We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations of a 2 star hotel”
Review of Hotel La Noria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Noria
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I enjoyed my 4 night stay at Club La Noria. As a young person in Ibiza, I was not intending on spending much time in the room so it was perfect. Everything was as expected. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was an assortment of cold meats, pastries, bread, fruit, cereal and yoghurt which was just what I needed. It is right around the corner from Playa D'en Bossa beach and a 5 minute walk to Space and Ushuaia. Overall, really good value for money given the prices of accommodation in Ibiza in July. We were travelling for 5 weeks so we weren't really in a position to splurge. We didn't mind having to leave a deposit to use the AC remote and a hairdryer. I think people would tend to break these things so it is understandable. The only annoying thing was trying to get my 20kg suitcase up 5 flights of stairs but I would definitely choose a higher level room for security reasons.

Room Tip: Our room was in the tower that was closer to Sankey's with our balcony facing Sankey's and w...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SarahCiftci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Sarah,
Thank you very much for your good review about La Noria Hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the island.
Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations.
We are glad to invite you for the next season.
Kind regards,
Roxana, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Noria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 282 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel only one room was ready out the three which was good as we arrived very early and wasn't expecting any of the rooms to be ready.

We all decided to put all our suitcases in one room and go to the pool until the other two rooms where ready, when our rooms where finally ready we went back to my friends room where we'd left our suitcases to find all of our suitcases had been raided and clothes thrown across the room.

Every zip compartment, wash bags, makeup bags completely opened and thrown all over!
We was so shocked because we double locked the room and balcony doors!

However the cleaners were on our floor at the time, we definitely think it was the cleaners looking for cash! Luckily we paid for a safe before we went to the pool and nothing was taken!

We told the receptionist and he was very kind and offered us all a refund on the safe.
After that we asked for the cleaners to not come in the room for the rest of the week, it did put a downer on our first day as we was all so worried about the amount of money we had kept In the safe!

Apart from this incident the hotel was clean, staff we're lovely, the aircon was fantastic! Great location was 5 mins away from the airport and could walk to most clubs such as sankeys which was literally meters from the hotel, space Ushuaia and bora bora was 5-10 minute walk!

The pool was nice and clean and our friends from the next hotel was always allowed in :)

Overall was a fantastic holiday and apart from the cleaners raiding our suitcases was a top hotel and I would recommend this hotel to my friends :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicnac1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Nic,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are so very sorry for the incident you mention. We have made an Internal investigation and we do not agree that any of our staff has touched any of your things. The maids don't enter in the rooms where clients have just arrived. The first thing you have to do in this case, is to make a Police report and we have no information that you have made it.
We appreciate your positive comments about our location and our services.
We hope you can give us another chance and you can trust our staff's loyalty.
Kind regards,
Roxana, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed in La Noria for 11 nights with my girlfriend at the beginning of July and we were very happy with our stay. Location was the biggest bonus as it's a walkable distance to Sankeys, Space and Ushuaia. It's down a cul de sac so even though it's close to a lively area it's also secluded and quiet.

Our room was cleaned every day and we were given fresh towels. Rooms were quite small but that's exactly what you pay for. Air con was excellent and you can pay €4 a day for a safe. Only problem we had with the room was that if you had a shower after 9pm it was difficult to get the water hot.

Didn't eat in the hotel because the selection isn't great, but there is really nice places nearby. Actually the hotel next door served really nice food. The pool is nice and has a relaxed atmosphere. Never had trouble getting a sunbed and they have 3 really nice chillout beds where you could pan out and shake off the hangover from the night before. Staff were really friendly and we never had any issues.

The biggest drawback for me was the Wifi in the rooms. You had to pay for it and it still didn't work for us. However, once you were down around the pool area you could connect to free wifi.

This was my 6th visit to the island but first time staying in this hotel. If I decide to go back next year, I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Second floor is a good choice because there's no elevator
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Niall O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to write your comments. We try to improve our service day by day and you give us the reason to continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are happy that in your case we reached your expectations.
We will be happy to see next time you come to Ibiza.
Kind regards,
Roxana, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The are more Younger in hotel how er coming for clubing , u get a clean room for a good price , the staff was friendly en helpfull day en night.Location its just 10 min walk from som big Clubs en other hotels in Playa den Bossa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nello N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Nello,
Thank you for booking the La Noria Hotel.
We are very pleased to know that your stay in our hotel was nice and very grateful for your positive feedback.
We hope to see you next year.
Kind regards,
Roxana, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel was a really nice place to stay at with my friends. The staf are all very friendly and service is exellent. I want to say thanks for Veronika. She is the best! We are already planning on returning next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Peter,
On Behalf of all the La Noria´s staff, we would like to thank you for all your positive comments about your stay in our establishment. It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location. We would like to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Roxana, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We loved La Noria! Rooms are spotless and cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Everyone was very friendly especially Maria by the pool. She was fantastic! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a cheap hotel, with a lovely pool (including sun beds!) and somewhere to rest your head with air con after a heavy night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Hannah,
Thank you very much for such nice comments. We are pleased you had a fantastic stay in La Noria Hotel. Our staff is happy to see your positive review. And we will be honored to see you again in La Noria.
Kind regards,
Roxana, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I wasn't expecting much for a cheap hotel in playa de en bossa. But was pleasantly surprised by this clean well situated hotel. The staff were great and the pool lovely! My only criticism would be a small fridge in the room would be useful! However I will come back for a cheap week!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichJackPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Michael,
Thank you very much for your good review. It is a pleasure for us to see that your holiday in Hotel La Noria was satisfactory. Comments like yours gives us a high motivation to continue hard working. We will be glad to see you in your next holiday.
Kind regards, Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.8 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,075 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#13 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
#23 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Noria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Noria

Address: Calle Argelagues 7, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $90 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Noria 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Noria (only adults) is situated near to the peaceful waters of Playa d'en Bossa beach and rich nightlife scene with shops, restaurants, cafés and bars in the surrounding area. What is best of this location - it is very easy to get to the most famous discotheques and the bus stop is only a few steps away. Facilities: The swimming pool is surrounded by beautiful gardens with deck chairs to enjoy sunbathing. There is a poolside snack-bar, and the restaurant offers a wide buffet of international cuisine. rooms: Comfortable bedrooms are furnished with air conditioning, complete bathroom, satellite TV, safe and terrace. Wifi free CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Noria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Noria Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing