We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly situated”
Review of Hotel La Noria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Noria
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed September 4, 2012

we stayed in la noria for two weeks from 18th aug to 1st sept we enjoyed our stay greatly, we arrived at 11am on our first day expecting to be told to hang around until 2pm to check in but were pleasantly surprised to be told that our room was ready for us, so a good srart to our holiday, after a couple of nights my husband complained that the air con for the kitchen was keeping him awake and complained at reception on our way in to breakfast on our way past reception we were told that we were able to move to a room across the corridor and along from our original room this was perfect for us so we moved our belongins immediatley, we found the la noria to be in a perfect location for the beach the nightlife and ibiza town where we walked to on a few occasions, the staff at la noria could not have been more helpful or friendly they were all brilliant always greeting you with hello and thankyou the restaraunt was immaculate and food was great certainly no complaints from us always loads fresh fruits salads and lovely fish, meats and veggies suited us perfectly, everyone at la noria give yourselves a big pat on the back you were all fantastic we loved our stay with you. only bad thing for myself was i slipped on the stairs going for breakfast one morning as the outside floor was being washed and i had on flip flops and although i wiped my feet before going inside and my husband held my hand i still went flying and ended up with a bruised arm and back, so ladies beware wet feet going in to reception area, perhaps mats on the stairs would help,

Room Tip: rooms on back hotel look on private homes and if on low floor noise from kitchen air con try and get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kattom t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear kattom t,

We would like to thanks for share your experience at Hotel Club La Noria.

It is a delight for the whole staff of the hotel views your friendly comments about our team. We're really glad you liked the pool and our service.

Kind regards
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

I will start by saying that for a group of English girls looking to party we booked this because of the reviews saying no one slept, I will say this isn't the case at all. The hotel is very chilled, it's very much filled with mainly Italians and Germans who keep themselves to themselves.

I don't really have much to complain about, food was nice, drinks and cocktails were nice, all staff were friendly and polite, nothing was stolen, location was good for beach and clubs, rooms cleaned daily....if you are looking to get good value for money, I would recommend here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank covfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Miss covfamily4,

We would like to thank you for choosing the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday accommodation to stay in Ibiza.

We are glad to hear you were satisfied in LA NORIA HOTEL. We try to improve our services day by day and this is a huge motivation for us to read the comments like yours.

Once again thank you for your time to write a comment and we hope we can see you again in our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in La Noria for 2 weeks in July and we enjoyed it very much. I booked our holidays in october and read revievs after. I was concerned. When we arrived we were impressed!!! Frendly staff, clean rooms wating for us at 2 am. Variety of food so everyone can find something tasy for himself. Rooms cleaned and tidied each day and fresh towels and sheets as well. Staff at the reception very helpful as well as the staff in bar, restaurant and cleaners. Nothing to complain about in the middle of very busy Playa d'en Bossa. Great location - 5 min walk to the beach, bars, reataurants, shops and clubs.
Get All Inclusive 'couse this is the best option and it make you happy :-)
Great holiday!!!
Thank you La Noria!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucjan-Luka Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Mr. Lucjan-Luka Z,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company Playa Sol Hotel Group for your holidays in Ibiza.

On the behalf of all staff you mentioned we are really glad you enjoyed the stay at La Noria. We are grateful for the motivation you gave us and that is the right reason for us to keep on improving.

We hope you will come back the next season and it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Kind regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

After reading all the previous reviews, I was at first a little anxious about giving La Noria this good one. But after my recent experience, I must say I am very impressed both with the service and the organization of this hotel. First of all, the service was very nice and understanding, they gave me no trouble about delayed flight and extremely late check-in (almost one day late). Our room was cleaned and tidied every day very well, by a nice lady..didn't speak much English but what interactions we did have were very pleasant, she never bothered us when we were sleeping during the day. If you do choose this hotel, the All Inclusive option is a MUST!!! We paid only a little bit more, and ended up saving hundreds of euros in food. Their breakfast, lunch, dinner buffet is extremely well done, great variety of food and it's presented very nicely. There was plenty of alcohol and drinking water provided in the bar & restaurants to keep us extremely happy all week long :) For those complaining about salt water, this is common EVERYWHERE in Ibiza, it is a tiny island, therefore with limited water treatment capacities. There is a vending machine for a 1L of water for 2.5 euro, not too bad, and bar staff were always more than happy to re-fill my reusable water bottle for me. Just bring a water bottle that you can re-use all trip, and there will be no problems. Thank you La Noria for a great Ibiza experience!!

Oh and the reception staff even helped me translate the medicine that I bought for my cold, since the instructions were all in Spanish...I am extremely grateful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very hard to get to, no elevator..so try to choose a lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tasya091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Miss tasya091,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company Playa Sol Hotel Group for your holidays in Ibiza.

We are really glad you enjoyed the stay at La Noria.

Our personal try to be helpful as much as they can there we appreciate your positive commentary you say about them.

We hope you will choose the LA NORIA HOTEL to pass your next holidays in Ibiza. We will be glad to see you again here.

Kind regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

really wishes i had read these reports before we booked. this hotel should come with a sleep warning YOU WONT GET ANY. Just got back 2 days ago and i wouldnt stay in this hotel again even if they paid me. You can hear everything above you below you and next to you. pensioners and familys with children this really isnt the hotel for you. But if your in to clubbing then this is just one all night party, if you dont mind the screaming, shouting, singing, crying, arguing, music and throwing up. Have fun guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And la noria you really need to update your website.. False advertising springs to mind

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jangal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Jangal69,

The management of La Noria Hotel would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during you holidays in Ibiza.

We start to cooperate with an external security company to make sure that kind of situation does not happen again to our clients.

We would like to see you again in our establishment to enjoy Ibiza.

Kind regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for 5 days and planned on having a fun trip with friends but it turned out to be a bad choice.
The tabwater was disgusting it tasted like salt an chlorine, the food was ok.
Don't trust their website they show a different hotel and they only make false promises: there're no 3 pools, no tennis court and you can hear everything!!!! your neighbors are doing.
Nevertheless its located close to the beach and you're at the shopping area in a minute,
but thats about the only positive thing you can add.
Compared to other hotels in the area there are hotels who offer a better service for a similiar price.
In case you tend to lose you're orientation when your drunk don't worry your key will open any other room as well :)
Unfortunately not only lost people can open your door, we got robbed!! Don't do anything in the safe! Not only our money and phones were stolen but also the stuff of our neighbors.
The staff we asked to help us did not even try to pretend an interest.
This of course ruined us the rest of our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann-C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Ann-C C,

The management of La Noria Hotel would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during you holidays in Ibiza.

You are right that the quality of water from the water tubes is a bit salt however due to Ibiza is a small island, this taste is common in all Ibiza.

If you enter to our official website all the pictures are according to the establishment and before starting the season we sent all the new pictures to all travel agencies we cooperate with.

We are responsible about the belonging inside the safety deposit box, however the clients are responsible of the key.

Once again we apologize for all the inconveniences.

Kind regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I booked the room in January and paid 60 pounds for 5 nights ( june period) I was very satisfied. The room was cleaned, the towels were changed every day and the swimming pool was very good as well. It is 4-5 minute walk from the town centre so you can avoid all the crowd and noise but also be in the heart of the clubs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleonora436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Eleonora 436,

First of all I would like to thank you that you have chosen us to spend your holidays in Ibiza, and you have taken time to write your comments.

We appreciate your comments to improve our service day by day and we would like to see you again in La Noria Hotel.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.8 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
#23 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Can Bossa
Hotel Can Bossa
#21 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Noria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Noria

Address: Calle Argelagues 7, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $90 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Noria 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Noria (only adults) is situated near to the peaceful waters of Playa d'en Bossa beach and rich nightlife scene with shops, restaurants, cafés and bars in the surrounding area. What is best of this location - it is very easy to get to the most famous discotheques and the bus stop is only a few steps away. Facilities: The swimming pool is surrounded by beautiful gardens with deck chairs to enjoy sunbathing. There is a poolside snack-bar, and the restaurant offers a wide buffet of international cuisine. rooms: Comfortable bedrooms are furnished with air conditioning, complete bathroom, satellite TV, safe and terrace. Wifi free CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel La Noria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Noria Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing