We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Costa Teguise visit”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool Playa Bastian.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Playa Bastian.
Poolside Tapas Bar, also serves English food Front of bungalow sun terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Pool Playa Bastian.
Poolside Tapas Bar, also serves English food
Front of bungalow sun terrace
Ideal sun spot just outside Bungalow
Kitchen Area
Bathroom
Costal Path leading to Playa Bastian and Costa Teguise centre.
Costal path walkway
Las cucharas Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mikeandch...
Maryport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Playa Bastian was great and the bungalow is very well positioned - a quiet location but yet very convenient for pool, bar and seafront.
Communication ahead of our arrival was very good and access to the property straight forward. First impression on entering the bungalow was that it was very clean and tidy.
However the furnishings and contents we would politely describe as being very tired. The twin beds are comfortable but the sofa/bed in the lounge is not at all comfortable to sit on, let alone use as a bed. The kitchen surfaces are very difficult to use without the under cupboard lighting which was not working until I sourced and fitted new flourescent tubes. The wifi did not work at all throughout our stay.
The availability of English TV channels was an asset and the front patio gets sun for most of the day. However the only lounging furniture for patio use was all broken and had been stored away in the utility room. We were assured by Don that replacement furniture would arrive within a day or two but when we left more than a week later nothing had materialised.
It is a great pity that a property in such an excellent location lacks evidence of just a reasonable amount of ongoing investment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
The previous guests unfortunately managed to brake the two reclining chairs and although it took longer than I would have liked they have now been replaced by brand new ones. The WiFi was working fine before and after this guests visit !!. I cant,t agree that the furnishings look tired, most people seem more than happy with them as can be seen from other reviews. As part of a program to keep the bungalow up together I have just renewed the duvets and bed linen. When I visit in April I will access whether anything else needs updating. Don.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quest6723...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great holiday,the appartment had everything you could need . 2 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the centre. I would recomend it to anyone who enjoys a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JANHUD197...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wheelchair friendly accomodation”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

the apartment was better then the photos in a brilliant location,2 minutes from prom.and beach .swimming pool only a step from apartment, the only downside was that the bathroom door was only 24inches wide and my husbands wheelchair is 26 inches wide. Managed to get him in the bathroom by removing 1 wheel ,balanced him as I pushed him through doorway and replaced the wheel when we got in the room . not ideal but we managed .it would be perfect for wheelchair users who are mobile

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo and Ba...
Province of Alicante, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy clean and quiet location”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The house was lovely and clean. We were surprised how quiet it was at night, expected more noise but this place is on the side away from the main walkway. Close to pool and a restaurant bar just opened. Loved lanzarote as a holiday destination have also visited other Canary Islands fuertaventura and Teneriffe. Lanzarote is the nicest of the canaries we are glad we stayed in Costa teguise as this appears the best of the holiday resorts. Would also recommend the Canary Islands as we live in mainland Spain and find it too hot in August. Lanzarote was perfect as the wind means it was not overly hot. Surprisingly cool at night. No problems with Mosquitos either which was excelent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean place, met our needs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing