We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great balcony”

Review of Nautilus

Imagine this as your view on your holiday!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine this as your view on your holiday!
Brand new kitchen with 4 hobs, fridge freezer, microwave, washing machine and coffee maker. Open plan bathroom and shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Imagine this as your view on your holiday!
Brand new kitchen with 4 hobs, fridge freezer, microwave, washing machine and coffee maker.
Open plan bathroom and shower room
Stunning location
Modern and spacious apartment
Double bedroom with direct patio access to balcony and stunning views
Beautifully tiled shower room
Luxury shower room
Fabulous shower room
Spacious balcony with quality furniture
Modern apartment with luxury furnishings
Electrically operated sun blind
Promenade position
Gorgeous safe beach
Beautifully kept complex of Nautilus
Exercise machines on the promenade a few steps away
Wonderful pool area overlooking the ocean
Entrance to Nautilus
Promenade
Comfortable balcony
Lovely double bedroom with ocean views
Stunning rain shower
Large fabulous shower room open plan to bedroom
Renovated and modern apartment
From sitting room to bedroom, gorgeous wooden flooring throughout
Nautilus reception area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rachel M
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great balcony ”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with a fantastic balcony.
Very good communication with Linda before we travelled. We were met at the apartments by Lori, who showed us round & told us to contact her if we needed anything.
The apartment is lovely & is exactly as described. We were fully aware that the bathroom is only partly separated from the bedroom & it was absolutely fine.
The kitchen area is well equipped with everything you need.
The balcony is fantastic, really big with lovely furniture & fabulous view. The balcony gets the sun from just after lunch right through to sunset. It was great as I could sunbathe while my husband read in the shade.
We generally went by the pool or to the beach when not on the balcony.
We loved swimming & snorkelling in the sea. It was great being so close to the beach.
I would definitely recommend this apartment to friends (would obviously make them aware of the bathroom situation as it wouldn't suit everyone).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Fabulous to read this review and pleased you had a good time. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay10012...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Apartment in a fabuluous setting”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just could not believe the front views from this lovely apartment! Right on the ocean as the pictures show, the Nautilus apartment is the ideal base for a flexible, do-as-you-please holiday. Well equipped, even with a washing machine that 'sings' to you when finished, there is everything you need here. Surprisingly spacious (if a little quirky) accommodation, with a wonderful super kingsize bed, a huge fridge freezer and a new, very efficient fan, and only a few minutes walk from all the main Cucharas beach restaurants too. The integral bedroom/bathroom design does take a bit of getting used to though.
The pool is pleasant, with new sunbeds, but it does suffer from 'wind cooling' so is quite cold when the wind gets going. All in all, a great base for a relaxing holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
It was lovely to read this fabulous review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write- very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Badly designed”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I wish I had read the revue entitled 'Terrible Design' before booking. Totally agree with all the comments. Much as I love my husband I don't really want to go to the toilet when he is in the bed next to it. Very awkward if you need the loo in the night. Shower floods out on to the bathroom floor. On the plus side the patio area is lovely. We would not stay there again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Also the design of the bedroom and bathroom layout is clearly described in the advert. Thank you for writing anyway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great apartment and very accurately described, quiet and private setting too. Our third year in Costa Teguise but our first stay at Nautilus and not the last! Comfortable, spacious and well equipped for our month stay and in the nicer part of the town. Easily walkable to good restaurants and coffee stop-offs, topped off with an amazing view of the ocean from lounge, bedroom (with queensize comfortable bed) and deck area where the electric blind was a must as the sun swung across the south facing outlook. Double headed rainforest walk in shower and ready hot water was bliss. Convenient car parking at the rear of the small private complex and attentive care from Lori, who arranged a mid term refresh clean and laundry change, with plenty of towels and change of bed linen provided. Ample crockery, cutlery, glasses serving the fresh, clean, kitchenette with fridge/freezer, hob and microwave which were fine for our needs, Didn't need the washing machine provided as hand washes were adequate plus an airer on the deck. Never did find the right pods for the coffeemaker, though! Thanks Linda and Lori, you helped make our stay very enjoyable. See you next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Lovely to read this positive and review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fab location”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Fab location , looked forward to getting up on a morning and sitting outside with a coffee and watching the swimmers , joggers and the sunrise .
The apartment was clean and well equipped , had all we wanted in it .
Only thing I wasn't keen on was wooden decking on the balcony , I prefer traditional tiles . An enjoyable week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Pleased to read that you had a great time. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The Sofa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Lovely to read this positive review and so pleased you had a lovely holiday. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah W
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exactly as described and better!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from my first visit to Lanzarote and couldn't imagine a better place to stay, just what was ordered for a lovely relaxing week. My only one extra wish (lady of certain age!) would have been for a fan/air conditioning, as bedroom was extremely hot which made sleeping a little uncomfortable! Apart from that, I had the most wonderful week with no issues whatsoever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Just the lack of fan/air conditioning
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
So glad you enjoyed the apartment and your first visit to Lanzarote.

Thanks for the feedback which we will take on board. I wish you had mentioned the fan and we would have got one for you.

Hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing