We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartmentos Morasol
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Costa Calma
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed in the Morasol Appartments in September 2011 and were very pleased when we arrived, we were greeted at reception with a glass of champagne! We were in room 308, we had requested a high room with a sea view and got exactly that. It wasnt one with the larger balcony but was perfect for sitting on, eating dinner overlooking the pool and sea.
Both pools were so quiet the week we were there, quite often we were the only people at the pool. We knew the resort would be quiet after reading the reviews on here, and it was quiet but very relaxing/peaceful which is just what we wanted. The beach is so close to the appartments, and it is a beautiful beach. The sunbeds on the beach cost 6euros each for a day which is worth paying for the shade and shelter from the wind when it is a little windy.
It is definitely worth hiring a car from the aiport and driving down to Costa Calma so you have a car to explore the island as well. There is plenty of parking on the streets. (Taxi from the airport to Costa Calma is 75euros each way so better value to hire a car).
There werent a huge amount of restaurants in Costa Calma but it was quality not quantity, the food was lovely everywhere we ate and there are plenty of supermarkets to get food if you are self catering. The staff at the Morasol were very helpful and friendly - especially the hotels Golden Retriever who always came out to greet us! It is a mainly German resort with most restaurant menus being written in German but they always had English menus so it wasnt a problem.
There is a bus close to the appartments which takes you to Morro Jable/Jandia - a bigger resort which is a nice day out and only costs 2.50euro each way.
Costa Calma is a lovely, peaceful place for a relaxing getaway - if we come back to Fuerteventura we would definitely stay at the Morasol again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NatB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    24
    3
    7
See reviews for
16
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

as others have said: very quiet, great location, excellent staff. we would go back again.
it is well worth paying a little more for the rooms with the bigger balconies and to be high up (we recommend rm 403 for instance). you will have a wonderful view of the beach and sea from your sun bed on your balcony while under a parasol. It does not get any better!

The reception staff were very kind and sorted out the two little problems we had with extreme speed.

just watch out for those mosquitos at night (keep windows closed when the lights are on) and midges on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ZenJen3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We had booking in Morasol Atlantico, eventually we've changed to Morasol (on our request), where rooms are liitle bit smaller, but it has really great view overlooking whole Costa Calma Beach. The view was the best, also rooms were large. It was close to the beach (huuge one) and shops. Once we had really nasty smell in the bedroom (like from sewage), I went to sleep to living room, but from that side was a pool being cleaned outside and I was attacked by chlorine smell... Bad luck that day ;). anyway, hotel itself is ok (except that you have to pay for TV and internet), but we will never go to Costa Calma again - it is not the place for us, imho mostly for older people or tose who are looking for quiet and calm holidays (at 9:00 p.m. whole city is going to sleep...).This hotel is nice for calm, beach holidays. So we've rented the car and drove around island.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olliemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We had a wonderful holidays in Costa Calma. Beautiful and quiet location not for party animals, but if you are looking for place to relax this is a perfect place. Apartments very clean, great service, Stuff friendly and very helpful, Great restaurant which doesn't brake your walet. Overall good value for money. We will definitely come back. Good advise for travellers: to hire a car at a airport will help you get around and explore this beautiful island.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aggy2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2008

WE stayed at the Morasol apartments 6 nights and were very satisfied with the apartment. It was very clean, and all we needed for self catering was there. The beach was really close and very good and well placed in the resort. The staff were friendly. The resort itself was very german and the restaurants were poor but expensive. When we go again we will cook for ourselves in the apartment. There is not much tourist info around but with a map it's easy to travel around. We visited La Pared (5 km away) and found a lovely Spanish restaurant there and also lovely walks. We would definitely stay at the Morasol again.

  • Liked — near a lovely beach
  • Disliked — single beds
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LanzaroteSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2008

I tend to look for accomodation for location and price. Arrived at Fuerteventura airport and picked up hire car from Auto Reison - excellent value and vehicle - and an hour later was in the Apartment Morasol. To find the Morasol turn left at the first roundabout in Costa Calma on the FV2 signed Canada del Rio and then right at the T junction (if you miss this roundabout take the next one that has a shopping centre and gas station on the right and turn left and right again) travel south with hotels on left and green area on right. At the next mini roundabout (Botanica Shopping Centre) turn left, take next left, next right and you are there. Plenty of street parking next to Morasol. The Morasol is in a cul de sac so very little traffic in area. Reception was quick and we hoisted our luggage up two flights of stairs to the top floor. Excellent view of sea and beach. The apartment slept 2, small separate bedroom, plenty of storage space, adequte facility to self cater and a small balcony to eat on. The TV is a waste of time as it is set up for German and Spanish with 2 English news channels. My only constant good natured complaint was that the radio did not work but to be fair instead of saying it was broken they constantly kept trying to repair it and on the penultimate day it was cured. The excellent beach is only 200 metres away and down a quiet street. We ate at the Morasol on 3 occassions and their food was comparable with other restaurants in the area.
As other contributors have said the resort is quiet and caters for Germans - we only heard 2 other English voices - There are 3 shopping centres within 10 minutes walk and a small Spa shop is attached to the Morosal Hotel. We visited the beach everyday at Risco Del Paso only 10 minutes drive away and it has a bar etc. The beach was teriffic a cross between Mablethorpe in Lincolnshire and Naxos in Greece. Advisable to take a beach tent or buy one whilst there to shade from the wind.
We booked the hotel through Travel City and had an excellent deal. This is not a luxury apartment but very functional and we will go back next year probably for a month.

  • Liked — Location and quietness
  • Disliked — No lift
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lincolnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2007

I found it very cheap accomodation and was pleased overall.

Turned up late (about midnight) - you have to hunt round for a security guard who gives you your key. Try and download a map from somewhere, alternatively as soon as you get to costa calma stop at the first large hotel and ask them for a map / directions as you will never find it otherwise (according to the expedia link on this website the hotel is in the sea!).

There are only a handful of restuarants in the resort and knowledge of German is very useful! We found driving round the whole resort was useful to get a full view of the place, not much point in walking as its pretty much just hotels.

Morro Jable / Jandia is perhaps a better place if you're more into a lively resort, but its only a 20 minute drive away.

We went kitesurfing in sottovento every day which was amazing and only a 5 minute drive away. Don't try and stay in sottoventto itself unless you are happy to be in a resort with one hotel, some rocks and some sand.

  • Liked — Good value
  • Disliked — No fan in bedroom - a bit hot
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
0.0 mi away
Morasol Atlantico
Morasol Atlantico
#18 of 26 in Costa Calma
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
0.5 mi away
Esmeralda Maris
Esmeralda Maris
#11 of 26 in Costa Calma
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.5 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
1.0 mi away
Hotel Fuerteventura Playa
Hotel Fuerteventura Playa
#20 of 26 in Costa Calma
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos Morasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Morasol

Property: Apartmentos Morasol
Address: Calle Baja de los Erizos s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Costa Calma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartmentos Morasol 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These apartments are located in the beautiful beach of Costa Calma in Fuerteventura Island a few steps from the beach, with spectacular sea views Morasol stands out for its friendly, family atmosphere. During your stay we offer you the opportunity to enjoy nature in an idyllic location, where you can swim in the clear waters of Costa Calma, soak up the sun and enjoying Fuerteventura while practicing all kinds of sports. Our qualified staff is looking forward to meeting to assist you with all the care and professionalism you deserve, so you feel at all times at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Apartmentos Morasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Morasol Costa Calma
Apartmentos Morasol Hotel Costa Calma
Apartmentos Morasol Fuerteventura/Costa Calma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing