We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
162
187
91
44
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
187
91
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team san miguel on tap themed nights in the restaurant ceiling fan pool bar no air con european countries steep road short walk salad evening entertainment lovely hotel and staff english speaking guests fish liver speak many languages reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 514 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

To be stolen from my own room is disgusting for one me and my family did not feel safe for ourselves and belongings. Our cleaner selina was stealing our money every day while we were enjoying our holiday. Everyday she was stealing bits of our money until we noticed on our last day. We didn't rwliae because we did not think we'd have to worry about that! I thought the hotel was very quiet but I did love the animaters.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
8  Thank Lauralee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile



The hotel is small but very welcoming, located in the Costa Calma area where you can relax with all the tranquility.

The food is very good, international and varied, the staff are very kind, the services impeccable and the cleanliness excellent, we also thank Vanessa of the animation spent some time with us and made our expert extra fun, with cocktails in the pool and games in the evening. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank craigk673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1A3Z, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Dear Craigk

Thank you very much for the time it has taken to score your stay here.
We are happy to know that the stay at our hotel was so satisfactory.
We hope to greet you again on another occasion as a client of our hotel.

Best regards,
Reception Labranda Golden Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Doesn't look much from the road and the buildings are a little dated but it was perfect for us. Golden beach is a smallish, very quiet and very friendly hotel. The room was clean and comfortable some furniture past its best but worked. Free wifi and safe was welcome as so many hotels charge now. The food was brilliant. The layout was easy, we never had to queue and even staying for two weeks we never failed to find something different to eat. We had a standard room on first floor and this was so quiet and convenient for everywhere but any room is close to everything as hotel is small. All of the staff were fantastic but special mention must go to Vanessa and Omar on entertainment who worked so hard to keep everyone happy, Omar even came in on his day off to play tennis with my husband. They had an impossible task getting the Germans to join in the fun as all they wanted to do was laze by the pool or play cards etc. therefore we had the table tennis, tennis, pool table etc. all to ourselves. The daily cocktail making demos were full of fun and laughter. Joe in the bar made brilliant cocktails with flair. Wolf, Anja and Dagmar on reception were very helpful and efficient.
This hotel is sheltered by the winds and there was never a shortage of sunbeds, the pool water was not hot but not too cold either. It is only a short stroll to the wonderful beach and if you like walking it is perfectly placed to walk to the west side of the island through the national park which is wild and totally natural, not even a house, toilet etc. Also an hours walk south brings you to lovely lagoon which boasts loads of water sports and we saw shoals of small fish as the tide came in. A short walk north of Costa Calma is a wonderful hotel, Rio Calma, which has a fantastic natural pool free to the public and a good place to take young children, very pretty. Most of the other guests were German (80%) and very quiet but we also met some lovely French, Italian and Spanish people. This place is very relaxing and the ten euros for the two of us to hire the Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath was well spent to have all of that to ourselves.
Overall for the low price we paid this was excellent value and would gladly return, in fact we didn't want to leave.

Room tip: Higher floors are the only ones with sea views but all others overlook the pool area.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie12Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1A3Z, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Jackie

First of all, give thanks for the time it has taken to score us.
We always try to make the stay in our hotel as pleasant as possible to our customers.
We are very happy to read that we have achieved our goal.
Thank you very much for the comment about the collegues of animation and reception.
We hope to see you soon among our clients again.

Best regards,
Reception Labranda Golden Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

On arriving at reception we were offered an upgrade for 70 euros to have a room on a higher level so we would get a sea view as the receptionist said to us that our room had no view and was noisier and not so nice we decided to stay where he put us which was the lower level with a terrace with a view of the pool as we hadn't intended to spend a lot of time in the room.... There were no tea making facilities and no fridge in the room and also lacked places to get water so we asked for a fridge and brought
water and drinks from the supermarket... there had obviously been a problem in the room as there was a lot of mould on the wall where the fridge would have been....
We had no hot water and when I told reception about the problem they sent an engineer quite quickly 3 times I complained about having no hot water and reception told me to run the water for 10 to 15 minutes before I wanted a shower and not to worry about the waste as it would be used to water the gardens... (not happy) They told me if I wanted to change rooms they couldn't guarantee it wouldn't be the same so we decided as we were on day 3 of our holiday we would stay put and run the water which took 10-20 minutes to get warm....bet our neighbours loved that as the walls were extremely thin...
The food was very good though lacked a bit of spice in the Mexican and curries... still plenty of choice and hot...
The pool area was clean and a large area with plenty of sunbeds...
Entertainment was ok...
The bar staff well I don't think they wanted to be there they were not happy...
Though some areas of this hotel are quite nice we felt the rooms and the pool area need upgrading...
We had a good weeks holiday but that wasn't down to this hotel...
We felt this hotel lacked good customer service

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tina-huggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1A3Z, Front Office Manager at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Dear Mrs. Huggins,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry to read that the stay was not total satisfactory. You can be sure, that we put our full effort to make every guest's stay comfortable and enjoyable. So if we have availibility, we always offer an room upgrade, so that guests can have sea view if they like.

Our rooms has a small fridge (empty minibar). Our All Inclusive service starts at 7am with the breakfast and finished at midnight. During all the day we offer something to drink to our guests in the restaurant or bars. (water, soft drink, alcoholic drinks, coffee, tea etc).

It is not necessary to run the water 10-15 minuts to get warm water. We are very sorry if you have had problems with the water during your stay.

Thank you for you comments about our pool area and food. We hope you will return in the future to give us a second chance to demonstrate you the good service in the Labranda Golden Beach hotel.

Kind regards,

Reception
Labranda Golden Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Good value hotel with pleasant grounds and swimming pool. Short walk to lovely beach. Food was good but don't go if you are vegetarian. If you are vegan you will probbaly starve to death as meat bits were added to everyhing - even vegetable soup.!

Rooms basic buit OK. Staff were generally superb.but don't understand vegetarians.

We went on a package and the entertainment was rather minimal..

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank RDJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1A3Z, Front Office Manager at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your honest review. Your opinion is very important for us as we continuously try to improve on our guest's experience and our guest's feedback is the best way to do it. We offer our guests a buffet with a wide selection and it is disappointing for us to see that your experience was not entirely as expected with our food for vegetarian.

Please visit us again in the future. In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Reception
Labranda Golden Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews