We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,473)
Filter reviews
4,473 results
Traveler rating
2,416
1,462
391
117
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,416
1,462
391
117
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian guests vera club sea view animation team pool bar bar staff branded drinks superior room lovely hotel mini golf kids club show cooking evening entertainment pasta main restaurant great holiday family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 4,473 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Great resort. Very friendly staff en nice accomodation. Good food, the best free Wifi i ever experienced. So..people....value for money it is and you can have a realy nice stay here.
Costa Calma is a little village with no real shopping facilities. The beaches are great and a nice walk on the beach is a must.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Bonouvrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Bonouvrie,

thank you so much to having shared your opinion about your holidays here at H10 Tindaya with all the visitors of this community.

The whole staff is really glad to hear that you have been really satisfied about our them, that you enjoyed your stay thanks to the facilities and services we offer.

It would be pleasure to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Guest Services Team H10 Tindaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

We booked at the last minute to get summer winter sun. Being less than 4 hours from the UK the canaries seemed a safe bet. We were not disappointed as the temperature was never below 20c in the day with plenty of sunshine. The hotel has good facilities and although it is built on a hill side it is easy to get around. The room as large and well kept and the public areas were clean and comfortable. The dining ares was usually busy but the selection of food was excellent and of a good standard. The self service drinks areas in the dining room worked well and the wine was of a decent quality.Our only gripe would be that it was a bit noisy at times. As a retired couple, we were surprised by the number of small children on holiday in February and although the hotel is well geared up for little ones I wouldn't let that put off adults without children. It seemed to worked well for everyone.
There are 3 good size pools, though one was too cold to use in Feb and sun beds were easy to get - but maybe in short supply at the height of the season. The beach is public and beds need to be paid for. Entertainment in the evening was OK and passed an hour or so but finished quite early. Drinks were good - beware the tripple G and Ts!! though the beer was weak and gassy but fine as a thirst quencher.
We hired a car to get around for 2 days and discovered the FV doesn't have a great deal to offer outside of the hotels and beaches. Marro Jable is worth a visit but the trek to the north of the island through the middle was pretty grim.
All in all a nice break.

Room tip: Worth the cost of the upgrade to sea view.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Graham51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Graham 51,

thank you so much for having shared your opinion about your stay here at H10 Tindaya on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you found an amazing and warm week and thanks to our facilities and staff you could enjoy every day of your holidays.

For be February it is true, we have a lot of children, we are family hotel and families with small children are not travelling anymore only in summer but during the whole year because here in Canary Islands you can always find nice weather and break the winter.

We hope to welcoming you soon in the future!

Yours sincerely,

Guest Services H10 Tindaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Had a fantastic week at the H10 Tindaya. The hotel was excellent - the food was very good as were the AI drinks. Unlike other reviewers we did have internet access in our room - we were able to access via our room number and surname not using the username and password we were given at reception.
The weather was great but being Fuerteventura it did get windy at times! Plenty of sunbeds available and there is also direct access from the hotel to a lovely sandy beach.
Costa Calma is a quiet resort and the hotel is in a quiet area of the resort - so definitely not for people after a rowdy holiday.
Overall the hotel and staff were fantastic and the holiday was excellent value for money. However I did find it strange that the hotel is split into two with Italian visitors having their own check in, animation team and different coloured AI wristbands.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 127emyrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear 127emyrj,

thank you very much for having taken some mintues to describe your experience here at our hotel.

The whole staff of H10 Tindaya is really proud to read about your satisfaction for what concern our food and services and that you could have the deserved relax in our beautiful island.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again in the future.

A warm regard,

Guest Services H10 Tindaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

This is our second visit to Fuerteventura in the last two years in February to escape the English winter for a weeks holiday with warmer weather & sunshine. We could not fault Hotel Tindya it is a lovely hotel, staff in all areas are friendly & do their best for you at all times, the entertainment staff will keep you busy during the day with various activities, to many to mention but we can recommend the Aqua Gym great fun while hopefully being good for you at the same time, need to burn calories some how as there is a very varied & daily changing menu, many choices to suit all tastes for breakfast, lunch & dinner if you are lucky enough to be all inclusive which we were can recommend, there are 3 good sized pools & two smaller I would call them splash pools for young children, swim towels can be hired & changed up to twice in a week if needed, deposit returned when towels returned at the end of your stay, no problem getting a sun bed whether this would be the case when the hotel is busier in peak season is hard to say..outside the hotel grounds you are only a short walk from the town but only visited once so can't really comment, the hotel is right by the sea with a promanarde & lovely sandy beach, we did not swim in the sea but in watching other people & children swimming in the sea it appeared very safe. The majority of tourists were German & Italian as this hotel is popular with these nationalities, also some Spanish, Swiss, Swedish & Polish, so if you are happy being part of a multi-cultural mix then this resort is definitely worth considering.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank lizsO2641EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear lizsO2641EX,

Thank you for your 5 points! It's always good to know that our clients spent a good time with us!

The staff of H10 Tindaya is very happy after reading that you enjoyed a nice holidays with us! Also it is good to hear that the you have been impressed with our staff professionality and that you enjoyed of our facilities and activities.

We would love to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Guest Services H10 Tindaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

We enjoyed our break at the H10 Tindaya Hotel, we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a Junior Suite without any additional charges. We found the staff at the hotel both friendly and very helpful.The only problem we had was one of us was ill due to some food that we felt was under cooked.

Room tip: If you can, book or get upgraded to a Junior Suite.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brianpR3562QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Dear BrianpR3562QV,

thank you so much for having left your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleasant to know thta you hade a nice break here with us and that you enjoyed full the room we assigned you and that you have been satisied with our staff.

We are sorry to read that you did not find the food well cooked but the whole staff is always at your disposal and if you have informed us immediately we could have taken measure to cook the meat or fish as you prefer.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Guest Services H10 Tindaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews