We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment. Made our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residencia Golf y Mar
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A fantastic apartment and complex: quiet, intimate, light, spacious, airy and a high specification kitchen area and bathroom. The ambiance of the dining / terrace area with its sea view is lovely, offering luxury and al fresco style dining and relaxation. The communal terrace area and swimming pool are luxurious.

The staff are friendly, helpful and discrete. Our towels were changed and our bins emptied daily.

The complex is located in a quiet part of the resort, about 15-20 mins walk to its centre and beaches, however, there is a supermarket and other retail amenities approx 10 mins walk away if you don't want to wander that far. The centre is less than 5 mins by car and parking is easy.

We enjoyed staying in as much as going out and recommend Residencia Golf y Mar highly,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a lovely two seek stay here, in a one-bedroom apartment. The balcony with sea view is lovely. The towels are changed regularly and the whole place is spotlessly clean. There is a supermarket and restaurants within a short walking distance. Walk a bit further to the square for a wider choice of restaurants. The only small issue had was that the information pack was in German - we were not the only English speaking guests there, and it would have been useful to have information we could understand. This would certainly not put us off staying at Golf y Mar again though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robus48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

There are 8 apts in the block.We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the first floor which was large and airy, with a sea view. The apt was very clean and serviced daily. The kitchenette was well equipped, having a fridge, microwave, 2 rings and full oven, sufficient for the serious self caterer.The bedroom was a good size and the bathroom large and bright. Just be aware that there are a lot of steps, but the views and quiet location, make it worthwhile.
Golf y Mar is situated about 10 minutes walk from the promenade and 15 mins walk from the holiday centre of Costa Teguise, where there are many bars and restaurants. However, within 5 mins walk of the apts are a number of bars and restaurants, serving very good food. Together with a supermarket and bread shop/cafe, where the pain au raisin are to die for, with an early morning coffee. Overall, we made an excellent choice, withou breaking the bank.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apartments on the first floor have excellent views, whilst lower level, 2 bedroom apts hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magpies7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer gleich gut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaschill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Joop O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se volete una grande veranda, chiudibile alla sera scegliete piano terra, bellissima.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,855 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sands Beach Resort
Sands Beach Resort
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,444 reviews
0.3 mi away
BlueBay Lanzarote
BlueBay Lanzarote
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,914 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Golf y Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Golf y Mar

Address: Res Golf y Mar Calle Piteras 6, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $80 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Golf y Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Resort ist one of the most komfortable on the Island.Situated in a quiate area in walking distance to the sandy beaches and commercial areas of Costa Teguise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Residencia Golf y Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Golf y Mar Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing