We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveler rating
727
572
216
80
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
572
216
80
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool privilege package half board privilege restaurant privilege room lobby bar bbc world nudist beach sauna and steam room kite surfers nice beach change rooms evening entertainment reception staff car hire fish this lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Cons:
---The few pigeons that fly around the outside terrace but at least they are prettier than the UK ones.
Pools were not heated (although I am not too sure about the indoor pool)
Would have perhaps liked tea making facilities and an iron in the room (maybe available upon request, not sure)
Perhaps some English kids channel, although I personally do not mind the amount of German channels ( I speak it, my kids do not)

Pros:
+++The staff were great! Always greeted you with a smile and made me to feel very welcome.
Breakfast was delicious as was the freshly pressed orange juice. Definitely sit on the outside terrace to enjoy the breakfast.
Beds and pillows were very comfortable and the minibar was very useful for us to store things in.
Quite big wardrobe (bigger than any I have seen in other hotels)
Dinner was always different and dessert always a hit.
Plenty of parking outside (although if you arrive in the evening you may well have to park a tad further away)
The lady at the kids clubs was super friendly too.
The reception/bar area with the terrace looks really nice

Room tip: A room near to main building will save you a long walk to restaurant, ones further away are closer to the beach and back car park.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lady_ann_b_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director General at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2015

Dear Mrs.

We thank you so much for your comments. We note what you wrote to be improved, but just to clear, the indoor pool is heated.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 8 nights and really and loved it!
The food was great, the views from the patio were stunning. A very clean and well organized place. All staff were nice, we met Sendi there who was in charge of entertainment, she was very friendly and always welcomed our questions with a smile, her English was really impressive, should also mention her great performance in Grease the musical !
We will come back as soon as possible and recommend this place to anyone who likes a relaxing and memorable holiday.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrisUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director General at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2015

Dear Mr/s.:

Many thanks for leaving your opinion on Tripadvisor. We inform to the named people of our staff about your compliments, and we hope to see you again at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Friendly welcome. Well furnished room. Good pool area. Good food. Good location on the beach. Reception, bar and seating areas very tastefully furnished.Small gym and spa. Entertainment not really geared up to an English audience. Cocktails on the balcony were enjoyable in the evenings. A good week away despite mixed weather.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebzyB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director General at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor. We would like to welcome you back when you decide to come back to Fuerteventura.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

A group of us went to this hotel for a week of winter sun. Facilities are excellent. Close to the beach. Early nights though as everything closes at midnight so more suitable for mature couples or families with young children. The pool outdoors is a bit chilly but there is an indoor warmer alternative. Sea temp in Dec is great. Recommend a car to get to the local village and adjoining areas but there are taxis available locally.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director General at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Dear Mr.

Thanks for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

It was our fifth visit to this hotel in as many years so it goes without saying we really like it! It was noticeable this year that there were more English speakers during our stay in November. The main body of guests is German and in the past we heard very little English. Also, this time there was a greater presence of young people, mostly with families, but everything else was as expected. The staff are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The standard of cleanliness throughout is excellent, the food, plentiful and varied. Access to the beach is easy - it is literally only steps away from the hotel and as we were leaving for home the pathway was being upgraded. Daytime and evening entertainment is varied and some of it, at least, will appeal to most people. We are already looking forward to going again in 2016.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director General at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2015

Dear Mrs.

Thank you for the review. We also thank you for your loyalty according at what you describe on it. We will wait for your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews