We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SBH Monica Beach(Costa Calma)
$192
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SBH Taro Beach(Costa Calma)
$191
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$157
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveler rating
520
627
237
86
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
627
237
86
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barthomas cookreception stafflovely hotelgerman guestsa la carte restaurantsaladchinese nightplenty of choicesea viewfishmain restaurantrelaxing holidaypublic areaslunch and dinnerat lunchtimeevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Love this hotel, go there for an early week every year, standards always high, good food, ultra clean and there is always evidence of regular maintenance.
Beautiful pools with great access to nearby beaches. The entertainment isn't the best some nights but as we rise early it's not a big issue - after a day in the sun, food & drink we are usually tired at night!
Contrary to some others, I have always found the reception staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Reception is on 3rd floor, 1st floor is at the top descending to 6th floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We spent a week here and unfortunately had a terrible first impression due to the reception staff. We had booked a twin room and were sent to a room with just one double bed. When we went back to explain this wasn't what we'd booked they told us we had to sleep there for the first night and come back in the morning to see the manager. We said that wasn't ok so eventually they found us a room with twin beds (despite having previously told us they didn't have any twin beds and nothing could be done until the morning). Trekking back and forth to reception and having to cart our luggage all over the hotel after a long journey was a really bad way to start our holiday and it was a shame the reception staff let the hotel down. We noticed other people at check-in getting the same treatment, being given rooms that weren't what they'd requested and being told they had to just come back in the morning - so this seemed to be their standard procedure. When we saw the reception manager the next day she was equally rude and no-one was willing to apologise or offer any sympathy.
The whole thing was a shame because the hotel has a lot of good points - amazing views of the coast, lovely gardens, well-kept and clean, nice food, lovely pools (although too cold to swim in in early March). The rest of the hotel staff in the bars and restaurants were great and very hardworking.
I'm not normally fussy about hotel beds but did find these to be quite hard with the thinnest pillows I've ever seen (and only one each). The alcoholic drinks were good and plentiful, only let down were the fruit juices which were very artificial. Overall it is a good hotel and if we'd had a better experience at reception when we checked in I'm sure I'd be writing a more positive review now.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors seem to have the best views but some are reserved for suites and upgrades. Room requests are sometimes ignored here so good luck!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was very clean an tidy, restaurant food and drink was very good quality. Found it hard to obtain a sunbed. If you have difficulty walking this may create you a problem due to the steps and slopes. Overall an excellent week away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SSB464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just returned from a lovely week. The hotel is clean and the pool area beautifully landscaped with great sea views. Our room was adequate but not special in any way, nothing wrong just basic. (take your own kettle if you like to make your own drinks in your room!)

The restaurant was very clean and the most of the food being cooked by chefs during the meal service so its fresh and hot. You can have cava at breakfast if you fancy bucks fizz!!!!!
I took my ten year old son and its not great for children if they want to make new friends. It was half term but there were only a couple of other english children there and only a handful altogether. It is perfect for a quiet get away. If you want night life and evening entertainment this hotel wouldnt suit you either. Very low key entertainment and costa calma is quiet too.

The only real negative was the reception staff, none are particularly friendly but one man was down right rude and unpleasant. I have never been spoken to so badly by any hotel staff, he was awful. I would recommend going straight to your rep with any problems and avoid this horrible man if you can.

over all, a beautiful setting, clean and well maintained. Its a great beach front hotel.

Room Tip: if you request a quiet room you will probably be on the side of the hotel, a sea view but not the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woobly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed there last week, and had a truly enjoyable time. Beaches great, hotel even better. Food and staff were absolutely fantastic. Made us feel welcome together with other guests. Would definitely stay there again. The 'animation team' worked really hard bringing everyone together in the games and activities. Predominately German hotel and well worth a look at if you want to be spoilt.
Dek & Terri
Stoke on Trent, England

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews