we arrived there was a party on which when we checked in was amazing.
Checked in and walked into a party, it set the holiday.
Rooms are amazing and clean modern.
Everybody you meet in Ibiza will see your wristband and instantly ask you about the hotel is it as nice as people say..Yes it is.
food is amazing, my typical breakfast was scrambled egg which has truffle in it! with Caviar and Bacon, dont ask it just worked.
Beach is quite and beds are large. And 2 partys when you are there save you 60-70 each time.
If you can go here it will make your holiday. Amazing place

Room Tip: Pool Facing so you get to people watch while getting ready.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessUser85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very nice place, with a wild venue everyday!
Place is very modern with a sheek look to each area. My favorite are the red chairs....you'll see why! lol
Food was good though truthfully we went out everyday and night and only spent a few hours at the hotel.
Steak house was ok.
Staff was extremly helpful and gave amazing suggugestions and advice. Music was fun. Clean place. Location was very central - to all of the best beaches.
Airplanes flying by this place all day and night...could get annoying but we made the best of it...It was beauiful!
Def would go back!!!

Room Tip: facing the big pool and stage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyofTravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous rooms
Facility's in room very good. fluffy gowns & slippers
Comfy beds
Crisp white linen
Location excellent.
It's a cool place to stay luxury

Food ❤
Atmosphere in the day chilled
Night time amazing place to be!!
Staff on desk could be a little nicer !!!


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0151madge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was unlike any other hotel experience I have had & words can’t fully describe it.
Positives: This place hosts the top DJs & most amazing parties centered around its pools. You will feel like you are Alice in Wonderland waking up each day to see the crazy props that have been moved around (i.e. giant price charming frogs in the pool). The beach is beautiful (wide expanse of soft sand & clear water) & this is where the party starts. It’s like a clubby art parade as promoters dance down the beach & the music gets louder as the afternoon turns into evening. In the evening, there are incredible acts – not just DJs but full, mind blowing stage shows followed by after-hours party on the roof of “The Tower”. I loved the “Tower” parties too as I generally wanted to unwind after the main parties not venture out to a big, indoor club. Restaurants are pretty good too. Breakfast buffet is included & amazing! Most of the staff is very nice (minus a clearly insane bouncer).

Negatives: Rooms are incredibly overpriced. For the price I paid ($1 k per night in the height of the season), I expected luxury. What I got was a trippy dorm room furnished by Ikea. There was absolutely nothing luxurious about it. I went back & looked at the room pics they posted online – the photos are misleading & magically make the rooms look much nicer than they are. & all double beds are actually 2 twin beds pushed next to each other & not very comfy. Note that all guests we met had similar complaints. You are paying to sleep where the party is. In an effort to justify the price, we figured that if you were not a guest, you would have to pay for a lounge chair on the beach (from those around, it seemed they were paying 50 euros each), admission to the main evening parties (70 euros & up), admission to after-hours Tower parties (though free passes were available), incredible breakfast buffet (W hotels would have tried charged 40 euros for this spread), beverages (equally pricy 7 euros for water, 20 euros for a glass of champagne, etc. - we purchased from the nearby shops & stored in our cool room/got ice). So, all in all it somewhat balanced out though I still have to remind myself of this logic!

Note that I stayed in “The Hotel” in a “Superior Double Room – Swim Up” room, which boasts “private sun loungers”. Since any guest can enter this area, other guests kept taking our lounge chairs. If the chairs are the soul perk of this room type, they should be bolted down to the room as it is annoying to get them back. These rooms are fairly quiet, but since the main party shuts down pretty early & moves to the Tower, I never had any issues with the noise. Additionally, I split my stay while on Ibiza between 2 different hotels. Ibiza is a beautiful island & you will likely not see it if you spend all your time partying (& recovering) at Ushuaia.

Bottom line is yes, this place is so much fun I would probably stay here again. & still be furious about the cost / quality of the hotel rooms. & I would definitely split my time between Ushuaia & another, less party centric hotel again.

Room Tip: Depends on your preferences, but I would say "the hotel" is better than the "tower&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roberta_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

VIP experience in Ibiza! Inside the best day parties (it's included in hotel fees). Beautifull, clean e luxious hotel if you are not concern about party!!! Definitely coming back again! Check the website to be sure you will be there when your favorite attraction is playing there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeatrizEsberard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We spent 5 blissful days at simple the best resort in Ibiza. This was our 5th trip to this great Island and thought we had seen it all....until Ushuaia. I have told all my friends about this awesome resort and planning my next trip already.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShalanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,066 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#13 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#8 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
880 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
785 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Property: Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Address: Playa d'en Bossa 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Playa d'en Bossa Beach, the adults-only Ushuaia Ibiza features a spa and 2 outdoor pools with large sun beds. Guests enjoy free entrance to live DJ performances hosted by the hotel. The minimalist rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a 42-inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. They also feature a furnished terrace. The Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel is made up of 2 separate buildings. The Ushuaia Club houses the bedrooms and hosts the hotel's famous parties. The exclusive Ushuaia Tower offers 24-hour room service, 2 outdoor pools, Balinese beds and a poolside cocktail bar. The hotel offers a Japanese fusion restaurant with a Zen garden, as well as a Beach Club restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine. The property's Montauk Restaurant specialises in steaks and other grilled meats. The hotel is 2 km from Ibiza Airport and 3 km from Ibiza Old Town. It is located directly opposite Space Nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing