We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
90
167
91
24
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
167
91
24
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish spent a week hotel is located recommend this hotel every evening salad costa germans receptionist holiday loads
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 409 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Unless you are German, do not visit this hotel. After spending nearly £400 on a late deal holiday with friends, I was most disappointed that the staff are not friendly and I would never return to this place again

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank JCW1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear JCW1972,

Firstly we want to thank you for choosing our SBH Taro Beach for your holiday to Fuerteventura and for sharing your experience with us and other readers of Tripadvisor.

We want comment you that we always have a wide range of nationalities in our hotel and we are really proud of it. We make every effort to deal with all our guests and can assure you that we treat everyone equally and do not prefer anyone.

Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations regarding the friendliness of our staff. We take your comment very seriously, because service orientation and friendliness is very important for us. Our staff knows that this is an important factor to reach the maximum customer satisfaction. We will take note of your comment and in our next staff meeting we will mention again the handling of our guests.

However we would love to gain back your trust and welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

When we originally booked our holiday 3 months ago via an agency and received all conformations a few days before via email. When we arrived at the hotel after a long night flight and a 7 month old baby... tired!... we were told that due to them being fully booked 2 weeks ago they had to relocate us to their other hotel which was 5 mins away. They blamed it on our agency however when I contacted them they had nothing to do with it.

They were so blunt and careless when they spoke, no customer service skills at all.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rozieroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Rozan M,

Thank you very much for have taken the time to write a review about our SBH Taro Beach.

We are very sorry to read that you weren’t satisfied with your stay. We would like to let you know that customer satisfaction is very important to us and we always try our best to fulfil their expectations.

We regret your disappointment regarding the hotel change, but we had a problem with availability of the rooms and unfortunately we could not inform your agency anymore as it was already too late and you were already travelling. We deeply regret this.

We would be glad to have another opportunity from you to prove that we can improve too.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We got placed here overnight due to flight cancellation. Bearing in mind how exhausted we were we had great difficulty in locating our room but a couple of British lads helped us thanks guys. Thank goodness we had not booked it for a week I would have been in tears when we saw the accommodation. Overall it badly needs modernisation our room in particularly the bathroom was disgusting the worst I have ever seen!!!!!! The toilet seat had a large chip out of it and the sink was extremely crazed and needed replacing asap.The fridge I have seen better being taken to the tip and would not have put anything in it.
The bed was hard and only had a sheet on it bearing in mind I am over 75 we spent the night shivering and only the next morning discovered a cupboard with two blankets in it. Speaking to other passengers whilst waiting for the coach to pick us up next day it seem we had not drawn the short straw as most of them had similar tales of woe. On a lighter note the reception staff are friendly and we thought the breakfast selection was OK and the view from the room was nice.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Heather G,

Thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to share your concerns related to your recent stay here with us at SBH Taro Beach and we apologize that you felt your experience did not totally meet your expectations.

We are sorry that your flight has been cancelled but we can confirm you that it is very important for us that our guests have a pleasant stay here with us.

Our housekeeping and maintenance are making sure to keep our hotel to a 4* Standard. The rooms and entire complex are cleaned daily and little faults are mended immediately.

We regret that we didn’t meet your expectations regarding our mattresses; please keep in mind that each and every guest has different sleeping habits therefore it is very difficult to fulfil the expectations. However we offer, for guests that might find our mattresses a bit to firm, a solution by providing soft blankets that are put underneath the bed sheets. Should one of our guests be cold, our friendly receptionists will be at your disposal 24/7 and will try to meet the needs of each of our guests, for example bringing more blankets to their rooms.

We are sorry to read that you would not like to return to our hotel. If you change your mind, we will be happy to welcome you here again.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Got put in here as my flight was cancelled & Had to do an overnight stay ,Hotel Staff very accommodating ,restaurant ,Lobby areas & pool all look the business ,The grounds are well kept , your room is located on a very confusing plan to follow . The area was clean & tidy .I was in Room 118 overlooking the bay & had a great see view balcony but that's were it all ends ,Don't know if they made this room available for emergencies only but it was severely dated ,I haven't seen chip wood wallpaper since the 1970's .had a yellow ish bathroom suite also from the 70's but shower worked & that was all I was looking forward to after all the delays in the airport ,My Wife had to clean the room as you could write your name in the dust on the side board before we settled down for the night .We had a decent sleep ,it was only 1 night & not the end of the world but if I had booked 2 weeks & this was my 4* room I paid big money for I would have flipped . Breakfast was excellent & an hour later we was on a coach back to the airport .A big German Nationality Populated area .

Room tip: If I was in a standard room make sure you pay the extra & get an upgrade room that belongs in the 21st century if they have any !
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear DSey,

Thank you for have taken the time to write a review about your stay in our SBH Taro Beach. We are very sorry that we could not live up to your expectations.

Most of our guests choose our hotel to relax and enjoy wonderful long walks and relaxing on the beautiful beach of Costa Calma. From many of our rooms the guests have a spectacular view of the beautiful sandy beach and the sea.

Also our housekeeping and maintenance are making sure to keep our hotel to a 4* Standard. The rooms and entire complex are cleaned daily and little faults are mended immediately. If the guest is not completely satisfied with the cleaning or special circumstance like this, we can gladly repeat this.

The large choice of food is freshly prepared on a daily basis to fulfil the different tastes of our guests. We are very happy that we have met your expectation of our buffet and have shared this here on Tripadvisor.

We still hope that you were able to bring back some positive experience and memories and would be pleased to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Having come across this hotel by chance we booked in after spending the day on the beach. It is in the most idyllic location but not worth the money! We found the staff extremely rude and the room was horrendous. From stained bedding, hairs all over the walls, cracked bathroom window and chipped toilet seats we were sorely disappointed. Then we were told men had to wear trousers into the restaurant so couldn't eat there as all my fiance had was three quarter length shorts so we quickly and happily checked out early the following morning.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank donnan604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Dear Donna N,

Thank you very much for leaving your opinion about our hotel SBH Taro Beach here on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you were not happy with all the aspects of the hotel. However we can assure you that customer satisfaction is very important to us and we try to fulfil their expectations on a daily basis.

We would like to assure that our hotel has a 4* Standard. Furthermore our maintenance team is on duty everyday to repair minor faults and if needed assist the guests with anything they might need. Our housekeeping cleans the rooms every day. Our maids take also care of the cleanliness of the rest of the hotel. If the guest is not completely satisfied with the cleaning or special circumstance like this, we can gladly repeat this.

We can also ensure you that each member of our staff may it be housekeeping, reception or the management take their job seriously. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we try to fulfil their expectations to the highest level which you can see in our valuation.

A lot of our guests also comment very positive about the quality and variety of our food. Our chefs prepare a vast amount of foods freshly on a daily basis. Most hotels in Spain ask their guests to wear long trousers for dinner, so do we. We are sorry that you were not made aware of this prior to your stay and which is mentioned in the travel catalogues. This policy only applies for dinner.

We are sorry to read that you would not like to return to our hotel. If you change your mind, we will be happy to welcome you here again.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews