We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
773
599
227
84
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
773
599
227
84
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege restaurant indoor pool privilege package half board privilege room sea view lobby bar nudist beach easy access to the beach bbc world hotel pool plenty of sunbeds sauna and steam room room change evening entertainment fish reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Me and my friend stayed for a week in this beautiful hotel in Costa Calma. Our room looked newly refurbished and with a nice balcony.
We had breakfast everyday at the restaurant, the buffet was huge and diverse. We had dinner just twice, I wish there was more variety in the fish, especially more fresh options from the daily "pescado". The swimming pool area was relaxing and there is an easy access to the beach, which is stunning!

Overall our stay was great, the staff is very friendly (special mention to Cotillo and Valentina).
We will always cherish our memories here and we will recommend this place to our friends!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sofia1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Sofia,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are glad that you could relax here with us, enjoying the wonderful beaches of Costa Calma.

We would like to thank you for the congratulations addressed to our Staff and as well for your suggestions regarding the varieties of fresh fish.

We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Until then, our best greetings from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Have just returned having spent a week at the Playa Esmeralda with some good & some not so good impressions. We have stayed at many H10 hotels in the last 6 or 7 years so we know what to expect from them.
On the positive side hotel has a fantastic location, even if it does make it somewhat remote from shops etc. As with all H10 hotels we have stayed at the room was clean, there is a reasonable choice of food in the restaurant with excellent waiting staff. On the negative side our week proved extremely windy which obviously the hotel has no control over but it would put me off returning. Service in the bar was very poor apart from a waitress called Natalia who appeared to be the only one that sensed when you wanted to order drinks the rest either raced past or were stood at the bar. Finally the worst aspect of the hotel was the male photographer whom I guess must have been a timeshare salesman in his previous job. We have visited plenty of H10 hotels with photographers who walk around looking for photo opportunities but at this hotel he constantly disturbed people on their sunbeds to book appointments for a full photo-shoot. I do not want to spend time leaning against trees or jumping in the air on the bridge across the pool. I think this needs addressing to allow guests to relax around the pool without having to dodge his advances all the time.

Room tip: Avoid rooms around 2302 as you are underneath restaurant terrace if you want to have a lie in. Terrace opens for breakfast at 8am
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Dear Richard,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

We are glad that you experience here has been overally postive and we would like to thank you for the words of apprecciation addressed towards our hotel.

We regret you had been disturbed by the photographer who works here, please be sure we already addressed the issue with him, thanks to your commentary.

Regarding the wind, please let us kindly invite you at visiting Fuerteventura in Autumn, when its strength decreases a lot and you can enjoy our "second Summer"!

Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda again in the future.

Until then, our best greetings from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Myself and my partner stayed for 3 nights at the end of May and we're thrilled we picked this hotel.
We were specifically looking for somewhere where we could relax and switch off with everything we needed and no fuss (and preferably no kids). This hotel was perfect.
We booked only a week before we went on Last minuet.com and went for the all-inclusive package. We were surprised that so much was included. The drinks options were vast and even included all drinks from the onsite coffee shop. The food was varied and we enjoyed most of what we ate. You can pretty much find something to eat all day if you wanted.
The hotel was so clean and quiet throughout and there was plenty of sunbeds to go around. There are some gorgeous views over the ocean and mountains and you feel like you’re in the middle of nowhere (which is what we wanted). It was fairly windy but the breeze was nice to offset the heat.
A highlight is sitting on the big comfy seats on the terrace bar looking out over the sea. Beautiful!
The staff are all friendly and contrary to some previous reviews, it was very inclusive of all nationalities.
We booked a standard double room but were upgraded to a privilege room on arrival free of charge (I guess the hotel was not fully booked). This made our trip extra special as we got the added extras of the robes, slippers, coffee machines and pool towels in the room. This was one of the few rooms that did not have access from a lift and was fairly far from the reception so the staff asked if we wanted them to bring our luggage to the room. We declined as we could manage and found the room easily. We definitely had some of the best views in the hotel.
The hotel has easy access to the beach although it was too windy for us on our one visit down to the sea.
My only complaint is the Jacuzzi and heated pool are cold so no one was making use of them. A bit of music by the pool would have been nice but I understand this is not to everyone liking.
The evening entertainment is an acquired taste so we only went to one show but the animation team are so lovely and it is nice to join in with some of the activities during the day (the Sangria making with Valentina was particularly fun). Some more choices of wine with dinner for all-inclusive would also have been nice as there is only 2 choices.
Over all I'm so glad we chose this gorgeous hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing break.
Top-tip for those who haven’t visited Fuerteventura before – Wear plenty of sun cream, the sun is so strong and the wind stops you feeling any burning.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Dear Emily,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are glad that you had a nice experience here and we would like to thank you for the nice words you spent towards our accommodation and the Staff.

We are very proud, that you have mentioned several departments of our hotel and each of them was praised with such compliments.

We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Until then, our best wishes from H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

I stayed in this Hotel in early May and I have nothing bad to say about it. If you are looking for sheer relaxation and complete rest, then this place is for you. The beach is just two minutes away, the food is good and most importantly it is worth going just for the view from the terrace bar. I would go there every evening for a cocktail before dinner and just soak in the atmosphere. As there is not much happening in Costa Calma in terms of entertainment, the Hotel puts on a variety act every evening and for the most part they do a good job.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us and that you could relax looking at the sunset from our main terrace.
We look forward to see you again at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda!
Sunny greetings from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

The beginning of this review will be about nice things, like the food and restaurant was great with a well spoken English restaurant manager also and the drinks great and all areas of the hotel were very clean, plenty of sunbed to relaxing but some things need improving so this is not a negative review it is a positive. Before we stayed I sent an email asking if possible for an upgrade to our room because of my 65th Birthday and was told by central reservation they could, but on arrival we were given a standard twin 2135 which was nice but had no view just the back of the poolside restaurant the hotel was no full? The room was on the walk way from the hotels club, so late at night most people left the club and walked pasted our room so a member of staff portals that area keeping the noise down.The restaurant/pool bar need some organising, we try it twice at lunchtime never again. We ordered a cup of tea and a beer. The beer had been standing for sometime and the tea came with no milk. After asking they came back with some hot mike, but by the time it came the tea was cold. After we had finished I went to the bar to pay I could not get any bodies attention. I explained that I had a beer and a cup of tea so the reply came back you want a beer and a cup of tea. Finally I got someone to take my money ten minutes at the bar. The service that the main restaurant has were you order a drink and straight afterwards someone comes along with you bill, great way to control it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank kenhue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

We would like to thank you for the kind words addressed towards our hotel, expecially to our cleanings and the kitchen offer.

We regret that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay, but we do appreciate the fact that you took some time to explain us what went wrong as you were here. Thanks to commentaries like yours we can properly correct our mistakes and offer the best possible service to our guests.

We hope you will visit H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda again in the future.

Until we welcome you again, our best greetings from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews