We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat, drink, listen to amazing tunes on the beach”
Review of Sands Ibiza - CLOSED

Sands Ibiza
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated on Playa den Bossa, overlooking the azure Mediterranean sea, Sands is the perfect spot to relax, socialize and party late into the Balearic night.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Eat, drink, listen to amazing tunes on the beach”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Small but well formed. Good looking friendly staff, excellent tunes all day, good food and drinks and right on the beach. We booked a day bed which between 5 of us was good value and we made good use of it for the whole day. It was a party day but not busy and was certainly memorable. Would go again for sure

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScotKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great service, great drinks!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Brilliant! loved everything, a little pricey but worth every penny!! The seafood is particularly good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liam101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good place to chill out and then party!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our day at Sands. Food was good, nothing amazing but for the very reasonable prices they charge it was very good. Service could be bit better, mainly to be a bit more welcoming. Great atmosphere once the dj starts in the afternoon. Will go back whenever in ibiza

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ollowood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service in a beautiful beach setting”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had our first meal in Ibiza at Sands; the place was empty but we were treated like special guests. The service was excellent, it was a great start to our holiday!

I had a goats cheese & beetroot salad and also the crispy duck salad. Both excellent and very fresh tasting.

The setting was perfect, sat on a table looking out to the sea with a DJ playing chillout music in the corner.

We returned to Sands 3 days later for our final meal, without booking. The place was full and there happened to be one free table, the same table we sat at during our first meal. Perfect.

I had the sunday lunch. This is a British style meal with roasties and yorkshire pudding. The roast beef was actually more of a steak than roast beef, but still left me satisfied. Had a big bowl of ice cream afterwards :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boffffffff”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food is ok but the place has nothing special and playa en bossa is really not worth a visit.
Expensive of course!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clare92380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands Ibiza also viewed

Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing