We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveler rating
134
359
313
149
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
359
313
149
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas bar feeding station grilled fish communal areas are great week salt water pool lunch and dinner palm trees nightly entertainment other hotels beautiful sandy beach animation team on tap different languages direct access cleaned every morning salad
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

I had read some mixed reviews about this hotel, but have had the best week away. The rooms are comfortable and clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool/ garden area. The all inclusive meal selection was excellent with a wide range of meat, fish, veg and salad, but the Tapas bar didn't seem to be open.
The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed and all the staff were friendly and helpful so a big thank you to them.
We loved staying right near the sea and able to walk on the beach day and night.
Thrre was plenty of space for all to chill out by the heated pool and in the surrounding gardens.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and costa calma area.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived reception lady very helpful and reception area clean . I stayed in room 288 which was a little walk with having a two year old but I didn't mind that as the family room was spacious and very clean and had a big balcony with a sea view that was amazing and we had the sun most off the day . The rooms were cleaned to high standards but weren't cleaned weds n sun but cleaners worked so hard they deserve two days off like every one who works is entitled to a rest . The air con was free worked fine , fridge wasn't that cold but served purpose , Internet didn't always work but at least it was free .The food was good always re filling up quickly and staff in dinning room very friendly and kept it clean and tidy . Ther was a tapas bar open at dinner time one day a week and u had a lovely sea view well u ate u dinner although ther wer lots of flys about but u get that anywhere, soft drinks and alcohol drinks were fine and u could help yourself to bottles of wine .The pool was clean but very salty also had little kiddy pool my son loved. The beach had lots off pebbles but stil nice beach and golden sand lovely if u walk to u right further on the beach gets nicer . Entertainers were very happy and friendly always had tasks on everyday , bingo and live entertainment was on the entertainment staff work very hard always on go and wer very good . There was only a few english couples ther when we visited but entertainers catered for all languages . We went to the zoo ,best zoo I've ever been my son loved it and you can feed animals . The coach was free ther and back picks u up outside hotel . We went to a lovely beach called lagoon in jandia beach only cost 6 euro not too far away , taxis cheap enough . The area is a little quite but a lovely place it also has shopping mall about ten mins up the road on the right with a bar you can watch footie and have lovely food if u fancy a change. Overall this hotel was worth every penny and would highly recommend , looking to go back next year ☀️☀️. Oh and it's hour travelling from airport but worth it !!dont be put off by bad reviews you get what you pay for !!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LoriP1572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms, 1 for myself & husband, the other for my dad. They gave us really great rooms (271 & 272)next to each other, a lovely setting as right outside were the gardens & pool, also near to all the other amenities.

People put all sorts of whinging & rubbish on here....which could indeed put people off & I'm glad it didn't stop us!!

The rooms were comfy and clean, the maids had 2 days off, but who has clean bedding at home 7 days a week?
There was a fridge in the room along with tv, lamp and safe. An iron & board were also provided. There was a small fee for the safe but on the plus side to that there was free wifi available all over the hotel. I didn't appear to have any issues with connection.
The alcohol was acceptable it did the job with a fair choice. I find you only get branded spirits in hotels that charge more for a stay, so for the price you paid I'd say it's fine.
The food was lovely, a great choice salads, soup , hot and cold foods, fruit & ice cream etc. There was also a lovely tapas restaurant looking out onto the sea. Help yourself to a bottle or 2 of wine from the fridge in the dining room. The service and how they clear up so quickly is fantastic. We certainly never went hungry.
The area is quite quiet however there's enough to keep you entertained and a bus stop right over the road if you fancy a ride out to Jandia. Also a good few shops around and a weekly market for a browse.
The entertainment was the only thing we feel let them down a little, but as 3 adults we made conversation and enjoyed what there was. On a couple of occasions we had a walk up the road to a very nice bar.
Would have preferred a deeper outdoor pool but for people with children it's great and on the flip side they have an indoor pool that was quiet and deeper.
The staff were all friendly and helpful. All in all we had a really great week and we would definitely recommend visiting.

So for all the whingers, yes there were little marks here and there on the walls etc and the odd cockroach but they were there first! And how often do you decorate? You're not going to buy the place your going for a bargain priced holiday in the sun with the beach a stones throw away and free food & drink in the package along with clean & comfortable rooms in a beautiful setting, hopefully in good company.
Thank you to all staff at Fuerteventura Playa

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Our family room for 4 people was at the end of the corridor. From swimming pool to the room was min. 10 min walk (one way).
Bathroom towels never smell like they are washed. You need to use the towels at least 2 days in a row (also if you put them in the bath in the morning, they just hang it up again to re-use.) Room Cleaning is only 5 days a week and not that good. Make sure you close your room door as cockroaches also seam to be hotel guests. We saw one in the restaurant and our friends had 1 in their room.
Restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was not that diverse. After a week of "all inclusive" you are happy to have your own food again at home.
Actually it all reflects the price you pay for your stay. I would rate hotel as a 3 star hotel maximum.
Beds in the room gave all of us pain in the back. Poor airconditioning. Swimming pool area was without sunshine as of 5.15pm early November. Beach area before hotel is one with stones but Sotavente white beach is nearby. If you love big waves you best go to La Parel. Fun for sure. A rental car brings you everywhere. Hotel has a free parking lot.
The island is special but the hotel will not be booked again. It is worth paying a bit more to have a hotel at Sotavente beach, if you prefer the more quiet area of costa calma.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vixke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

first i like to say its a great hotel staff were amazing food was very good and drinks the only thing i can complain about need more bar staff in the evening but i would go back few shops near buy but bus stop just outside can pick a bus the many more shops for 5euros for 2 and the beach is ok but just a littel walk is a better one 5mins

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vernon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews