We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveler rating
752
589
222
83
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
752
589
222
83
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege restaurant indoor pool privilege package half board sea view privilege room lobby bar nudist beach bbc world hotel pool room change sauna and steam room kite surfers evening entertainment plenty of sunbeds nice beach fish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2016

I last reviewed this hotel when we visited three years ago. Just come back from a week half board and a wonderful relaxing holiday. There have been a number of improvements since we last were there - all of which have added to the character and comfort of this smashing place. The bar/reception is comfortable and attractive. New spa and refurbished gym excellant although an additional bit of aerobic kit would be great.
Food is very good, with lots of choice and fresh food, especially appreciated by us vegetarians. Good wine list and you can have wine left over put by for the next meal. nice cocktails too in the rooftop bar (being extended). We loved the nice touch of cosy blankets left on the chairs for cooler evenings. Service is friendly and efficient. The biggest draw for us is its location at the end of the resort, facing over the dunes to the beaches, and with easy access to the beach and sea. Sunbeds on the beach are paid separately 13.50 euros per day. Rooms spacious, perhaps a little tired decor wise but tons of storage space and well maintained. its a hotel for quiet relaxation ; we did'nt try the entertainment beyond tai chi in the mornings but i imagine its good. Clientele probably average age 50's, mixed nationalities but few Brits, everyone friendly and laid back. so, its a quiet or romantic time in a lovely place with good food and service then this is the place to be. We are already planning our next trip.
Final word for Oscar, the fantastic Massage Therapist who did serious remedial work on my neck and back.Highly recommended, you book by writing your name into the book outside the spa.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilmoreCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Assistant manager at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It is very nice for us to know from you, that all our efforts to improve have been felt by our repeaters. That´s what give us the power to get better day by day, and we hope to know form you on your next visit that you will find more improvements as on you last stay found.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Just spent a week at this hotel with my two children (aged 13 and 11) and we had a great week. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and out to sea and it was spacious and cleaned every day. Great having a fridge in the room for putting drinks in. Two supermarkets within 10 mins walking but the prices in the hotel are very reasonable. It is predominantly German clients but this doesn't bother me - in fact it was great not to hear an English voice all week. Food and restaurant were very good - massive range of food and it was all good quality. If you can't find anything to eat here then no where will be good enough for you - I have never eaten so much in a week. Always easy to find a table whatever time. The pool area was great and only a small minority put towels on sunbeds to save them for later - there were free beds all day and this was half term week. Overall, a great hotel for a stress free week. It is very quiet so not good if you are looking for a good nightlife - which we weren't.

Room tip: 3rd of 4th floors though we were on 2 and it was great.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Assistant Manager at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Dear Mr/s.:

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to know you and your family spent few days with us in a relaxing atmosphere for you and your children, and we would be honoured to welcome you again in close dates.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Hotel is very nice, clean, close to the ocean. Also there is very nice food and every evening entertainment for kids and adults.
I really enjoyed time there and I recommend this hotel for couples the same as for families with small kids.

Room tip: Sea view are very nice
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IevaLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Assistant manager at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear Mr/s.:

We thank you for leaving to know your opinion. We are very happy to know you and your family enjoyed the holidays with us.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Having paid the extra supplement for a sea view on an upper floor, we were not expecting a dingy room on the side of the hotel overlooking the car park and reeking of drains! Although the room number denoted second floor it was actually ground level !
We trekked back to reception and requested another room. We were looked after by Viktoria who was very pleasant and eventually moved us to another room the next day. We wasted twenty four hours stressing about this situation and not knowing where we would eventually end up . Not a good start!
On a higher note, the food was wonderful and the restaurant well run, though if you have any thoughts of a romantic dinner forget it as it is extremely busy no matter what time you decide to dine. People did not 'dress' for dinner, shorts and t shirts seemed to be acceptable. The noise levels were high! Forgot to mention the second room was over the night club!
We will not return.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jackiejay999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Assistant manager at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear Mr/s:

We thank you for your review, and we apologize to have not covered your expectations. Just to clear to every reviewer, the floors can not be booked, just the room type, but in any case we always will try to get every request as soon as possible, sometimes it takes more than we could want due to the high occupancy we have during the whole year. Also due to the island situation, it is usual to have high temperatures and it is why we permit to go into the restaurant with shorts under the knees and with t shirts, which is more confortable to the most of guest. We just looking forward the best for the majority.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Was there in March. Overall the hotel was good; room (double with sea view), services, food and restaurants and the pool. I can recommend the hotel. But notice that the area is a bit isolated and you probably need the car.

One tip for you: The hotel was overbooked when we arrived at late and they give us smaller room without sea view, and said that it was only they can offer.
It was quite hard to get the room as was booked, we got it in second day, but without any compensation for the first night. No doubt, the new room was what we have paid and we had reservation. Although the lady in reception said that the first one was booked. So, keep your reservation with you - you can need it.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sari215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Assistant manager at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for the review. We will inform at the Front Desk Manager about what you wrote on it. We hope to welcome you again in a next future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews