We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
241
429
226
82
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
241
429
226
82
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area tropical beer salad plenty of sunbeds free bus animation team kids club on tap fish self service soft drinks cleaned daily local beach cleaned every day every meal hired a car mini market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016

just returned from drago park after 10 days, although it is kept very clean, rooms bathroom a little tired, it must be an old hotel, toilet facilities are not good,non in receiption, or dining room and lunch time in pool bar you have to go right over the other side of the pool, speaking of pool bar this is where you go for lunch, I think for a 4* hotel the dining room should be open, the pool bar has pretty ordinary food,good salad bar, & desserts (with plastic spoons), good choice in the evening but again for a 4* 28 people queing for dinner doesn't give a good impression, we used the shuttle bus to go to the beach you then have a15min. walk to the beach only to find it's mostly nudist, why take people/childrento a nudist beach? very hard working reception staff, as all staff,it was good value for money

Room tip: all rooms have a pool view balcony
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DOROTHY r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

Arrived here on the 27th October and check in was speedy and friendly. Room was big and very clean with all we needed.
All the public areas were spotless and staff all friendly and helpful

The comments about the Entertainments team ignoring you are true sadly and the four became 3 during our stay ( the missing one was the only one who asked if I wanted to join in games etc) . The 3 that remained were not interested in what they were doing at all.

Food and drinks were plentiful and of good quality , we always found something we liked at every meal

The hotel was mainly German clientele but this was a bonus as you never had drunk brits ruining the holiday although a few chav family's were there but as outnumbered they were quite.

We will return to this hotel again as its just what we want from a holiday

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Booked a late deal for 4 days 3 nights with Thomas cook & wasn't disappointed for the great price! Very clean hotel, staff nice, food good not as much choice as other hotels but always something nice to eat drinks good too! Wine, beer, soft drinks and tea coffee etc on tap all day! Snacks available around meal times.Rooms very spacious indeed ours looking over the pool 4th floor with sunshine on it most of the day! Pool towel 6?euro deposit.Hairdryer good to,use in room. Pool area very nice lots of sunbeds but packed close together so we move to a perfect spot! Nothing outside the hotel at all would have to walk 15. - 20 mins to shops & beach, we weren't bothered for 3 days. It's about 1 hour transfer but wasn't such a bad trip. And weather lovely a bit windy but nice. Couldn't really fault the hotel as it is a 3 star, but having said that I have a couple of little gripes, no tea & coffee making facilities in room, no water offered at all, we filled our bottle at water machine, and no one showing you to your table or taking drink orders in dining room, just the little extras I'm used to , you just had to dive in & find a spare table. We didn't go to the shows but the team seemed really good.
On arrival the rep at airport directed us to the wrong bus along with other travellers so delayed transfer to resort by 15 mins others not happy & nor was I.
I think the hotel has started a make over by the looks of it in the bars etc they are very trendy & very new so maybe the whole hotel is getting done up. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here for a few days but I have to say wouldn't stay longer than a week, however should a deal come up,again I would have no hesitation. Not impressed with the flight home on a condor plane crammed in and all in German then English, crew German but very nice.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sarahbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Great value for money hotel. We were lucky and had good weather for most of our stay. Staff were friendly, the food was good (something for everyone)and it was clean. A few minor niggles... bed was exceptionally hard, no tea/coffee facilities and no iron/ironing board in the room. Other than that, no complaints. Some advice... the cost of hiring a car is around the same as the bus transfer so definitely consider it as it takes quite a while.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W7668ZWjasonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Staff are very friendly from reception to Restaurant and domestics. All very polite and willing to help. The hotel / resort although not brand new is well maintained. Everything is spotless. They seem to have a Miriam of people cleaning. The majority of people are German so if you want to be with British crowds this is not the place for you. The entertainment is done in German, Spanish and English but we did not participate. However if you want a relaxing holiday, this is a great place. Everyone is very well behaved and no noise at all at night. We opted for all inclusive. The food is plentiful and there is a good choice. My wife is vegetarian and there was plenty for her too. The hotel is about 10 / 15 mins walk from the beach and there is a bus service. However we hired a car for extra convenience and to visit the island. All in all the hotel did not disappoint and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank conrad_capdevila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews