We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Tindaya
Nearby Hotels
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$197
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SBH Taro Beach(Costa Calma)
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$136
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartmentos Morasol(Costa Calma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
SBH Monica Beach(Costa Calma)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,031)
Filter reviews
4,031 results
Traveler rating
2,129
1,372
349
105
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,129
1,372
349
105
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian guestsvera clubsea viewanimation teampool barbranded drinksbar stafflovely hotelsuperior roomshow cookingmini golfpastagreat holidaykids clubdirect accessmain restaurantmamma mia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 4,031 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have just returned from a very relaxing week at the lovely H10 Tindaya. On arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who explained all the information in very good English. We had requested a high floor room and were given one on the top floor which had a beautiful view of the grounds and the sea. The room itself was nicely decorated and very clean and the bed was probably the most comfortable we had slept in whilst on holiday! We always take an extra pillow each as they are normally flat, but didn't need them here as we were supplied with two very plump pillows each. The bathroom was ok although I was very disappointed with the hairdryer as it took so long to dry my hair and kept cutting out so I would recommend you take your own. Also no socket near the big mirror in the bedroom so had to use straighteners in the bathroom which was a bit of a nuisance.
The grounds of the hotel itself are lovely with plenty of sunbeds round each of the pools, we managed to find one with no problems. The view from the sunbeds at the bottom pool was magnificent, we sat one day watching some whales out at sea!! There are a couple of hotel photographers who walk around the grounds and beach who are a bit annoying and tend to mainly take pictures of young girls.
After a short walk down and through an archway there is a beautiful beach with lovely white sand. It does have quite a few naturists though who like to walk up and down!!
The food was good and plentiful, always be replenished even near the end of a session. All the staff we encountered were lovely and always really friendly. The bar staff work very hard sometimes with queues of people waiting. They still managed a smile and tried to remember what you were drinking. The entertainment wasn't brilliant but ok and we couldn't find the disco bar. It may be that this is on the Italian side of the hotel. We didn't find the Veraclub holiday makers to be as noisy as previously stated on trip advisor. In fact there was a lovely mix of people and a very relaxed feel to the whole holiday.
We thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and would definitely consider returning in the future.

Room Tip: High floor has low noise and great views
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Barbara B,

Thank you very much for your positive review on the H10 Tindaya.

It is very rewarding for us to find out that we fulfilled your expectations.

We put special effort into giving each single guest the feeling to have arrived to their particular “home away from home”


We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and remain at your entire disposal.

Kindest regards,

Hugo Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We recently returned from a week long break at H10 Tindaya. Overall, we would rate the hotel as excellent It delivered exactly what was needed, somewhere calm & quiet to recharge our batteries. On arrival, we were not too happy with the position of the room we had been allocated. It was north facing and did not get any sun. There was a particularly chilly north wind blowing, which made the room very cold. We enquired at reception and were moved to a fantastic, front facing room with fabulous views and all day sunshine, for a nominal extra charge. Both my husband and myself celebrated special birthdays while we were there and we both received a voucher for sparkling wine with dinner, without any prompting from us - a nice touch. Unlike a previous reviewer, we found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The food was plentiful and there was enough variation for it not to be too repetitive. Good that there is a second, smaller restaurant which seemed to be quieter. Pool area was lovely although it was too cold for us to test the water! The hotel was spotlessly clean and big enough not to feel overcrowded. Only complaint (nothing to do with the hotel) is that it is rather isolated with nowhere to walk to at night, so just as well we booked all inclusive.

Room Tip: Pay extra for west facing room, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Barbara B,

We are really pleased that you choose us for your special occasion, we look forward to celebrate with you again and remember to contact us in any case!

It's always a big pleasure to know that our clients felt comfortable with our facilities & staff.

It would be a big pleasure for us to shelter you during your next holidays!

Once again, thank you so much!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic Scenery, surrounded The entire hotel complex, a great place to relax and recharge the batteries.
The spa, pool and facilities were. To a very high standard. The food was delish and to a very high standard with many options to suit all.

We opted for the half board option, and we arrived late so were greeted. To a very generous meat platter.

I was very impressed. With the complex and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Krutchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Krutchez,

Thank you very much for share your opinion with the TA Community. We all are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Whole staff send you a very kind regards!


Hugo Sánchez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have just returned from a week in the hotel and found everything to be excellent overall. The bedroom was very spacious - it was like having inter-connecting rooms and you could slide across the door between the 2 rooms and the bathroom area. The food was delicious and very fresh - good choices and something for everyone including our children. The all inclusive drinks were more than adequate and our only suggestion would be that they need more staff in the bar as in the evenings you would have to wait about 5 minutes to be served.
The beach was fantastic and the sea crystal clear and the location of the hotel was excellent. The animation team worked exceptionally hard - especially Darek and Koen who made us laugh!
Thank you for a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great and sea/pool facing. We were on the fifth floor with excellent views over the sea and hotel veranda.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANDY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear ANDY R,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

The staff of H10 Tindaya is very happy after reading that you enjoyed a nice holidays with us! We passed your congratulations to all the staff and specially to Darek and Koen who send you big regards!

We would love to see you soon !

Best Regards,


Hugo Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel itself was incredible. Very nice food with a good variety. Cocktails were very nice and overall very good value for money. The pools were nice (one was heated) and it was overall a very nice stay. The only problem was the staff. They generally came across as very short and not very friendly towards us. There was never any conversation from them and everything seemed like a chore when you asked them for a drink. Maria in particular was a bit of a Trunchbull.

Overall very nice hotel but customer service needs improving.

Room Tip: Corner rooms get a lot of sunshine.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReeceB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear ReeceB,

Thank you very much for your positive review on the H10 Tindaya.

It is very rewarding for us to find out that we fulfilled your expectations.

We put special effort into giving each single guest the feeling to have arrived to their particular “home away from home” , we apologize if in any moment you didn't feel this.


We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and remain at your entire disposal.

Kindest regards,


Hugo Sánchez
Assistant Manager
H10 Tindaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews