We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day”
Review of Aguamar Water Park - CLOSED

Aguamar Water Park
Attraction details
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Had a great day here with our 2 children. Hardly any queuing and lots of fun. Food on offer was good too, especially the roast chicken!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RBliss15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"black hole"
in 16 reviews
"plenty of sunbeds"
in 16 reviews
"sun loungers"
in 18 reviews
"great for kids"
in 7 reviews
"bigger slides"
in 6 reviews
"first choice"
in 6 reviews
"few hours"
in 15 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 9 reviews
"burger"
in 10 reviews
"lockers"
in 54 reviews
"lifeguards"
in 24 reviews
"altamar"
in 23 reviews
"flumes"
in 13 reviews
"picnic"
in 19 reviews
"valuables"
in 6 reviews
"safety"
in 11 reviews
"holiday"
in 22 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 556 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We went here for the day as a family, grandparents, parents and kids age 8,11 &13. The waterpark isn't the biggest in the world, but for a day out with kids of various ages it was perfect. Queues aren't as long as other water parks and move quickly. The park isn't modern but all 3 kids had a great day as did the adults with the slides and the sunloungers to relax on. We went all inclusive so had a picnic with us so can't comment on the food, but looked reasonable priced.

It is a great water park if traveling with different age kids

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank michellerS552YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We arrived at the water park while it was raining we had precooked tickets for that day only as we were going home the next day , we entered the park and as we got in every one was out of the pool standing around after about an hour we asked the staff at the food outlet what was happening, we were told that the life guards have all gone home so the park was closed , but there was no announcement of any sort to tell us this everyone was still standing about waiting so we went to the main gate and the old guy and women was very rude to us and just said park closed if you pay today to come in we give you refund but it you paid through tour operators you claim money back from them . I know the weather was the reason the park closed but the staff should have let people know as soon as they knew and not keep everyone standing around for an hour and half

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank paulkb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Arrived just after park opened, it definitely is open despite what Trip Advisor says!!
Plenty of loungers and no queues for the slides. We got on everything before it got too busier and small queues developed. We never queued for more than 10 minutes. Lifeguards were all friendly and helpful.
Food is freshly cooked and reasonably priced. Lockers available for €5 plus €5 refundable deposit.
Fun day had by all.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Joanna210778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

For starters the park is OPEN even though Trip Advisor says it is shut. Stayed all day and had lunch as well. The food was very nice, 2 if us had Hot Dog and Chips, 1 of us had a burger and another one of us had just a batch of chips. All was cooked perfectly. We did have to wait a while for the food though around 20 minutes.
The slide queues weren’t big at all especially in the morning. Most of the staff were friendly apart from 1 lifeguard who just listened to music in some headphones and was ignorant to us. The slides kept us busy all day and very exciting especially Kamakaze. ⛱

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Harvey_Byers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aguamar Water Park also viewed

San Antonio Bay, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing