We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Tindaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Tindaya Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Costa Calma
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
231 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have been to Fuerteventura many times over the past 12 years, this hotel is quite simply one of the best on the Island.
The rooms are very spacious , exceptionally comfortable and offer the best in quality. The hotel has many rooms and indeed was pretty full when I stayed but at no time did it feel like it.
This was due to the large open spaces and some of the best maintained grounds and pool I have ever experienced.

The infinity pool is absolutely breath taking and the views across the ocean are spectacular. There is also a salt water pool adjacent to the sea where you will also find a small bar.
The day time pool restaurant is first class and serves a variety of food and drinks, sitting there with an ice cold beer,served in an iced glass was incredible.

Food wise, the breakfast buffet was very impressive and catered for all tastes including a glass or two of cava. In the evening we treated ourselves to the a la carte restaurant, which is behind the pool restaurant. The food and service lived up to all expectations , so I would highly recommend it. As we were resident the cost of the meal was reduced, but I would of happily paid the full price as it was well worth it.
After dinner we moved to the cocktail bar in the main lobby, for a nightcap and experienced a brilliant pianist. After a while he took a break and the barman moved over to the piano, what we heard was good enough to be on a concert hall stage, he bewitched his audience and received a massive round of applause.
If you stay here I feel hiring a car is a must, as there is many beautiful places to visit. Driving in Fuerteventura is easy, four cars is a traffic jam! Word of warning do not speed,as there seems to be more police on the roads than cars and it is an on the spot fine.I hired my car through Cicar who were very good indeed, none of the cars are more than 2 years old.

Enjoy your stay, I am planning a return visit very soon and I am sure it wont be my last.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank FirmfriendsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,879
    1,217
    299
    91
    66
See reviews for
1,168
1,602
85
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Took a last minute sunshine break to get away from the English "summer"! ~ 1 hour coach ride through fairly boring, desert-style scenery to the Costa Calma. First impressions were that the H10 website showed lovely freshly pained photos (naturally) but that the reality was a little (not hugely) disappointing. The exterior could do with refreshing & the interior was fairly spartan (minimalist?!) & needed some dressing (plants, etc.) as it seemed rather uninviting.

Felt more 3* than 4*.

That said, the variety of food was very good for all meals. Only criticism was food at the bar near the pool was fairly awful!

Not pleased to find swimming pool repairs were taking place.... (Several pools to choose from; just noisy & could have been undertaken off-peak.)

Severe shortage of sunbeds / loungers. Goodness only knows how they cope in the peak times!

Got backache from bed!

Staff: very pleasant, courteous & helpful. Couldn't fault them. Only beef was that they spoke more German than English, but they always tried to help.

All in all, OK for a sunshine-only break.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VINDEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear MarcusD,

We feel very sorry about your little disappointing holidays.

At H10 Tindaya, we are very sure that we know how to satisfy our clients. For this reason, we will have in mind all your kind comments, for a further improvement day by day.

Hoping to see you again for a better experience, receive a very warm greeting from the Management of the Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent our summer holidays in July '11 through an Italian T.O.
The hotel is about a 1hr bus drive from the airport. The entertainment staff picked and accompanied us back the the resort.
Once we arrived our rooms were not ready, so they invited us to the pool bar for some snaks,and gave us all the info we needed for our holidays.
Check in was fast, and we were soon in our room.
The hotel is divided in to two wings Italian and International. We were in the Italian wing.
Entertainment staff was great, and not pushy at all, they asked us once if we wanted to take part in the daily activities, and when we declined the invite they did not bother us for the rest if the holiday, exept for a polite hello. However I do recomend to see the evening shows!!!
Our days were spent relaxing by the pool side and at the beach nder the hotel!!!!
Food was good, nothing over the top, but there was always something choose from.
Breakfast was ok, howeer I did buy my own cereal.
There is a little Illy bar just a few minutes away, for those that cannot renounce at a good cup Italian coffee.
Our room had a sea view, it was clean and not noisy...exept for the constant wind:-)
We rented a car and drove around the island, all in one day!!!
All in all our holiday was great and I would recomend this hotel, however DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE SUNSCREEN!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MauKi1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a lovely stay here March 2012, we were lucky enough to have a ground floor room with a patio opposite the tennis courts with a sea view. Rooms were very clean and my mother stayed in the room next door, we only paid for one sea view room but they still gave us 2 rooms with an inter connecting door both with sea views and patios, nothing is too much trouble for the staff there. The food was always hot and the serving dishes were never empty for more than a minute, with a decent variety. The bar staff and restaurant staff are like an army of worker bees. They literally never stop! Pool areas very clean and tidy, there was, at times a lack of sun beds, but if you scout around you will find one. There was a lovely little tunnel down to a beautiful beach too! The entertainment staff again were great, never stopped and did well to get through everything in 4 languages all the time. The best thing about this hotel is everyone staying there was friendly and polite. It had a very relaxed atmosphere, no party people! Our one problem was that we had a cockroach in the bath one morning (hard to avoid with a patio room I suppose), we never mentioned anything to the cleaning staff but when we got back to our room not only had it been removed but the entire floor of the room, bathroom and even the patio had been washed and swept down, fantastic service. Costa Calma is a VERY quiet place not much to do, but if you are going to relax this is a great place to do that!

Room Tip: I wouldn't want a room over the inner courtyard as it would probably be noisy, a ground floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Clean 4* hotel, location was queit nothing outside or around the hotel. Lovely pools one heated. It's on the beach which Is good although you might want to be aware that it's a nudist beach and about 1 in 5 are nude. Food was abit disappointing I was all inclusive it was buffet style, more Or less the same choices each day. All inclusive drinks only include house rose, White and red wine house beer & ready made piña calads and tequila sunrise. If your a big drinker it's worth upgrading to premium. Although your all inclusive your charged extra for minibar, beach towel deposits required. Overall nice weekend break!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caerphilly, s wales, uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here at the end of Jan 2012, for 11 nights and on the whole had nice weather although was windy. Nice and clean in all areas to include rooms which are nice, restuarants etc. Food good and if your careful in choices there is no need to get bored. They did lack some waiting staff which meant it wasnt allways easy to get a table and as there really is nothing to do outside the hotel in that area we upgraded to AI. Entertainment could do with higher quality acts as to be honest we were bored with parrots and snakes! Also although i realise this is a family hotel it was a little anoying in the evening when people where basically letting there kids run riot (only mentioning this as another reviewer flagged it up about the entertainment staff not liking kids, but to be fair they tried their best but when kids were disrupting acts it did become a pain and also dangerous when they were running around on the stage etc)

Pool was heated and plenty of sun beds. Beds a little on hard side and i like a firm mattress and pillows very thin but if you ask they will give you more, Not many english channels on tele if your wanting to keep up with news etc, no iron in room but has hairdryer and a small selection of toilettries, Free Wifi in reception and main bar which would benefit from a little background music. Overall a nice hotel but as Costa Calma is geared very much towards Germans i.e. menu, papers etc i dont think we would visit again as Costa Caletta has more on offer plus its not such a trek to the airport.

Room Tip: 323 was excellent, not noisy and also lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki_Crunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kirby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

stayed at the Tindaya hotel for 10 days. the hotel was spotless the rececption staff were very helpful and the food was excellent! 3 fantastic pools one heated and so warm. the rooms were large and with queen size beds. Right on the beach down the hotels private steps. great place booked again for June this year. Only slight negative was there was no ehere t walk to at the evening.

Room Tip: Book direct with H10 webite, much cheaper and great sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ste1WestKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
28.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.6 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
45.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
27.4 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tindaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tindaya Hotel

Property: H10 Tindaya Hotel
Address: C/ Punta del Roquito s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Calma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tindaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Tindaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tindaya Resort
Hotel h10 Tindaya
H10 Tindaya Hotel Fuerteventura/Costa Calma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing