We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/19/21
Hotels.com$203
Priceline$203
travelup.com$209
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,926 results
Traveler rating
861
653
252
100
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
861
653
252
100
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege restaurant indoor pool privilege room half board sea view lobby bar nudist beach bbc world easy access to the beach plenty of sunbeds waiter service evening entertainment reception staff this lovely hotel room number buffet restaurant main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 1,926 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had the all incl package, great value, great choice of drinks including all freshly made cocktails, nothing straight from ready made cartons like some Hotels do, great choice of food, cava, freshly squeezed fruit juices/smoothies along with chefs doing fresh omelettes and pancakes, great choice of continental, cereals, cooked and pastries also and large choice of fresh fruit. We mainly did buffet lunch by the pool which was great, fresh salad, pizza and various other things available. Dinner was good choice also, fresh pizza oven where chef would build your own, pizza chef also made up your own past choice and many meat, fish and vegetarian dishes also available. We only stayed 5 days so didn't wander far as just wanted a lazy stay of doing nothing. We did take a taxi to Jandia one day just to see the beach which is very long and lovely but the beach at the Hotel is quite large and not busy (few nudies there as this is a naturist area, but plenty of people are coveted up). Staff we're great and entertainment was also very good, absolutely nothing we could complain about whatsoever!

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank svl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Mr/s.:

We are pleased to know you ejoyed few days with us on Fuerteventura and we hope to be your referenced hotel for your next visit on Fuerteventura.

Best regards,

Carlos
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My second visit to the hotel - still top notch - great food - friendly staff - not many Uk citizens but that does not bother my partner and I. Will definately return-true there is a nudist beach at the bottom of the hotel-but thats laid back Costa Calma for you.

Room tip: sea view room in a bungalow-great views and bigger patio areas.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank howardc844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director General at H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Mr.

Many thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you on your third visit at our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

very good indoor pool, nice food, very clean, good entertainent. beach is 10 min walk, but much nicer beaches like 5 min by car.best to have all inclusive, but outside hotel is also nice restorants ..

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director General at H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Mrs.


Thanks for your review. We hope to welcome back you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel mainly caters for Germans. The rooms are split between the main building a blocks spread over the property. All very clean and staff are lovely. The illusive package is excellent and good sized glasses of alcohol are provided, unlike many others. The let down was the Costa Calma location. It's very popular for wind surfers but the unfinished and overgrown properties makes the place look run down. The nudist beach was also a shock and one I would have liked to have been aware of before my 12 year old daughter and I went down to the sea.
In brief...hotel was really nice but shame about the rest of the location.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank nige699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director General at H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Mr.

We thank you so much for the time you used to write the review about our H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda. Also we are sorry to know you would not find the location rightly at you expected, almost you found our service as suitable.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Too many Germans..too many unruly children..horrid dining area..no atmosphere..Staff totally indifferent to guests..rooms lovely..MUST have sea view..spectacular..
Make sure you book and pay for what you asked for..several reviews guests asked for more payment during stay..This happened to us...There are charges for EVERYTHING..beach towels etc..Relieved to leave hotel..!!

Room tip: Must have sea view..,extra charge.. its worth it..
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dianaStamford_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director General at H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Mrs. :

Thanks for your review. We are sorry to not cover your expectations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews