We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
$312
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$228
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum(Playa d'en Bossa)
$201
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$240
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
$359
$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
$277
$236
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$572
$393
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)
$319
$266
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$541
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,661 results
Traveler rating
1,622
512
247
117
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,622
512
247
117
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstage viewdavid guettaushuaia towerclub roomvip areaclosing partyushuaia clubdrinks are expensivemain stagefree entrycaviarmini barbottle of champagnesound systemluxury hotelswim up roomhouse music
Filter
Updating list...
1,112 - 1,117 of 2,661 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

First off, forget about the reviews of this hotel from last year. It was brand new then and like any new hotel, suffered from teething problems. This season its a much slicker and professional operation and management have rectified all the issues that arose from its first year. They now have an efficient grasp on what they are about and that is, a quality, adults only party hotel, with top notch facilities, food and VIP service.

The Hotel is located directly across the road from Space Nightclub and on the beach at Playa Den Bossa. Beach side Day beds with service are complimentary to guests of the hotel, as is entry to the many high profile pool parties that the Hotel holds from 5pm to Midnight five days a week. Guests also have access to a Gym with private trainer, saunas, steam rooms, spa, sushi restaurant and shops. The Hotel even has its own recording studio where budding DJ's can take private lessons or record a track.

The rooms are compact but stylish and minimalistic. They have their own erotic packs, aromatherapy and lighting control that reflect the guests mood. When a guest wants to party the mood of the room changes....when they want to relax and chill the room mellows and the lighting and ambience changes. This is reflected from outside the room on its neon door number so that staff do no disturb when the room is showing a private or chilled colour. There is also a service hatch where staff can leave food and drinks without disturbing the guests or opening the door. Complete privacy when you may not be looking your best. The room is full of high tech audio and visual gadgets. The swim up rooms are located in a more chilled and relaxing area of the hotel that is sound proofed by a 30m high living wall, that is full of individual potted plants. The swim up pool rooms even have an underwater sound system... Strange but true!!

Security at the Hotel is strict but professional. Guests are not bothered but protected from the big crowds that attend the many parties there. All access to rooms are guarded so than non residents cannot wander about. Guests can be invited back to rooms as long as they are accompanied by a resident. The parties close at Midnight due to open air noise regulation laws in Ibiza but the Hotel has its own private indoor club that can hold about 500 people. Also there are many private parties in all the rooms and as its a party hotel, guests are allowed to do what they want in the privacy of their rooms.

Breakfast is taken on an open terrace and its available until mid day. There is a great buzz at breakfast as guests mingle and enjoy one of the best breakfast/brunch selections on the Island. Private gardens, VIP cabanas and decking all around the hotel, reflect a quality approach by management to everything at Ushuaia. What I saw was impressive and a sign of things to come in Ibiza.This is where its at on the Island at present. If you want to party 24 hours in a quality hotel with like minded guests, then Ushuaia is the place to be in Ibiza. Rooms may be expensive but the added extras you get in return are well worth it. VIP is well catered for so if you have cash to splash.... this is the place to be seen to do it!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Community Manager at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest:

Firstly, thank you very much for posting your opinion. We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us. As you pointed out, our objective for this summer was to solve all the teething problems we suffered last season and we did our best to achieve it.

We are also glad to read that you enjoyed with all our facilities & services: Gym with personal trainer, sauna, spa, sushi restaurant, beach club, breakfast buffet, shops and all kind of notch facilities and VIP services. As you also pointed out, our guests’ privacy and security is very important to us so that’s why we have a strict but professional team.

We are still working to improve our services and facilities for next season. We hope to see you again next summer at Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel or at any other Palladium Hotel Group resort/hotel.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were at this year's opening party. The concept is very well thought- out with a huge stage in the hotel grounds by the pool and a very nice beach area. The prices at 12 Euros for a beer were a bit steep but we were invited so we saved the 60 Euros entrance!Maybe not serious competition for Space, just across the road, but well worth a visit. Probably fun to stay there, but definitely for young people or young-at-heart, not for families with young children!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank travelfanBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Community Manager at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you liked the Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel's concept. It is true that our hotel is not for families. Ushuaïa Ibiza is an adult hotel where children are not allowed to enter at anytime of the day and where you must be over 18 to be a guest.

We hope to see you again at Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel or at any other Fiesta Hotel Group resort/hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Sorry, I really can't understand what so many guests seem to complain about regarding this hotel: The Ushuaia has been known as one of Ibiza's busiest clubs for decades - obviously the hotel isn't going to be an oasis of calmness. We booked this year's opening weekend at the hotel, and I admit that sleeping wasn't always easy. But our sleeping is ok 362 nights per year at home, so for 3 nights we itentianally booked the Ushuaia to be at the core of the opening activity. We got what we expected and hoped for: Great parties, little sleep, a nice pool and beach area to relax in between. BTW: except for the opening weekend (when the party stops at 4am and starts again at 8am) the music at the hotel stops at midnight, leaving ample time to sleep for my taste.

Regarding the staff - ok, you may find more professional staff in other 4 and 5 star establishments - but they also don't have to deal with a crowds of hundreds or even thousands of party clubbers in the middle of their hotel. In our experience the staff was very friendly when treated in a friendly manner. If you try to boss them around they probably don't have a lot a time to deal with you considering they are simultaneously trying to fend of party guests trying to get into all different parts of the hotel.

Last not least: Breakfast is one of the best we have had in a hotel - lot's of food you may find handy after a long night out, ranging from fresh juices made before your eyes to 10 types of cheese, sausage, ham & bacon, freshly baked bread - and prosecco or red bull for those who can bare it for breakfast :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Felix_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Felix_333!
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that you had a great time at our Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our variety of food, the staff and the parties. We hope to see you again at our Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel or another Fiesta Hotel Group resort/hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I have been at the Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel for business in September 2011 and can highly recommend the place!
It is a great atmosphere by the pool, very relaxing and you overlook the pool area while having breakfast. As soon as you step out of the hotel in direction to the beach, you have already your feet in the sand and find a lot of huge sunbeds or chairs you can lay on. As soon as you step out the hotel the other direction, you are right on the street where you'll find small convenience stores and get easily a taxi to move further, if you wish.
I have been one night there while the party was going on and it is just great! As soon as you get to te pool the next morning: everything is clean and it seems nothing happened the night before. As client of the hotel you do not pay anything to party, just people from outside have to purchase a ticket.
I can say: a great place to stay, just check it out!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kathrin_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

me and my husband went to this hotel, august 2011 and it was the best best party hotel that i've ever been! i've read most of the comment and based on them selected this hotel, cause we were looking for an adult party fun hotel, but i was so worry about my decision untill the day we arrived! my husband is a very picky one who is reallyyyyyyyyyyyy perfecenist and i thought that if it was not the one that we expected , i ruined our whole trip, because he would nag & nag& nag the whole week!!!!!!!!!! but the good news is when we arrived 12:00 noon in the hotel, at first we enterd to a small and crowded lobby, which made me more worry, but after we checked in, a handsome guy took us to a huge lovely beach and swimming pool and after we passed all that beautiful way, we arrived to a very nice, modern room which was in the second floor with a very lovely view of swimming pool and the rest of the hotel!
since then we felt that we enterd to heaven, cause the pool party begins every day at 4:00pm in the hotel till 12 midnight and u as a guest of the hotel with a wristband that they band it around ur hand wrist when u enter to the hotel and check in, will be enjoy the party, totally FREE,while u can see the rest of the people who are waiting in the long line out side of the hotel and are waiting to pay 50,100 euros, so that the bouncers would let them in............... the staff are polite and goodlooking!;)) and i loved the modern decoration of the room! breakfast serve in seaside with a lovely ambience and i must say i am looooooookin forward for this august to go there again,,, and i must admit that my nagy husband turned to a lovely cool guy during that week and even for the next months when we returned back home,,, he admited that i am the bestone in booking the best hotel in all the world!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank negar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews