We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad”
Review of H10 Tindaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Tindaya
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Costa Calma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good seafront location. No problems getting sunbeds.Excellent ,efficient, friendly staff. High standards of cleanliness and hygene. Good food selection. Large well appointed rooms with king size beds.
The downsides. Room cold and some days very cold. The evenings were always a let down. The restaurant was very busy in the evening and did resemble a canteen.The only bar available between 6.00pm and 8.30pm was the lobby bar. This was soulless and cold every day.It was like being in an aircraft hanger.People were wearing coats and thick jumpers and scarves in there. The screeching noise of heavy wooden chairs being dragged around was deafening.
Even when the cabaret bar opened at 8.30 it was kids disco and games for an hour and obviously they were running all over the place. We ended going out to a local bar until 9.30 when the cabaret started.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ryobipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear ryobipi,

The management of the Hotel H10 Tindaya wants to thank you very much for your review.

Your comments will help us to improve or services.

We hope to see you soon in our Hotel.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 3,957 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had my holiday in H10 Tindaya Hotel last week (16-23 Feb. 2013) and really enjoyed my stay there.
I had a Double Single Use Sea View room with Half Board basis.
The location of the hotel is right on the sea, so if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with lots of beach walks it is really good choice for you. The hotel is nice and all facilities are very convenient. The food was just excellent with great choice of fish, salads, fruits and deserts. All food is very fresh and healthy, and the catering stuff is very attentive.
I was very happy with my room - clean and modern and quiet as it was located on the top floor.
The animation team is excellent, there is always lots of sport and fun activities you can participate.
The reception and all stuff at the hotel is very helpful and attentive.
I really can't find anything to complain and have a very good feelings about my stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter for those who goes to sleep early..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elvira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Elvira C,

The Management and the staff of the H10 Tindaya would like to thank you so much for your nice review.

It's a big pleasure to read an opinion like yours, it help us a lot to keep on working hard to give the best service and the best quality standards.

Looking forward to see you soon,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you are looking for a big **** AI hotel in Jandia and your criteria is:
-- the hotel is located very close to the beach
-- has good service, serves excellent (AI buffet) food
-- well kept, clean, modern
-- don't mind if the restaurant is a little noisy
-- relaxed athmosphere, with a lot of nationalities and ages
This hotel is perfect for you. Don't go there if you're looking for nightlife or quiet restaurants for dining.

We (my wife and myself) just returned from there and we were really happy with the hotel - this is the fourth **** AI facility we have stayed on Fuerteventura and definitely we liked it best.

Some highlights:
-- The food, especially the selection of fish is really good (salmon, peach, tuna, cod, hake, fagonero, sama, blue shark, sardine, herring, macrille...). Also fresh fruit available all the time.
-- Direct access to the beach - only a few steps of stairs from the pool area and you're there.
-- Everything worked. No waiting in queues, no fight of the sun bends, friendly service.

Some things to improve:
-- The inside spa area is really not worth of its price.
-- Hairdresser was on vacations, no haircuts available.
-- Gym is as bad as in most hotels there. Why do they always have more bikes than weights?
-- When it comes to the coctails, they only have two "coctails of the day" available each day.

Room Tip: We had booked a superior double room with sea view and requested a quiet room. Got one on the southe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JariAla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear JariandFamily,

Thank you very much for your review about the H10 Tindaya Hotel.

A review like yours it's always welcome, and do not hesitate that we will do our best to improve every day with the advices you gave us.

Once again and hopping to see you soon,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week all inclusive stay in a superior room with full sea view. Normally we always stay half board but because we thought the area around the hotel might be rather quiet we opted for the all inclusive package, and we have absolutely no complaints at all. The room was spacious with lovely views of the hotel pools and grounds to the sea. The food was plentiful with lots of choice always being re filled and extremely well looked after by the chefs.
This hotel is beautifully cared for, the pools and grounds are immaculate, no rubbish of any kind left lying about and although service in the main bar can be a little slow at busy times, the staff are helpful and pleasant. Varying sports/entertainments are available if you want them throughout the day but not intrusive if you don't, and there is some form of evening entertainment as well each night.
The area around the hotel is rather quiet just a couple of bars and restaurants in Costa Calma itsself and one or two nice beach bars. The beaches around the whole area are wonderful and you can wander for miles along them . If you like an all inclusive hotel based holiday then I am quite sure this hotel would be perfect and I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: I emailed the hotel to check the room I had booked had a full sea view as I understand some sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bubblesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear bubblesmum,

Thank you very much for your review about H10 Tindaya.

It's a big pleasure to see that our clients enjoy their holidays and our services!

It would be a big honour to see once again in Fuerteventura!


Looking forward to see you soon,

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

after the remarkable vacation in Christmas we decided to come back to fuerteventura just one month later. we come to the south of the island and chose the Tindaya to stay for four days.
the Hotel was far from the airport but if you rent a car it should not be any problem. we took the bus and it costs us 1.5hours.
we have a famlily room which was very big and have a seperate living room. the best for the people travel with kids.the only problem is the sleeping room is on the gang side and was noisy at night.the the food is not perfect but is ok. better chose the half board because the lunch and the food in the pool bar are not so good.
simply to say everything here are not perfect but just live up to the price we paid.

Room Tip: family room is big.with seperat living room and a sleeping couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShangXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear ShangXY,

Thank you very much for your review about the Hotel H10 Tindaya in Tripadvisor.

It's good to know that you had a nice experience during your holidays.

Do not hesitate that we will study every single comment you made to improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you!

Best Regards,

Marc Balañá
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for a week in this hotel in January to celebrate Juliette's 50th Birthday (after staying for two weeks at Fuerteventura Sun Club up in Corralejo). The attraction was a little pampering at the Spa and an all inclusive package. Spa and food proved to be better than expected ( though we hadn't been told when booking that the Spa was closed on Mondays ). The hotel is located directly on to the beach and we enjoyed great weather and direct access to the Naturist friendly beach. We were certainly outnumbered by German Holidaymakers and found no other Scots and few English in the hotel. We couldn't help wondering if we had been intentionally allocated the worst room in the hotel as it was directly above the kitchen delivery area when bread deliveries are made between 3.30 am and 4am - just when it's impossible to get back to sleep. Overall though we haven't stayed in a better hotel on the Island and have no hesitation to recommend it.

Room Tip: If booking for the Spa on line you need to ensure you book a room away from the kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GillyandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear GillyandJules,

Thank you so much for your review about the Hotel H10 Tindaya on Tripadvisor.

We really celebrate that the standards of our services had satisfy you.

It would be a big pleasure for us to see you soon for another good experience at H10 Tindaya.


Best Regards,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Having had previous poor experiences of all inclusive holidays we visited the H10 Tindaya with an open mind. We were very pleased with our stay. The monotony of all inclusive food is our usual problem, but I have to say the food was excellent with lots of choice for all meals. There is a grill & pasta counter as well as an extensive buffet choice. Only very fussy eater could find it disappointing. The fish dishes and pasta dishes deserve particular praise. There was also a good selection of fresh fruits which has not always been our experience. The rooms were nicely furnished with good quality fittings with a faultless cleaning service. We did not use the entertainment facilites but they appeared to be well utilised. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and multi lingual. Didn't use the pool area much with a great choice of beaches and coves. Would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunseeker877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Sunseeker877,

Thank you so much for your review about the Hotel H10 Tindaya on Tripadvisor.

We really celebrate that the standards of our services had satisfy you.

It would be a big pleasure for us to see you soon for another good experience at H10 Tindaya.


Best Regards,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
1.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.6 mi away
SBH Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace
#3 of 27 in Costa Calma
604 reviews
1.6 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
8.9 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.4 mi away
H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda
H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda
#4 of 27 in Costa Calma
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tindaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tindaya

Address: C/ Punta del Roquito s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range: $146 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tindaya 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Tindaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tindaya Resort
Hotel h10 Tindaya
H10 Tindaya Fuerteventura/Costa Calma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing