We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,752)
Filter reviews
2,752 results
Traveler rating
1,678
532
256
119
167
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,678
532
256
119
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstage viewdavid guettaushuaia towerclub roomvip areaclosing partyushuaia clubdrinks are expensivemain stagefree entrycaviarsound systembottle of champagneluxury hotelmini barbeach bedspool party
Filter
Updating list...
1,129 - 1,134 of 2,752 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My first impression was that check in was completely incompetent. There were 10 members of staff in the lobby area and only six guests waiting and it still took 25 minutes to check in. The staff did everything in groups of three and were easily distracted and wandered off even when they did start trying to check us in. Some staff training would not go amiss here.

Service was generally poor. I asked for an iron to be sent to my room. I was told it would be up in 15 minutes and, three days later when I checked out, it still hadn't arrived.

The rooms were quite nice and it was the first room I have ever stayed in with aromatherapy oils available. The breakfast was also fantastic as was the pool.

Sleeping was a different matter. They have parties on from early afternoon until midnight some days. The music is so loud that, if you want to have a conversation in your room, you need to shout to be heard! There is no chance of a siesta whatsoever.

If you are here just to party, you will probably like it. It you want some downtime, you won't.

Room Tip: If they do have good rooms available, you will need to speak Spanish to get them. They will pretend to not understand English.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is great value for money food and drink very acceptable on the all inclusive basis superb location rooms clean and spacious pool is superb with a little party atmosphere only bad thing about this hotel is its staff all of them terrible attitude conduct as if they just didnot want you there overall a great little party hotel would go back

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberthull123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Playa d'en Bossa and that you were satisfied with our food variety. We are sorry for your unhappiness with our staff. We have already forwarded your comments to our responsibles and we hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We've just returned from a short 4 night stay here, and it was wonderful. The hotel is eccentric, and devine, and the parties, well amazing! We were very lucky to overlook the pool and the stage so we partied on our balcony and enjoyed watching all the beautiful people go by (of which there were many!). I found the staff to be helpful, and the service excellent. I find a friendly face doesn't go amiss in establishments like this (were some people can be rude and degrading to staff). No-one is better than anyone in my opinion and everyone should be treated with respect, you get what you give after all. The hotel had an excellent sommelier, who was very knowledgeable, friendly and couldn't do enough for us both. The room was adequate for us, it was cleaned every day. and after the Luciana party we returned from Pacha at 6am and the entire place had been put back together again - amazing team behind this hotel. My only tiny tiny point would be on the cocktails. I'm a bit of booze buff and some of the staff behind the bar didn't really know some basic on the cocktail making side of things, and as they are quite pricey, i would say this could do with a little refining. The breakfast that we only managed to once, was brilliant. And laid out till 11.30, which is helpful for the ones nursing a sore head! All in all though, a great experience that I would highly recommend. I'll be going back that's for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank happynicnac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My girlfriend and myself have just returned from a 10 day stay and we really liked this hotel. We stayed on a half board basis and could have no complaints with the evening meal or breakfast. The evening meal is a buffet which has a very good variety and the roast meats especially are really tasty! The breakfast is also a buffet with everything from cereals to cooked sausage, bacon etc.
The location could not be better for clubbers as 'Space' is directly opposite and 'Ushuaia' is next door. The rooms facing Ushuaia, which is what we had, have a great view of the stage which was perfect for having a balcony party when Luciano was doing his set! Saved us the €30 entrance fee!
Eivissa (Ibiza Town) is a 20min, very easy bus ride away and a quick transfer can get you into San Antonio within the hour.
Overall a really good hotel but not a place for a family with the constant sound of heavy bass. We loved it though and will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Playa d'en Bossa and that you were satisfied with our services and parties. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotesl in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is the perfect beach hotel for people who love sun and party. The hotel is the location for the best thursday night party on the island. The Hotel is new (2 years) is in excellent condition and is very stylish. The stuff was at all times very friendly and helpful....i can really not understand some of the reviews in that respect. The beach club is very relaxing and has a great restaurant on the beach.
The only thing one has to get use to is the airplane noise.....

Room Tip: we had a room on the left wing, with a terrace exit directly to the small pool, which is the side facing away from the main pool. roomnumbers are in the 4000 range.....these rooms are a little protected, when the party starts at the main pool, which is quite nice. Also the small pool is a nice thing for a morning swim.....
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Community Manager at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and that you were satisfied with the facilities & services offered.

Our first priority is to help our guests to have a wonderful stay at our hotel. So, thanks for pointing out our friendly staff. They always do their best to help in any way they can.

Moreover, we are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the Ushuaïa Beach Club, where you can relax and taste our selected and exquisite Mediterranean menu.

We hope to see you again next summer at Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel or at any other Palladium Hotel Group resort/hotel.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews