We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with this place!!”
Review of Hotel La Noria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Noria
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleased with this place!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the perfect base for clubbers who want to stay in playa. Den Bossa, the hotel was clean, room was a good enough size & the staff were very friendly. The hotel has a decent pool & is only 5 mins from bora bora beach, space night club & is only 2minutes from sankeys. I was able to get to get to sleep without any problems as it didn't seem very noisy there. It's not luxury accommodation but is perfect if you want a budget week in Ibiza, I will definitely be back

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, we had a lovely view from room 224
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATHLEEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Kathleen,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and the travel community.
We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our services. It is for us a very important goal as the information we collect helps us to know your opinion so that we can improve our service day by day.
We hope to see you again at the HOTEL LA NORIA.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    92
    45
    20
    22
See reviews for
11
69
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenahgen
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The good: Great location, right in the middle of Playa d'en bossa, close to Sankeys and several bars, and about 5min walk from the beach. Good value, clean rooms. good balconies on pool side

the less good: rooms are very small, beds are really old and not comfortable (back hurt after 5 days), in fact you can feel the springs in them. Walls are thin so expect to hear your neighbors music, shouting, banging on doors etc.. No lift.

the downright terrible: food at the local place is terrible.
Also it's a russian roulette when it comes to the staff, some are barely pleasant, most are indifferent to you as a tenant (you are never a customer) and one receptionist we had was plain insulting to the point where we almost didn't check in -but we had paid in advance and had to suck it up..

After nicely asking the receptionist if we could help speed a lengthy check in process by getting our check in forms to fill out in advance, she refused, and when asked why we were told in no uncertain terms that check in was on her terms or not at all. It seems she needed to keep herself busy and the rest of the people waiting for her. Actually the rudest hotel staff I've met so far.

Another example for the same receptionist is that we were quoted 35 eur for late checkout and keeping the room until 5pm (regualr check out is at 11). Another staff the next day quoted 15 eur.

Would try VERY hard NOT to stay here again

Room Tip: poolside is best, high floors have a view of the local area, and are more private. Ground and 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Alex,

thank you for your opinion about you experience in our hotel. We want to apologize for the inconveniences suffered during your stay. We are working hard to ensure that these situations do not recur in the future and we try to improve our services day by day. We take note of your comments in order to offer to our clients the best service.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future choosing our establishments of Playa Sol Hotel Group for your next holidays in Ibiza.

Thank you for your time

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have highly standards and not everything was perfect but for this price it was good. The rooms were clean, good beds, good shower. Service at reception was very good.
Negative is the noisy rooms, ecspecially because the most people are young and come back late. I didn't care, but if you want silence this not a good place.
Location is in a quiet street, just around the corner of the centre of playa d'enbossa.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Monique,
thank you so much for your opinion about your stay in out Hotel La Noria.
We are really happy that you enjoyed our establishment and our service.
We would like to apologize for the noise caused by other guests, we work hard with our security department to sensibilize our clients to respect the silence but sometimes it's not so easy.
We hope to receive you agian in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to ibiza at the end of August for our friends wedding. Due to it being peak season we really struggled finding a reasonably priced place to stay. After researching club noria was the cheapest in playa den bossa for our chosen dates so we decided to give it a go. I was very dubious but pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very basic but cleaned daily and the location was brilliant - far enough away from the main strip to make it quiet but close enough to walk everywhere (space, Ushuaia etc) the pool was quiet and a nice place to sleep off the hangovers and staff very friendly. The air con in the room is a must - extremely powerful and only 10E deposit for the remote. My only gripes were the shower (it wouldn't stay on the wall so you had to shower yourself) and the general noise in corridors (walls were like cardboard) All in all a pleasant stay and I wouldn't hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Nikki M
Thank you very much for making you time to rate us. We are very glad that you have spent a good time in our facilities.

We are very happy to read comments like yours because our main goal is achieve our customer’s satisfactions and this allow us to check our work.

Once again thank you very much for commenting and we hope to see you next season. Our staff will be really glad to receive you again.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here in July for a week as a room only guest with my boyfriend. Room was cleaned every day, clean towels every day and free air con. Stayed by the pool some days, free beds and umbrella shade. 5 minute walk to the beach (very expensive beds and umbrellas!) and some of the main clubs in Ibiza. Helpful staff on the front desk. This place is not for families, the older generation or those not wanting to party. We got back to the room at about 5am/6am most mornings and every time there was a party going on in a nearby room which meant blazing loud music until about 11am. But no complaints as we didn't expect any different. Will be staying again when we visit Ibiza. Didn't eat the food so cannot comment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear LMSO7,
thank you very much for writing your opinión about our Hotel La Noria.
We are glad that you really enjoyed your stay. To get the satisfaction of the clients its our first motivation to keep improving.
We will wait for you soon!
Greatings from Ibiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Me and my best friend stayed at this hotel for five nights, 7th of August until 12th of August, one of the busiest times in the island. I am from Albania and my friend is from Canada. Our trip to Ibiza was a last minute thing and Club La Noria was amongst the very few places with vacancies and with reasonable prices for those five nights. We weren't expecting much from the hotel but we were proven wrong from the moment we stepped into their reception area. The receptionist was super friendly. After chatting with us she made sure we were given a nice room with a pool view. The room was super clean and tidy with the AC and shower/toilet facilities working perfectly! The room was cleaned and tidied up every day and the maintenance staff was extremely friendly too. I think friendly and helpful was a characteristic of everyone working in that hotel. The pool was small and cosy and always very clean. The hotel is very quiet during the night, surprising considering its central location right in the heart of the thriving nightlife of Playa d'en Bossa. You are literally just a few steps away from Ushuaia, Bora Bora, Ibiza Rocks and Space and the other big clubs are just a cheap taxi ride away from the hotel. We were greatly impressed by one of their night receptionists who went out of his way more than once to help us out, once when I lost my wallet and once when we needed to print out our boarding passes for our return flights back home. Thank you Ivan Riesco and thank you Club La Noria and all its staff! Looking forward to a second visit next year! I highly recommend this hotel to all the young people like myself out there who are looking for a budget friendly, clean, safe, welcoming and centrally located hotel in Ibiza Playa den Bossa! Muchas gracias!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Alba,
In behalf of all our staff we would like to thank you for your visit and for your opinión about our Hotel La Noria. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Ibiza and we hope you will choose us again for your next visit.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is situation only 2-3 minutes walk away from Bora Bora beach. Music starts from 1pm daily, and the party really kicks off at Jet Apartments (free to walk in and party) from around 2pm.

The hotel itself is by far the cleanest I've ever stayed in (been going to Ibiza for 5 years now) and the pool and snack/bar is fantastic. The rooms are cleaned every day and you are given fresh towels, toilet roll and bed sheets. If you do not leave the room until after 4pm then the cleaners will simply knock for you that evening and give you fresh laundry.

Now the hotel has various different rooms. The standard room is spacious, and has either a double bed or 2 single beds, a balcony, a seperate bathroom and shower room with basin, toilet and b-day (the spanish love their b-days)

Whenever you leave the hotel it's best to give your key into reception. The reception is staffed 24/7 so you can collect at any time. The hotel are very relaxed and allow you to bring guests/friends into the hotel for pre-drinks ect, just don't play your music too loud!

The main thing that stands this hotel out compared to the others is the staff. They are by far the most friendly and helpful of any I have met in my 5 years of visiting Ibiza. Particularly the night reception guard called 'Ivan' who would always be ready to help in any situation. The pick of the day staff is 'Andrea' who is very helpful.

Another good thing to know is that just passed Sankeys (which is 30secs away from the hotel) is an amazing Noodle bar where all the workers go to, as the food is fantastic and the price is good. Its about 5 euros for noodles and drink. Otherwise you have Pizza Hut, KFC and Burger king about 1 minute away.

Whenever you need a taxi the hotel have a special number they call and they come right to the door.

In my opinion La Noria ticks all the boxes, its close enough to all the clubs (Space, Ushuaia, Sankeys, Bora Bora & Jet) to walk to in 5 minutes and just in a nice location where it's not 24/7 party so you can get some sleep when you need it!

The pool area is buzzing in the day also, and the hotel have just bought new sun loungers and big white beds which are very popular.

My rating: 9/10

The only negative is that the rooms do not have a fridge. If these were installed it would be a 10/10 easily. My concern was that we wouldnt be able to keep water cool, but the aircon is very powerful and the rooms are always cool, and there are water dispensers which allow you to buy 2L bottle of water for 2 euros which we always bought when we got in!

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best. Room 201 is said to be the legendary room where travelling DJ's stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djneilpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your comments about your Stay in our Hotel La Noria and we thank you indeed for it.
It’s a big goal for us receiving just truly opinions and we ensure you that we will continue in our efforts to doing better and better.
Please don’t forget to come again, we will be pleased to welcome you.
Greetings from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.8 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
#24 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Noria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Noria

Property: Hotel La Noria
Address: Calle Argelagues 7, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Noria 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Noria (only adults) is situated near to the peaceful waters of Playa d'en Bossa beach and rich nightlife scene with shops, restaurants, cafés and bars in the surrounding area. What is best of this location - it is very easy to get to the most famous discotheques and the bus stop is only a few steps away. Facilities: The swimming pool is surrounded by beautiful gardens with deck chairs to enjoy sunbathing. There is a poolside snack-bar, and the restaurant offers a wide buffet of international cuisine. rooms: Comfortable bedrooms are furnished with air conditioning, complete bathroom, satellite TV, safe and terrace. Wifi free CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Noria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Noria Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing