We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveler rating
453
645
275
138
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
453
645
275
138
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews africa bar asian restaurant animation team fish salad pool bar sea view bar staff oasis park ice cream plenty of choice great holiday evening entertainment main entertainment toasties cold buffet main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Stayed at Monica Beach for 10 days in Feb16. Were in apts 700's nice and clean, all just refurbed, overlooked Costa Calma Palace. Food good and plenty of choice, great choice of drinks, but cocktails average. Staff very pleasant all the time, Entertainment every day and night apart Saturdays, Staff worked hard. Place is spotless, pool really good but cold due to time of year. Right on the beach. Have a drink at Africa bar 4pm nice time bar man was great. Will return. Thanks for the great time.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

We stayed at the SBH Monica Beach for 10 nights. Our room was very spacious with everything you need, clean and modern. The food was exellent with loads of choice, they also have a thia restaurant you can use 1 time per stay, the food was great. The bar areas are lovely with a good choice of drinks. The pool area is nice very comfy sunbeds, the pool was a little cold due to the time of year, getting in was a challenge but once you was in it wasnt so bad.The entertainment ladies worked very hard, there is something on everynight except saturdays. We had a great stay in a lovely hotel right near the beach. There is some garden work going on but it didnt interupt our holiday in anyway. We will be back fab time. Thank You.

Date of stay: February 2016
2  Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016

We have just returned from a week's all inclusive at this hotel.
The hotel has recently undergone a full refurb and is very clean and smart.
The hotel has approx 98% non English guests but this was not a problem for us, everyone was very friendly.
Costa Calma is a very small resort so not much to do outside hotel, unless you travel by taxi or bus to next biggest resort.
The hotel is on several levels which may be challenging for the less able guests.
We had a lovely relaxing break and we would happily visit again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank SharronKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016

We have just returned from this Hotel after a week over the New Year, we had what can only be described as an amazing time, both the hotel and the beach were just wonderful. Friendly staff, good entertainment and very good food. There were a few renovations and ground works, but nothing noisy that could disturb our holiday, was a completely relaxing week, with extra activities if required, will definitely be going back !!!!

Date of stay: December 2015
7  Thank 412kerryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016

Hotel was very nice staff were OK entertainment was !!! no comment the room I had number 25 was first class left a few things small to see how the cleaner was dong lets say I didn't leave her a tip Bar staff were very good same as the restaurant staff the Food at the New Year celebration was first class all the rest was to a budget lets say it was edable

Room tip: wifi only good at reception area
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 3939Bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews