We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, grounds and pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bahia Calma Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location, grounds and pool.”
Reviewed March 25, 2011

However the beds and seating were very hard and uncomfortable, making a good nights sleep a real problem. The bedding was worn, some sheets had holes. A real shame as the rest of the resort was very good, would not go back again as returned home more tired than before our holiday,

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn050491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
52
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

3 star rating probably correct but accommodation was not particularly clean- rather tired and in need of updating - towels changed daily but linen not changed in the week we stayed - no cleaning of our apartment was apparent – no insect strips on bottom of the doors and had a couple of visits from cockroaches the size of pigeons! The reception staff were fabulous, very helpful - pool complex is lovely and very clean with no bun fights for sun beds. The complex and resort is geared for Germans and 95% of all literature and menus in German - age group 65 - 80 so most asleep by 21:30!!!! We did however have gorgeous weather and would go back to Fuerteventura - not to this area though.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

As you can see from the reviews Brits are a minority in this resort - you will not find any pubs called the Dog and Duck but you will find some wonderful cafes and patisseries. The resort is very friendly and relaxed. Be aware that clothing is optional on the beautiful sandy beaches south of the resort - this is predominently naturist country. If you go look out for the collared doves and chipmonks (yes - chipmonks!) along the cliffs We did not hire a car which was a mistake - transfers were relatively pricey (compared with Mallorca) and the buses were unable to cope on market days. There is plenty of parking. Luckily the resort is compact and has a good range of facilities which is all we needed for a short break.
The bungalows and grounds are very good indeed and are situated about 200 metres from the beach and near local shops. The kitchen facilities are basic but adequate for the sort of cooking needed in a hot climate.The furnishing is comfortable. The TV does not receive English speaking channels - but seeing a couple of live La Liga matches was a real bonus. Each bungalow in the part where we stayed had a shaded terrace and a roof terrace for sun lovers - table, chairs and recliners provided. The grounds are mature and well kept with lots of flowering shrubs and palms. There are two pools both of which are well appointed - the larger one has a bar/cafe. The staff are very helpful and polite. The receptionist spoke perfect English and could not do more to make us welcome - I regret I did not ask her name.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gr1web
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

After reading the one English review, we must have arrived at a bad time. The first thing that struck us was the rather nasty smell which was indicative of a faulty drainage system. On entering the 'bungalow' we were dismayed to find no oven, kettle or toaster. only a two ringed hob and microwave but no dishes in which to cook anything in the microwave. Nowadays one is not able to afford to eat out all the time so a functional kitchen would be a good idea. The beds were a tad uncomfortable and there were no hangers for jackets or dresses, just skirt/trouser hangers
The beach is perfect for swimming, all sand and with a gradual deepening, very safe. The pool area was very nicely kept as were the gardens and the few cats which wandered around were quite friendly and not bothersome.There is a Spar supermarket very near but again the litter,and smell from the rubbish bins and drains was quite overpowering at times. There is also a rather grand hotel nearby and it was nice to go there in the evenings for a coffee and drink. I don't think we shall return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jainine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Stayed in March 2010,clean spacious canarian bungalow with new kitchen,beds,we could sit outside in the shade under the palm trees or sunbath on the roof,perfect,near shops, sea,lots of germans who were very nice mostly

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disgustedengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
0.4 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
1.4 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
0.3 mi away
SBH Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace
#3 of 26 in Costa Calma
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach
#7 of 26 in Costa Calma
1,343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.0 mi away
Bahia Calma
Bahia Calma
#2 of 9 in Costa Calma
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Calma Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Calma Bungalows

Property: Bahia Calma Bungalows
Address: Calle Jahn Reisen | 35627 Costa Calma, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Costa Calma
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Calma Resort has 120 Apartments, Bungalows, Studios and Villas. The beach is just 100 meters away and for the kids we have 2 different Pool-Areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahia Calma Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Calma Bungalows Hotel Costa Calma
Bahia Calma Bungalows Fuerteventura/Costa Calma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing