We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of H10 Tindaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Tindaya Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Costa Calma
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Great location, good food - fish, meat, pasta and freshly baked pizza- even the fussy eater will find something to eat. The highlite of the stay was the animation team! There was nothing I could complain of apart of the wi-if but who wants to spend time on Internet on holidays. Very good value for money! Some people were complaining in previous reviews, I think you can not expect Grand Hotel service when you don't pay for one.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VE0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Lamprophony,

Thank you so much for your review. Has been so great for us to read that your stay at the H10 Tindaya has been one of the best you had.

It would be a big pleasure for us to host you during your next holidays!


Once again, thank you so much!

Best Regards,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,915
    1,232
    303
    91
    66
See reviews for
1,191
1,627
86
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

As always I try to give a realistic and truthful review. We have just returned from a week's stay at the Tindaya. it is a lovely hotel, although much bigger that what we would usually chose. However, the hotel has plenty of large open spaces and gives a sense of airiness. It doesn't feel crowded most of the time - however, with only one restaurant open for breakfast that can be a bit too busy. The staff at this hotel were very welcoming. However, this was spoilt by one member of the bar staff (Isa) who lacked any form of customer services skills. She was very rude on more than one occasion. The restaurant staff, reception staff, cleaners and other bar staff were all lovely. This hotel is spotlessly clean, although occasionally it was late afternoon before our room was cleaned. The food is absolutely perfect with plenty of choice - we never had the same thing twice - all cooked to a high standard and never left out too long - dishes of food were changed regularly even when the dishes were not empty. However, sometimes the food at breakfast time ran out - but was quickly replenished. I would recommend eating in the smaller Sotavento restaurant rather than the Betancuria. The Sotavento has a more upmarket feel and is quieter but the food is the same.The rooms (Superior sea view double) were lovely. Biggest complaint was the hardness of the bed however - not good! Only one pillow was allocated per person. But, when I asked for another it was provided the same evening. We had no problems with Vera Club guests or staff at all and in fact we discovered there were people of many nationalities. There were a few other British but not many! We were the preverbial needles in the haystack! The pool areas were very good and well maintained and the grounds are lovely with direct access to the beach. No need to put towels on sunbeds!! I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heath08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Heath08,

Thank you so much for your nice review in Tripadvisor.

it's always a big pleasure to know that our clients felt comfortable with our facilities & staff.

It would be a big pleasure for us to shelter you during your next holidays!


Once again, thank you so much!

Best Regards


Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spent a week all inclusive with the family. Despite the positive comments we read on several sites, the experience at the H-10 Tindaya was rather disappointing.
The good: the hotel is clean, the rooms are generous and the staff is really very helpful and kind. Swimming pools and sport facilities are quite new and in good conditions. The sea is nice as well as the beach. Of course if you have decided to go to Fuerteventura you have to take into account that the island is very windy.
The bad: usually we prefer to stay in small hotels, which was not case for the H-10 Tindaya (but this is our fault!). In a addition to that the hotel is partly occupied (more then 50%) by a noisy and disturbing Italian Club. Even if you are relaxing on the beach you hear the music coming from the Club. The food is another issue. The breakfast is indeed rich, but lunch and dinner are very repetitive: every day pork or chicken meat (cooked in different ways) and the different fishes taste always the same. Finally Wi-Fi Internet connection is ridiculous.

My ratings (max 10):
Hotel: 6.5
Rooms: 7
Position: 7.5
Cleanliness: 7.5
Staff: 9
Food: breakfast 7.5, lunch and dinner 6
Quality/price ratio: 6

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lulfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Director General at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear lulfil,

First of all, thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor.

We regret that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. We hope that if one day you want to return, you feel as good as you want in our H10 Tindaya.


Once again, thank you for sharing your experience,


Best Regards,

Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just had a week came home on the 9/10/13. The Hotel, Food & Staff were excellent, the beach was fantastic as long as you are not put of by naturists some who just stroll up and down the beach. We were the only 2 English people at the hotel for the week and there is no night life to speak of in the area apart from a couple of small restaurants so we spent evenings at the hotel so as long as you and your partner don't row you will be fine or you can speak Italian or German.
Good choice of food to suit all but I will be honest if I went back I would go to the north or Calletta as it is more lively but that is personal choice.

Room Tip: OK wait for it we were in room 666 nothing bad happened. This was top floor with sea view I think ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nigel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear nigel w,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

The staff of H10 Tindaya is very happy after reading that you enjoyed a nice holidays with us!

We would love to see you soon !

Best Regards,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were put into this hotel after the booking company made a mistake with our original hotel booking.

We found it to be a pleasant friendly and quiet hotel. Has a lot of Italian guests but this was not a problem.

The rooms are well presented and could not fault them. The restaurant has a buffet menu, which by my book is excellent and offers a wide range of quality food.

The hotel is located on the beach which is easily accessed through a short tunnel. The beach has sunbeds (payable). The beach is happily frequented by both "textile" and "naturist" bathers which is common in Fuerteventura.

If you want to go into the town it is a easy walk of about 1/2km. Town is quite small and not much to talk about but has a couple of supermarkets for those little extras you might like.

We felt the hotel was good value for money. Our occupancy was half board.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view on a high level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Spink11,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

The staff of H10 Tindaya is very happy after reading that you enjoyed a nice holidays with us!

We would love to see you soon !


Best Regards,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenerife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We travelled to this hotel as a group of 6 adults and 4 children. On arrival we found check in to be fairly quick and friendly considering we had 3 rooms allocated to us. Rooms were clean and spacious with plenty of wardrobe space and a sea view (Room 405).

The hotel has 2 restaurants which never seemed to be too overcrowded at any time and the food was plentiful and varied at every sitting and i must say i enjoyed every meal. Always something for everyone.

Branded spirits are included in the all inclusive package which is a nice touch and the evening entertainment is really what you make it. Also plenty of activities going on during the day for kids and adults should you care to participate.
I would like to add that the kids club team were excellent with our children and kept them amused all day long. Well done guys!!

Basically, great relaxing trip. Don't be put off by previous reviews about Veraclub guests. It's true they do have their own entertainment going on but they don't take over the hotel.

I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear TenerifeGaz,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

The staff of H10 Tindaya is very happy after reading that you enjoyed a nice holidays with us!

We would love to see you soon !

Best Regards,


Marc Balañá
Subdirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ideal hotel for those who wants to rest in the best of comforts.
On the beach, with numerous pools, the hotel provides to the guests days of rest and relaxation with a lot of excitement for those who wish.
The rooms are good and has great variety of food.
Ideal for those who have children.

Room Tip: In the outlying areas of the halls, because the movement of persons becomes noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbarradas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Lbarradas,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

The staff of H10 Tindaya is very happy after reading that you enjoyed a nice holidays with us!

We would love to see you soon !

Best Regards,


Marc Balañá
Subdirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
28.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.6 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
45.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
27.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tindaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tindaya Hotel

Property: H10 Tindaya Hotel
Address: C/ Punta del Roquito s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tindaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Tindaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tindaya Resort
Hotel h10 Tindaya
H10 Tindaya Hotel Fuerteventura/Costa Calma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing