We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday”
Review of Hotel La Noria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Noria
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab Holiday”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Noria for 5 days, and chose it mainly as it was cheap. We were pleasantly surprised, its one of the best 2 star hotels we've ever stayed at. The rooms were clean, and cleaned every day with new towels; the staff were all lovely- friendly and helpful; the location was ideal- close to the centre of Bossa, the beach and the discobus stops and only 10euro taxi to airport; the atmosphere is chilled; the food is fresh and tasty and the dining room clean. The water is always salty in Ibiza, but the supermarkets around the corner sell big bottles for 70cents. Check-in was early, quick and easy. This side of the island has lovely vibe...Brill.

Room Tip: If they give you a choice as they did us, then opt for 3rd floor,,,yes, you have to climb stairs but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Alice B,

We would like to thank you for choosing the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday accommodation to stay in Ibiza.

We are glad to hear you were satisfied in HOTEL CLUB LA NORIA. We try to improve our services day by day and this is a huge motivation for us to read the comments like yours.

Once again thank you for your time to write a comment and we hope we can see you again in our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    92
    45
    20
    22
See reviews for
11
69
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have been there this summer and it was the best vacation ever :-) We stayed at Hotel La Noria, for two weeks, and we enjoyed our stay greatly. It was perfect as Hotel location is in the heart of Playa d'en Bossa. 5 minutes to the Beach, Bora Bora, there is also Ushuaia and Space not far from the Hotel. So you don´t need to go far from Hotel to enjoy all the best what Ibizia offers :-)
Regarding Hotel we were very satisfied. Rooms were clean, house keeping was daily, the staff was really nice, friendly and helpful. The buffet was also nice and clean and the food was delicious.

I don´t understand why people are complaining about water in bathroom, it is salty in entire Ibiza because it is the island so there is water from sea being de-salted.

I can only recommend the Hotel La Noria as it is perfect place to enjoy your vacation for a good price! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Jana N,

On the behalf of all staff at the HOTEL CLUB LA NORIA we are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ibiza.

We try to improve ourselves day by day and you gave us the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations.

We hope you will choose the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday destination also another time, so that we could see you again in our establishment.

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have just been there for a week, and it was not that bad.

The best thing about the hotel was its location in the heart of Platja d'en Bossa. It was 3-4 minutes walk to the Bora Bora, Ushuaia, and Space; 10 minutes to Pacha by car; and about 15 minutes to Amnesia and Privilege by car. Moreover, the staff were helpful, cheerful, and beautiful. And the house keeping was daily and quite good. In addition, the buffet varied daily, but not to a great extent, and the food was delicious.

On the other hand, there were quite a lot of downsides: a) the blackout curtains were awful, and they did not keep the lights out, so you have to bring a sleeping mask, b) the water in the bathroom was salty, c) the sun loungers on the pool were very badly designed, d) the room was poorly furnished, e) the room was not sound-proof by any means, so just pray you do not get situated next to noisy Brits (I did for two days, and I couldn't sleep), and bring ear plugs, f) the computers for the internet access were old, and one time the mouse stopped working, and my time got wasted, g) you have to pay a daily fee for the safety box in your room, which is a very weird policy that I have never seen in any other hotel, h) the house keeping did not put new shampoo nor shower gel, so you have to go get them yourself from her, i) the pool was not clean, j) the TV is very bad with very limited channels, but no one will use a TV in Ibiza anyways.

Lastly, I could recommend this hotel only if you do not forget your sleeping mask and earplugs, and you do not stay in the room for a long time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdelrahman Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Bzegel m,

First of all let us to thank you that you choosed the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP for your holidays in Ibiza and we really appreciate your comment. Right the opinions like yours help us to keep hardworking and improving our services.

However, we deeply regret that some details were not up to your requirement, therefore on the behalf of all staff I would like to apologize for all posible inconvenience caused to you. In this regard we take a note of each guest´s complaint or sugestion.

We are planning to improve the quality of the room´s courtains and for next year we would like to restore the mayority of them to arrange the comfort for our clients.

Playa d´en Bossa has a very noise atmosphere and we try to do our best to keep our clients calm during the nights, that is why we cooperate with an external security company.

We are conscious that the quality of water is not as good as in the continent, however Ibiza is an island and all establishments have the same quality of water without any exceptions at all.

That kind of safety box system is very common in many establishments that a client pays to may use it. It is kind of service which is available for all clients, however not for free.

The pool is being cleaned all the mornings and during the days the bar staff try to keep it cleaned.

The Hotel LA NORIA belongs to the category of two stars hotels and the cleaning service is up to this level. We normally put the amenities on the arrival day but if our guests wish , we can offer them as much as they need.

Anyway, we take a note of all your suggestions hoping you will visit us the next season. We try to do our best to get better to meet your expectations.

Best regards,
The management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

we stayed in la noria for two weeks from 18th aug to 1st sept we enjoyed our stay greatly, we arrived at 11am on our first day expecting to be told to hang around until 2pm to check in but were pleasantly surprised to be told that our room was ready for us, so a good srart to our holiday, after a couple of nights my husband complained that the air con for the kitchen was keeping him awake and complained at reception on our way in to breakfast on our way past reception we were told that we were able to move to a room across the corridor and along from our original room this was perfect for us so we moved our belongins immediatley, we found the la noria to be in a perfect location for the beach the nightlife and ibiza town where we walked to on a few occasions, the staff at la noria could not have been more helpful or friendly they were all brilliant always greeting you with hello and thankyou the restaraunt was immaculate and food was great certainly no complaints from us always loads fresh fruits salads and lovely fish, meats and veggies suited us perfectly, everyone at la noria give yourselves a big pat on the back you were all fantastic we loved our stay with you. only bad thing for myself was i slipped on the stairs going for breakfast one morning as the outside floor was being washed and i had on flip flops and although i wiped my feet before going inside and my husband held my hand i still went flying and ended up with a bruised arm and back, so ladies beware wet feet going in to reception area, perhaps mats on the stairs would help,

Room Tip: rooms on back hotel look on private homes and if on low floor noise from kitchen air con try and get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kattom t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear kattom t,

We would like to thanks for share your experience at Hotel Club La Noria.

It is a delight for the whole staff of the hotel views your friendly comments about our team. We're really glad you liked the pool and our service.

Kind regards
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I will start by saying that for a group of English girls looking to party we booked this because of the reviews saying no one slept, I will say this isn't the case at all. The hotel is very chilled, it's very much filled with mainly Italians and Germans who keep themselves to themselves.

I don't really have much to complain about, food was nice, drinks and cocktails were nice, all staff were friendly and polite, nothing was stolen, location was good for beach and clubs, rooms cleaned daily....if you are looking to get good value for money, I would recommend here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank covfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Miss covfamily4,

We would like to thank you for choosing the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday accommodation to stay in Ibiza.

We are glad to hear you were satisfied in LA NORIA HOTEL. We try to improve our services day by day and this is a huge motivation for us to read the comments like yours.

Once again thank you for your time to write a comment and we hope we can see you again in our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in La Noria for 2 weeks in July and we enjoyed it very much. I booked our holidays in october and read revievs after. I was concerned. When we arrived we were impressed!!! Frendly staff, clean rooms wating for us at 2 am. Variety of food so everyone can find something tasy for himself. Rooms cleaned and tidied each day and fresh towels and sheets as well. Staff at the reception very helpful as well as the staff in bar, restaurant and cleaners. Nothing to complain about in the middle of very busy Playa d'en Bossa. Great location - 5 min walk to the beach, bars, reataurants, shops and clubs.
Get All Inclusive 'couse this is the best option and it make you happy :-)
Great holiday!!!
Thank you La Noria!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucjan-Luka Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Lucjan-Luka Z,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company Playa Sol Hotel Group for your holidays in Ibiza.

On the behalf of all staff you mentioned we are really glad you enjoyed the stay at La Noria. We are grateful for the motivation you gave us and that is the right reason for us to keep on improving.

We hope you will come back the next season and it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

After reading all the previous reviews, I was at first a little anxious about giving La Noria this good one. But after my recent experience, I must say I am very impressed both with the service and the organization of this hotel. First of all, the service was very nice and understanding, they gave me no trouble about delayed flight and extremely late check-in (almost one day late). Our room was cleaned and tidied every day very well, by a nice lady..didn't speak much English but what interactions we did have were very pleasant, she never bothered us when we were sleeping during the day. If you do choose this hotel, the All Inclusive option is a MUST!!! We paid only a little bit more, and ended up saving hundreds of euros in food. Their breakfast, lunch, dinner buffet is extremely well done, great variety of food and it's presented very nicely. There was plenty of alcohol and drinking water provided in the bar & restaurants to keep us extremely happy all week long :) For those complaining about salt water, this is common EVERYWHERE in Ibiza, it is a tiny island, therefore with limited water treatment capacities. There is a vending machine for a 1L of water for 2.5 euro, not too bad, and bar staff were always more than happy to re-fill my reusable water bottle for me. Just bring a water bottle that you can re-use all trip, and there will be no problems. Thank you La Noria for a great Ibiza experience!!

Oh and the reception staff even helped me translate the medicine that I bought for my cold, since the instructions were all in Spanish...I am extremely grateful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very hard to get to, no elevator..so try to choose a lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tasya091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Miss tasya091,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company Playa Sol Hotel Group for your holidays in Ibiza.

We are really glad you enjoyed the stay at La Noria.

Our personal try to be helpful as much as they can there we appreciate your positive commentary you say about them.

We hope you will choose the LA NORIA HOTEL to pass your next holidays in Ibiza. We will be glad to see you again here.

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.8 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
#24 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Noria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Noria

Property: Hotel La Noria
Address: Calle Argelagues 7, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Noria 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Noria (only adults) is situated near to the peaceful waters of Playa d'en Bossa beach and rich nightlife scene with shops, restaurants, cafés and bars in the surrounding area. What is best of this location - it is very easy to get to the most famous discotheques and the bus stop is only a few steps away. Facilities: The swimming pool is surrounded by beautiful gardens with deck chairs to enjoy sunbathing. There is a poolside snack-bar, and the restaurant offers a wide buffet of international cuisine. rooms: Comfortable bedrooms are furnished with air conditioning, complete bathroom, satellite TV, safe and terrace. Wifi free CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Noria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Noria Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing