We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Tindaya
Nearby Hotels
$170
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$153
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SBH Monica Beach(Costa Calma)
$193
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$153
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SBH Taro Beach(Costa Calma)
$192
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$147
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Esmeralda Maris(Costa Calma)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,070)
Filter reviews
4,070 results
Traveler rating
2,154
1,380
355
105
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,154
1,380
355
105
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian guestsvera clubsea viewanimation teampool barbranded drinksbar stafflovely hotelsuperior roomshow cookingmini golfpastagreat holidaykids clubdirect accessmain restaurantmamma mia
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 4,070 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Spent a week here from 22nd to 29th May 2013. Weather for the first two days was windy, But then it seemed to die down. Temperatures were around 26 every day. Room spacious for a family and clean with great ocean views we were on level 5, one above reception and it was quiet enough. Hotel itself is lovely with bar and main restuarant on level 3. Tested out the gym, But a few things were not working. Didn't use Spa centre. Breakfast times were busy, But we always found a table, good selection of food at all meal times but some of the dishes were not hot enough. Live cooking was the best with fresh fish/meat cooked to perfection. Salads and fruit displays were also a hit. Pools were cold apart from the baby pools, But we still got in as they cooled us off from the sun. Water polo was fun which was arranged by the animation team plus they arranged other activities which we didn't do. Snack bar was ok, But not a huge selection, But we still enjoyed it. Plenty of sunbeds, But we found the germans would pre-place their towels in the best places!! found this very frustrating as it clearly stated on pool signs that you could not do this! Pool towels were provided which can be exchanged twice through the week. The only thing I could honestly say that was poor, was the evening entertainment, for a whole 7 days we sat through a parrot show, eagle show, 3 Argentinians, An awful quiz and Bingo which dragged on for too long. For the younger children there was a mini disco but that was it. No disco for the adults. I hope you find this review helpful, I would re-visit this hotel if they up the standard of entertainment.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 560 with ocean view (Family Room)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdireccion at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Jo F

First of all, thank you so much for review about H10 Tindaya in Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that your holidays was good, however we are very sorry that you didn´t enjoyed our animation activities .
Your opinion help us to improve, and we will do our very best for your next visit!

Looking forward to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Marc Balañá
Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a one week holiday at the Tindaya in April and had a lovely relaxing holiday. We booked a Superior room with a sea view which was huge and so clean and comfortable. There was a small fridge for keeping the water cool, 2 double beds pushed together, plenty of clean towels/sheets. Everywhere around the whole hotel was completely tiled, no carpets anywhere., The food was excellent always plenty of choice. The Staff were all very courteous and helpful and the Animation Team were great fun, we especially enjoyed their "Mama Mia" show. They didn't pester you too much to join in the games etc,. they would take no for an answer. I did join in with the Aqua aerobics most mornings which was fun.
Apart from the "nudists" the beach was beautiful, totally unspoiled and the sea was amazing to swim in we also enjoyed lots of walks along the shore. We loved the pool area too and had no problem getting beds with a parasol to help shade the hot sun. All in all it was a really memorable holiday and we will be back :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hynish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdireccion at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear hynish,

Thank you so much for your nice review about H10 Tindaya in Tripadvisor.

I´ts great to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and also we celebrate that you are thinking in spend a new holidays with us in Fuerteventura.

We are looking forward to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Marc Balañá
Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spent a week at the H10 Tindaya in mid April this year on the all inclusive basis. The hotel itself is very clean, from the reception area to the pool area grounds, it is spotless throughout.

The rooms were stylish and very spacious. We had a sea view superior room which was excellent value and had a fantastic view overlooking the grounds and the sea from our balcony.

Both restaurants had a good varied selection and the food was descent. The main restaurant is a bit hectic at busy times but there is a seating area outside away from the hustle and bustle inside. The second restaurant is also a little quieter with a more relaxing atmosphere.

The drinks selection is good on the all inclusive and there are two bars indoors and a pool bar serving the whole selection. The bar area could be improved with more outside seating areas for the evening though as the indoor section does feel a little like a busy train station in the evenings.

The hotel is located right next to the beach with a walkway straight from the pool area to the beach which was excellent. The area surrounding the hotel is very quiet, maybe too quiet for some peoples liking which is worth considering

The majority of the hotel guests are Italian and German as mentioned in other reviews and if you are the type of person that likes to meet other English couples or Families whilst on holiday then this may not be the place for you. However we never had any complaints about this and found everybody in the hotel polite and friendly.

All in all we had a lovely, relaxing week and would return to the H10 Tindaya in the future for a relaxing holiday that is great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearce96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdireccion at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear pearce96,

Thank you very much for your review about H10 Tindaya in Tripadvisor.

It´s a pleasure for us to read that our clients enjoyed their holidays with us and had good memories about H10 Tindaya.

We hope see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

Marc Balañá
Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1915
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time here at H10 Tindaya.....a most relaxing time was needed and this is what we had. The food was tasty and plentiful with enough variety to satisfy everyone.
The grounds were impeccable and the staff extremely polite and friendly.
My only negative comments would be that the corridors seem to magnify the sound of people coming and going especially at night, so a little sound proofing wouldn't go amiss plus an extra pillow would have made for a comfier sleep. One other thing was that the water fountains were empty one night when I needed a drink in the early hours which was very frustrating....even more so that the receptionist on duty didnt seem too bothered to help this guest as she said the reception had no water......I think she probably had keys to somewhere that she could have obtained a bottle of water from! Other than these points, we still enjoyed our holiday. If you want crowds of brits this isnt for you mainly german and italian guests which was just fine for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear JanCookie63,

Thank you so much for your review!

It's a big pleasure for us to read that our clients had a good time with us!


We hope to see you soon in Fuerteventura!!


Best Regards,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel. We had a superior deluxe room which had a separate bedroom and lounge and lots of wardrobe space. It was very clean and the bed itself was huge and extremely comfortable.
There was a good variety of food each day from the main dining area as well as the poolside bar.
The outside area is very well kept with lots of different areas to sit. The pools were checked regularly and were very clean with a lifeguard on hand.
There were very few British people staying at the hotel with mainly Italian and German guests with the Italian guests having their own Reception and entertainment staff.
The staff on reception were very organised and all the staff in the hotel were friendly and hard working. The animation team worked extremely hard. A special thanks to Dariusz. He brought different nationalities together to play the organised sports/games explaining the rules in 4 different languages! He made time to speak to guests, very enthusiastic and pleasant to be around - a great asset to the hotel and help to make our holiday even more enjoyable as we met other guests through him.
Hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shell0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Shell0111,

Thank you very much for your nice review about the H10 Tindaya.

It's great to read that our guests have a nice memories about our Hotel & facilities.


Looking forward to see you soon ,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews