We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
Nearby Hotels
$170
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SBH Taro Beach(Costa Calma)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$153
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$147
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveler rating
572
618
201
76
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
618
201
76
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolthomas cookman made lagoonlagoon areahalf boardsalt water lagooncocktail barlovely hotelartificial beachsea viewfishrelaxing holidayevening entertainmentmini golf coursecrazy golfper daynearest shop
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Fantastic hotel, beautiful grounds including gardens and pools. Rooms also spacious and nearly all have a sea view due to design of hotel. Located a ten min walk out of resort so easier to stay in hotel at night. Food was good but I have had better at similar establishments but don't let that put you. I'd go back it was very relaxing. No beach straight outside the hotel though but I didn't mind as I prefer the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel and its grounds were really good. People still reserved sunbeds despite the hotel putting notices on the sunbeds. Its not easy to get a sunbed after 10am. Deposit of 10 euros required for pool towels. You can hire a dressingown for the room at a deposit of 20 euros.
We experienced no delay at reception, infact they were really helpful.
Rooms were clean and bright but could have had more drawer space. Common areas smart, clean spacious and bright.
However the dinning room was busy and noisy with tables too close together. You could eat outside and this was better. The food was plentyful and okay. Although breakfast was good. Staff in the restaurant were very busy and this was sometimes reflected in their manner.
Excellent value for money would go again if the price was right but only for 7 days as it would get boring and repetative.

Room Tip: High floor sea facing
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamofstockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great big hotel. Rooms were ok - mine a bit run down though. But allmost all the rooms have an amazing view over the ocean, so beautiful!
The most amazing part of the hotel, is the outdoor area. There are swimmingpools in levels and a lot of Places where you can sit and relax, enjoying the sun or a book.
I liked the buffet in the restaurant, and didn't see any dirty plates or glasses.
I would come back for a relaxing vacation - but if you want more intertainment very close to the hotel (like restaurants, shops, clubs ect..) this is not the place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'd stay here again if the price is right without a doubt. We stayed as 2 adults and an 18 month old on Full Board Plus, (drinks at meal times). The hotel is beautiful, the staff are there if you want them, the food is lovely from the buffet with lots of variety and the pool area is beautiful overlooking the sea. It has it's own man made lagoon beach which we looked at, looked lovely but the big pool was brilliant anyway. Had a car as I don't like coach journeys at the best of times, let alone with a small child. www.payless.es are fantastic with price and service....
Without a shadow of doubt this is a great hotel, but we paid £1200 for 7 days 2ad plus 1inf Full board plus at the start of July.... I think it's a load more expensive now unfortunately...

Room Tip: Pool & Seas view, mid floor.
Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Can't understand the previous review, we found the staff very helpful and dinner and breakfast were full of choice. The hotel is a good 15 minute walk from town which doesn't have too much in the way of restaurants etc. This was our first trip to the canaries and we were most impressed with the quality of this hotel. The are two things I would ask them to improve, the first being a casual bar the one in the reception area is devoid of atmosphere and the upstairs English pub was closed. The other thing I would ask them to look at is opening the spa 7 days a week and improving the reception there. The spa itself was great and the pool and saunas well used.

The clientele are mainly of the 45-60 age bracket and European

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TreeTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews