We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nazaret Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nazaret Apartamentos
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

At my second stay at the Nazaret apartments, i was just as impressed as the first time, the rooms are basic but clean with a kitchen area, TV, couch, bathroom and bedroom (obviously), and in a brilliant location. The pool areas are great and not overly rowdy. With a relaxed and laid back atmosphere. The is free wifi here , and a bottle of wine is in your room for when you arrive. I stayed self-catering. I visited the pool bar in the mansion Nazaret side a couple of times for ice Creams and a portion of chips, it was good. All the staff at Nazaret work hard to ensure your stay is a good as possible. Computers are available in reception, along with a library service (swap your book for one on the shelf) and various language magazines. I will be sure to stay here again as it fulfils my needs.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    173
    69
    15
    9
See reviews for
136
272
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

we have been to these apartments at least 7 times - possibly more. Last went in June 2013 and have just booked another trip for beginning of November. The reception staff are fantastic and on one occasion when we did not have towels changed they immediately rectified it. The bread rolls on the door each morning are a nice touch and saves you going to the supermarket to get breakfast. The supermarket is next to the entrance and a small bar which is friendly and welcoming. Centrally located for all restaurants and close to the beach we wouldnt stay any where else in Costa Teguise.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms in block 2 or 3 and ground floor. The bar at the back of block 3 didnt seem very no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie-Orpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

fantastic little place, good apartments, great location, fresh bread every morning, towels changed three times a week, cleaned often, well eqipped .Only warning ask for 100 block or 200 block, 300 block very noisy till 3pm plus because of lively lady's showbar, would not hesitate in going back, fantastic little complex, go self catering , food poor

Room Tip: not 300 block
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOWERLAND1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just back on the 2nd of August 2013 and could agree with all the comments below about good proximity to bars, food and the beach but this hotel needs work done on the standard of the accomodation asap. Our room was damp with water ingress from the room above that resulted in flaking paint that fell of as it dried out with the windows open, the toilet and the bedroom doors needed a chainsaw to make them close.
Disagree with the good comments about cleanliness as the room was never cleaned as a whole in the full week and we had to ask for clean towels and bed sheets, the verandah was never cleaned all week, the pool area did get a bit of attention but using the pool water to wash down the surroundings by dipping the brush in the pool is gross.
The meals were acceptable and the waiters were helpful and attentive so no complaints there really.
We stayed here 15 years ago and i dont think any real cash has been spent on the building since then.
Its an okay hotel in a good resort but its in danger of not being fit for purpose.


In summary a basic hotel that needs cash spent on the infrastructure before it gets any worse

Room Tip: Room 104 has a good location but has doors that cant shut, choose a room in the 100s or 200s as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brockville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansionnazaret, Front Office Manager at Nazaret Apartamentos, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Sir:

Thank you very much for choosing Nazaret Apartments for your holidays in Lanzarote. We really apologize for the inconvinients you had during your stay. At the moment we are renovating all the bathrooms in Nazaret Apartments (green part). Our contracted cleaning service with all touroperators for the tariffs we aply is alternative days, including clean towels, and bed- linen change every 4 days.

The wimming-pools are cleaned in the way they are cleaned everywhere, using all the official products including cloro. They passed a weekly test made by goverment laboratory.

Kind Regards

Micaela Ferrer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here 18th to 25th July. The apartments are well equipped and clean. Beds are comfortable and the sheets were changed halfway through our stay. Towels were changed twice but could maybe do with some new ones. Food is ok for buffet style (breakfast and dinner) though we opted to eat out on 4 evenings as so many restaurants are in the area. Although some people thought that they had the right to reserve sunbeds from 7.30 and didnt occupy them until the afternoon, there were still beds available for those who wished to use them. Pools cleaned daily and are heated. I booked for the Nazaret Mansion but we were allocated the Apartments, no complaints there. Apartments are right in the centre and close to one of the beaches which is very clean. However was very windy. If you are looking for budget apartments look no further. Yes they could do with a bit of repair and a lick of paint in some areas but the important areas were fine. We stayed in apartment 211 which was lovely and we didn't have anybody either side of us. There were no louts staying there which was refreshing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzymint1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleta de Fuste, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We live in Fuerteventira and go over to Lanzarote for our holidays. This is the first time we have stayed at the Nazaret Apartments, and will definitely be staying there again. Really great location, just over the road from the main square and all the bars and restaurants, but no late night noise whatsoever.
You get what you pay for, these apartments are not 5 star, but we didn't pay 5 star prices either!! They are very well furnished, everything you could need for a self catering holiday, though we do tend to eat out most nights, everything is there should you need it. Comfortable beds, flat screen tv with loads of english channels on, showing films and all sorts of different programmes. A bottle of wine in the room on arrival is a nice touch, as are the fresh breadrolls hung on your door handle every morning! Free wifi, which is a great little bonus, never had a problem connecting, be it in the apartment or around the pool. All the sunbeds have mats on them too, which makes them very comfy.
All the staff very friendly, maids came every other day, very clean complex, the gardener was around everyday tidying up......Overall, very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LegendsFuerteventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Town centre location went between 13th-20th july 2013 on a last min booking on icelolly.com and we were happy with the apartment and its location.TAXI rank outside for main entrance which was handy to use for our day trips and usefull for airport transfers.Clean large room,beds changed every 2 days and clean towels left.Yes room/toilet is basic/tired but fridge was handy to stock up on beer/wine.We got a half board deal at a bargain price and the 2 of us used dining room every day and for us the choice for breakfast was spot on plenty of options and unlimited juice/coffee/chocolate drinks.Evening meal soup/salad/main dishses so lots to choose from and don't forget this is 3star not 5star so if your after fine dining splash the cash and go to a 5star hotel! British/Spanish/French/Russian/German guests so food choice- they try to keep everybody happy.Used 2 of the 3 pools for a swim after spending time at the beach snorkeling,clean and safe. We normally stop at Playa Blanca but would stop at Costa Teguise and these apartments again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.0 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazaret Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazaret Apartamentos

Property: Nazaret Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 1, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nazaret Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment complex is centrally located in the tourist destination of Costa Teguise, only 200 m from the Playa de las Cucharas beach. A shopping centre with boutiques, cafes, bars, and restaurants can be reached in a few minutes on foot (about 100 m away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nazaret Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazaret Apartaments Hotel Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartaments Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartamentos Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing