We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
153
185
87
42
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
153
185
87
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team san miguel on tap themed nights in the restaurant pool bar ceiling fan evening entertainment air conditioner european countries steep road fish minute walk lovely hotel and staff english speaking guests speak many languages certain age large tv reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late evening and even though the restaurant was closed there still was a plate of food each set up for us in the restaurant.
Rooms were clean and tidy though a touch dated.
The meals had variety and was San Miguel on tap on All Inclusive.
The best part of the stay was Pablo, Head of entertainment who tried his hardest to please everyone even through a variety of languages to contend with.
He remembered most names and tried daily even on days off to keep the kids entertained. All in all we had a good relaxing holiday with a bit of fun through the day. Well done Pablo.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 6mattib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1A3Z, Reception at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest 6mattib,

We hope you had a good trip home and have your vacation in good memory. Receiving feedback from our guests is of the greatest importance to us. It gives us a view on how to keep on improving day by day, that is why we are really grateful you took some minutes of your value time to make a review on tripadvisor about Labranda Golden Beach. Especially our head of entertainment Pablo was happy about your positive comments.

The entire Labranda Golden Beach team is extremely grateful for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then we wish you a nice time

Labranda Golden Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for eight nights and loved it. We wanted a holiday in a quiet area and this was just right for us. The hotel was really nice, the room we had (an unofficial sea view!) was perfect for a family of three, with a separate bedroom for our five year old.

The food was pretty good although occasionally the choices seemed a little limited. There was something for everybody although I’d have liked a larger selection of Spanish or Canarian dishes.

The pool was cold but it IS April and it takes a while for the temperatures to get up at this time of year following the cold nights.

Lots of activities for the day time and our five year old, Oliver, really enjoyed the table tennis, mini golf, football pitch, pool table and Pablo is really really good with the kids. Mini disco happens every night with the usual selection of kids songs and make sure you get involved, as it’s a lot of fun! Thanks Pablo

The staff at the hotel were, without exception, superb. Always smiling, always friendly, helpful, efficient and they work so hard. Special mention to Dagmar, Samantha, Iban and Rita.

Loads of different nationalities here and it was great to interact with people from all over Europe and not just the Brits. Those of you complaining on here that you couldn’t interact with other guests BECAUSE there are so few Brits need to have a word with yourself. Or just go and stay in Benidorm. We had a great time with people from Germany, Sweden, Denmark, Poland and Lithuania. Fabulous.

The hotel is across the road from a supermarket and a few other shops and is only a five minute walk from the glorious beach. It is quiet around the hotel so not for those looking for a lively holiday. It’s a beautiful part of the island too and you must hike across the sandy plains to the other coast if you can. It is glorious.

I’d stay here again for sure. Thanks all for a wonderful time

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Stoff101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1A3Z, Reception at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest Stoff101,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Labranda Golden Beach was a lovely one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Thank you for the wonderful description about or staff and the entertainment program. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home.

Kind regards,

Reception Labranda Golden Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

after over 2 and a half hour bus ride (on the beach say 90 minutes ) we arrived nice reception area and staff to get our room very quick (was first in Que )was asked to up-grade but said no and got ground floor pool view that was great ,free safe too,room good size as was bathroom and a fridge kettle and some uk tv but not itv or bbc2 as listed .
pool area was very nice but cold unheated pool (come on its freezing ) plenty of sun beds and fixed shaded areas pool bar had excellent beer but poor cocktails all pre-mixed and most you had to pay for as for snack bar only saw quwasants but on last day we found out hidden behind bar they did toasties and ice cream good coffee tea, breakfast the usual on offer and was ok for us 1.00 pm meal and evening meal was mostly the same fish 1 or 2 meats lots of veg same cakes and puddings etc ok for a week but not 2 week stay also had to refuse corn on the cob as person( and other staff) used same utensil to put un- cooked food on to grill and use it to pick up cooked food this is cross contamination, as eggs too, under cooked so we asked to flip them so staff training needed here and poor person cooking had to fill up empty dishes and was missing from cooking area for long periods as run off there feet entertainment usual what you get in the smaller hotels have had better, ok location but very quiet resort very few shops and bars so hotel was our nights out, beer was great in pool bar but by Tuesday in main bar it was horrible for 2 days ,staff all very good some looked boarded but still tried there best hotel on a hill but had a lift so ok hotel good for 1 week not 2 they could improve food drinks (very poor snacks ) and entertainment a little and it would be a great place

Room tip: dont up-grade as ground rooms on pool area have a great pool view and only 1 lift
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1A3Z, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Jackie

Thank you very much for the time it has taken to write a comment of your stay with us.
We are very sorry that not everything has been as expected, we will send your opinion to the respective responsible and we are happy to know that you have been happy with many other things.
We would be happy to greet you as clients in our hotel again on another occasion.

Best regards,
Reception Labranda Golden Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Had a great holiday here, rooms were cleaned and made up daily, drinks both alcoholic and soft drinks unlimited, staff were welcoming and friendly, we were a group of 6 people and our table for food was reserved for us daily. There was something to find to eat daily, always hot and looked fresh, lots to choose from, unlimited ice cream for the kids and adults. Couldn’t fault it!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank traceyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1A3Z, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Tracy

Thank you very much for the very posistive comment.
We are very happy that you had a good holiday with us and that you felt well taken care of by us at all the time.
We hope to see you again soon as our client.

Best regards,
Reception Labranda Golden Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

This hotel is good because it has good service.,the swimming pool is good and a lot of other more reasons. Pablo is very good entertanier and very funny. i like a lot the hotel and i will come back soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank simogolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1A3Z, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Simo

Thank you very much for the very posistive comment.
We are very happy that you spent good holidays with us and that you enjoyed them.
We expect to greet you again soon as our client.

Best regards,
Recepcion Golden Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews