We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to the Club - but do NOT stay at the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go to the Club - but do NOT stay at the hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

What can I say? I stayed for 2 nights in an "Anything can happen suite" paying $AUD1200 a night for the privilege. I have never stayed in a hotel where there is such a complete lack of service. Check in takes forever and the staff are very disinterested and you are given no explanation of the preferential benefits of your wristband or the hotel - which I later discovered why - there are none.
The food and drinks are overpriced, the pool is lacklustre. The only good thing is the proximity to the club (which itself is great). These people should stick to running the club as clearly they have no idea of how to run a hotel.
To top off our experience, we had a late flight out the day we checked out. Conceierge booked us a transfer (included in our tariff). When we went to conceirge at the agreed time (1am) we were told that one of the drivers was sick and the only other driver was taking guests to another club on the island. They refused to call the driver or estimate when he would be back.

We were connecting home to Australia so we could not afford to miss the flight. We then asked if they would organise a cab and they said it was too busy on the street and we would have to flag one ourselves.

We then asked if one of the fleet of parked Ushuaia vehicles at the front of the hotel could be used by a staff memeber to take us to the the airport - they would not even consider it!

We then were forced to take our luggage and walk along the busy street to try to get a cab - impossible!

We only made the flight because this nice local guy and his girlfriend took pity on us and took us to the airport (for $50 EURO). Says it all. Terrible hotel.
Everytime we walked past reception there seemed to be someone complaining, they really didn't care.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank malbriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,187
    415
    195
    91
    112
See reviews for
51
702
82
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My friend and I were recommended to attend "beach party" in this place last Thursday, 5 September 2013. Unfortunately, it turned out to be one of the worst experiences ever.
We have arrived at 4.30 pm, paid EUR50 (as entry fee) per person and found ourselves in a small open area with no sunbeds / tents (only available for hotel guests or for additional fee) with loud music, closed swimming pool and several bars with a very limited choice of cocktails. add to that very few people and you would understand that the "party" was totally not what we have expected.
after spending around EUR250 for drinks by the bar within 1.5 hours, I left my friend by the bar and decided to walk around a bit since the place has some interesting design pieces on the walls of bungallos (like sculptures of ants and multicolored birds). when i approached the area right from DJ stand/stage to take photos of this wall art, I heard someone's whistling and then screaming "hey, you! yes, I am talking to you! you can't go there! come back!" I turned back and saw a security guard screaming at me (mind you, there were no signs "no entry" or indications that the area is closed or restricted). i asked politely the guard to talk to me in a proper way, not whistling at clients (this is a 5* establishment and not a junkies' playground, right?) and apologies. Unfortunately, my kind requests were not heard and I asked the guard for his name and wanted to talk to the manager of security. Guard refused to give his name and when we approached his colleague (who also refused to give his name) we were told that they will not let us talk to security manager, nor apologize, nor give us complaint book and if we are not happy with something, we will be asked to leave.
obviously, after such treatment we left the place and went to the hotel because we would like to leave a complaint in a complaint book. next 2 hours we have been threatened by the security asking us to leave, not letting us in the lobby (allegedly noone can enter the lobby if he/she are not the guests of the hotel as per receptionist Estefania Salomon) and stupid giggling by all these unprofessional rude people making fun of all our requests like "can we have complaint book?"/"can we talk to sales/client relations representatives of the establishment?" after several attempts we finally managed to talk to chief receptionist (Andreo Morenu) who was kind enough to listen to us and give us contact details of the manager that we can write a complaint directly to him (which we will do shortly this week)
CONCLUSION: never again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dmitry_Melnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am a hotelier from San francisco, this labor day weekend I was at really cool place called Ushuaia in Ibiza, Spain. With gorgeous beach location, amazing weather, and unbelievable parties. DJ named Avicii who just premiered his Sunday residencies at this place.

not many review writers say anything about staff who works so hard to make any hotel successful and people's stay and experience memorable.

as an hotelier myself i know how hard they work, my recent experience was at ushuaia resort in ibiza, dj avicii was playing and the entire hotel was booked and staff was overwhelmed with 12000 people, i was impressed to see that staff and service was great and the staff was helpful and friendly! 
 DIANA at the front desk was very helpful, she check us in with courtesy and helped us with all our questions patiently which is great and specially when you don't know the local language. i hope the general manager or owners of this resort realize that she is an asset to this business.

Apart from staff hotel is amazingly luxurious from the outside all the way inside to the rooms. The room was very clean and spacious, beautifully decorated with modern furnishings and amenities. The pool areas were perfectly located next to the dazzling beach. Once again hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Cant wait to go back :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ushuaia is the best hotel to stay if you are going to Ibiza ! Not only the hotel itself is amazing but you also get great beach service and you literally sleep IN a club ! Sunset parties with top DJs are included in the price of your stay and are considered top parties in Ibiza. Drinks and food are also amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fegiaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you have the right expectations and go to Ushaia for what it is and what it offers, this is a great place. It is a great world class place to party and to listen to the best DJs.

It is not, by any stretch, a great hotel on other dimensions. The front desk area is always a zoo and poorly organized -- we waited forever to get checked in and check out and noticed others had the same issue. The rooms are very average and the overall service rather poor. I say this as someone who has traveled extensively and stayed at some of the best. This is no Mandarin Oriental or Ritz in terms of quality, not even close.

The beach is ok but beware that for the first 20 feet or so inside the water is rocks. Listening to the music in the cabanas and watching the scenery is quite fun.

Go to party but don't go expecting a high end hotel.

Room Tip: The music starts pumping around noon some days so if you're a late sleeper, stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eziah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is in a phenomenal location right between space nightclub and the beach, a 25 minute walk from Ibiza town. The service was great and the rooms are just unbelievable. You are treated like a VIP the whole time.
Like others have commented check in is slow, but leave them to it and go wait by the pool until it is sorted.
It is quite expensive but I am already trying thinking of going back net year.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but the higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adkgalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you go to Ibiza and you want to have a one stop Hotel for the best of STAY, FOOD, SUN and the BEACHES together with the MUSIC and POOL PARTY nights.... this is the place !!!!

At selected weekends, the Pool party starts from 3 pm all the way past midnight !!!

Awesome !!!

Room Tip: In case you don't like to noise and the party atmosphere, you can choose the Tower part of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcs526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
10.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel

Property: Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Address: Playa d'en Bossa 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Playa d'en Bossa Beach, the adults-only Ushuaia Ibiza features a spa and 2 outdoor pools with large sun beds. Guests enjoy free entrance to live DJ performances hosted by the hotel. The minimalist rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a 42-inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. They also feature a furnished terrace. The Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel is made up of 2 separate buildings. The Ushuaia Club houses the bedrooms and hosts the hotel's famous parties. The exclusive Ushuaia Tower offers 24-hour room service, 2 outdoor pools, Balinese beds and a poolside cocktail bar. The hotel offers a Japanese fusion restaurant with a Zen garden, as well as a Beach Club restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine. The property's Montauk Restaurant specialises in steaks and other grilled meats. The hotel is 2 km from Ibiza Airport and 3 km from Ibiza Old Town. It is located directly opposite Space Nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing