We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
$439
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$346
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum(Playa d'en Bossa)
$201
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
$336
$318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$457
$446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
$1,238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,656)
Filter reviews
2,656 results
Traveler rating
1,619
510
247
117
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,619
510
247
117
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstage viewdavid guettaushuaia towerclub roomvip areaclosing partyushuaia clubdrinks are expensivemain stagefree entrycaviarmini barbottle of champagnesound systemluxury hotelswim up roomhouse music
Filter
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 2,656 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I booked a two night break to this hotel for our 30th birthdays and a bit of a party bender. On arrival the staff appeared really helpful and friendly, conceirge took our suitcase and put it on a trolley and asked us to check in. Check in seemed unnecessaily complicated having to sign about ten forms (at least it felt like ten), then we were given a bracelet to wear. Once check in was completed concierge had disappeared and our bag left on an abandoned trolley. We waited by the trolley ofr ten minutes and decided to take the suitcase ourselves. Having done this we realised nobody told us which way it was to iur room! So i tried to find a free member of staff, who said try that member of staff over there!! A lady then rushed us to our room and my husband had to carry the suitcase up the stairs and to the room!

As you can see from the above paragraph, it is missing vital info regarding facilities and breakfast...thats right nothing was mentioned so we had to figure it all out for ourselves. We went straight down to the pool which was stunning and collected pool towels with the pool cards..(we never did find out what time these must be returned!). We ordered 2 rums with one pepsi from one of the waitors. He came over and said 25euros. I didnt have any change so gave 40 euros in 20s. He sad thank you and walked off quickly...i was like you cant be serious! After much eyeballing in disbelief and death stares at the bar he came back with my change... Very rude!

The room did not have a welcome pack to find out any info and we only knew the time of breakfast from reading reivews of the hotel. Having said that breakfast was amazing.. Only negative no waitor service for the much needed pot of tea!

On the second day of our stay we decided to go to the beach and rest on one of the stunning bed loungers! We were there for about 45 minutes before a member of staff came over to ask for money. We were so comfy we said sure we want these for the day, how much? He said havenot you been told about the loungers? We said "no"! He said its 180 euros for the day and you get a bottle of champagne. I said how much without the champagne... He said...you have to have the champagne i dont make the rules! As it was our birthdat treat we stayed, but this kind of rule should really be explained!

One other negative, on arrival music was being played at the pool which can be heard in the room. It was really chilled and we loved it, however the same cd was played ALL day and until late for the 3 days we were there..enough to drive you mad!

Also you should be aware that planes take off over the hotel, we werent going away for peace and quiet so didnt bother us at all, but something you should know before booking.

Positives of hotel...stunning sushi, lovely breaky, stunning location, awesome stage and events, lovely pool, adequate rooms.

Negatives, service, lack of info provided, loud planes, repeated music at pool, slimey old men with what looked like younger prostitutes acting out their forelay around the pool when you are trying to enjoy a vino. It wasnt the most classy of establishments! They really should have some pool rules!

Would we go back? Probably... But only for the events and to party on the balcony! Still a lovely pool and food... This hotel could be amazing... They just need to get the basics right!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zebedy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My first impression was that check in was completely incompetent. There were 10 members of staff in the lobby area and only six guests waiting and it still took 25 minutes to check in. The staff did everything in groups of three and were easily distracted and wandered off even when they did start trying to check us in. Some staff training would not go amiss here.

Service was generally poor. I asked for an iron to be sent to my room. I was told it would be up in 15 minutes and, three days later when I checked out, it still hadn't arrived.

The rooms were quite nice and it was the first room I have ever stayed in with aromatherapy oils available. The breakfast was also fantastic as was the pool.

Sleeping was a different matter. They have parties on from early afternoon until midnight some days. The music is so loud that, if you want to have a conversation in your room, you need to shout to be heard! There is no chance of a siesta whatsoever.

If you are here just to party, you will probably like it. It you want some downtime, you won't.

Room Tip: If they do have good rooms available, you will need to speak Spanish to get them. They will pretend to not understand English.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is great value for money food and drink very acceptable on the all inclusive basis superb location rooms clean and spacious pool is superb with a little party atmosphere only bad thing about this hotel is its staff all of them terrible attitude conduct as if they just didnot want you there overall a great little party hotel would go back

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberthull123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Playa d'en Bossa and that you were satisfied with our food variety. We are sorry for your unhappiness with our staff. We have already forwarded your comments to our responsibles and we hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We've just returned from a short 4 night stay here, and it was wonderful. The hotel is eccentric, and devine, and the parties, well amazing! We were very lucky to overlook the pool and the stage so we partied on our balcony and enjoyed watching all the beautiful people go by (of which there were many!). I found the staff to be helpful, and the service excellent. I find a friendly face doesn't go amiss in establishments like this (were some people can be rude and degrading to staff). No-one is better than anyone in my opinion and everyone should be treated with respect, you get what you give after all. The hotel had an excellent sommelier, who was very knowledgeable, friendly and couldn't do enough for us both. The room was adequate for us, it was cleaned every day. and after the Luciana party we returned from Pacha at 6am and the entire place had been put back together again - amazing team behind this hotel. My only tiny tiny point would be on the cocktails. I'm a bit of booze buff and some of the staff behind the bar didn't really know some basic on the cocktail making side of things, and as they are quite pricey, i would say this could do with a little refining. The breakfast that we only managed to once, was brilliant. And laid out till 11.30, which is helpful for the ones nursing a sore head! All in all though, a great experience that I would highly recommend. I'll be going back that's for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank happynicnac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My girlfriend and myself have just returned from a 10 day stay and we really liked this hotel. We stayed on a half board basis and could have no complaints with the evening meal or breakfast. The evening meal is a buffet which has a very good variety and the roast meats especially are really tasty! The breakfast is also a buffet with everything from cereals to cooked sausage, bacon etc.
The location could not be better for clubbers as 'Space' is directly opposite and 'Ushuaia' is next door. The rooms facing Ushuaia, which is what we had, have a great view of the stage which was perfect for having a balcony party when Luciano was doing his set! Saved us the €30 entrance fee!
Eivissa (Ibiza Town) is a 20min, very easy bus ride away and a quick transfer can get you into San Antonio within the hour.
Overall a really good hotel but not a place for a family with the constant sound of heavy bass. We loved it though and will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Playa d'en Bossa and that you were satisfied with our services and parties. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotesl in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews