We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nazaret Apartamentos
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

just back from the nazaret and loved it the rooms were cleaned every 2nd day and they changed the sheets a wee guy patrols the site at night so felt secure brill location just a short stagger home everything you need provided for self catering

Room Tip: ask for a room begining with a 2 its up at the second pool much more peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 012913xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    181
    70
    15
    9
See reviews for
142
281
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

sharon and andy from liverpool.
stayed at the nazaret for the first time from 04 may to the 14 may and it was the best ten days we have ever had in costa tegeuise, this was are fourth time we have been there but are first time at the nazaret apartments, we enjoyed it so much that we are returning on the 23 nov for another ten days for are wedding anniversary, we meat a lovaly couple BEV and JOHN who were are neibourghs for a fewn days we were in room 213 and they were in room 214, just want to say thanks for a good laugh.

Room Tip: the rooms around the top pool i think are the best, as you get the sun all of the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent a really enjoyable two weeks holiday in Costa Teguise, staying in the Nazaret Apartments complex again. I emailed them in advance, requesting the same apartment as previous, this was no problem, the staff recognised us on arrival and handed over the key. Reception staff and cleaners polite, courteous and as helpful as ever. Having worked in many overseas countries in the past including 5 years in Africa, my wife and I are acclimatised travellers, so we feel comfortable in all locations and conditions, we have never faulted the Nazaret Apartments during any of our stays, and we will definitely be booking in there again many times in the future.

Regards,

John & Marcia - Annan, Dumfriesshire

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

we arrived and was greeted at reception by a lady with an attitude given room 105 which we refused it smelt musty very dark and it looked like a building site from the bedroom.we were then given room 206 which we found after wandering around for at least 15 minutes,this room was okay quite spacious but looked rather tired,the noise from club 55 and the drag bar at the rear played music until 4 am so we had to close the bedroom window to get some sleep.
On the plus side the beds were comfy plenty of hot water towels changed twice during our week we stayed half board and thought the food was very good something to suit everyone the staff in the restaurant were very nice and the wine on arrival and the daily fresh bread rolls a nice gesture,the apartments were central and a supermarket next door very handy
Would we stay again? no

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the 200+ if the room doesn't suit don't be afraid to ask to be moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned on 9th May, 2013, from these apartments, and must say it was a lovely relaxing time enjoyed by both my husband and myself.
Lovely clean accomadation, cleaned every 2nd day, towels and sheets too..
Very friendly staff and very helpful, We are looking forward to a return visit.

Thank you Nazaret staff!

Room Tip: Note: not really suitable for families with children, as there is no entertainment for them, except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

These apartments are very good value for the low prices that they charge. We stayed here the first week in May, when we arrived the weather wasn't great so I think our first impressions were affected by this as initially we were a bit disappointed in the standard of accommodation. Our apartment (105) seemed very gloomy and there was a skip outside the bedroom window also the wardrobe door was very difficult to move and there was rust on the outside of the fridge. There was a big tree in front of our patio windows which made everything a bit dark we asked to move but were told all the apartments (except the one next door) were being occupied, so we decided to make the best of what we had. That said, everything was extremely clean, the beds were very comfortable and the apartment facilities were generally very good. On day 2 of our holiday one of the gardeners trimmed the bush at the front of the apartment which let in much more light and made the apartment much brighter. Even though the apartments were virtually full there was a very relaxed peaceful atmosphere and even though the weather wasn't very good all the guests had a smile. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard and clean towels were provided every other day. The supermarket is literally on the doorstep - it sold delicious fresh bread and was very reasonable for wine etc (blue sapphire gin was much cheaper here than on the flight going over) The flat screen TV was very good and the corny TV movies on the TRUE MOVIES channel provided a distraction when the weather was too cloudy and windy to venture out. We filled the bad weather days with a trip to the Manrique Foundation which was about an hour and a half walk from the apartments, the Grand tour of the Island trip which was worthwhile and a golf lesson at the local golf course which took about an hour to walk to. Most of the restaurants were very good and we had a fabulous meal at El Navarro to celebrate a birthday.
One thing to mention is the bathrooms include a hair dryer which if you are looking to keep your luggage kg down is very useful. Day 5 the sun came out and everything looked much better. All in all we had a lovely relaxing break and would go back to these apartments if we needed another cheap chill out in the sun.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MissBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We Have stayed here twice a year now for 8 years and the service has always been good. The apartments are ideal for the self catering type but if you prefer there is a well stocked restaurant. We have met many friends over the years and they all keep returning. The apartments are family run who all speak good english. We have stayed in other hotels but these are the ones for the people who want to relax and have fun. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and cleaners. Most items that are charged for in other apartments are supplied free of chage including a free bottle of wine and free bread rolls every day. Just one thing be careful you don't lock yourself out.

Won't be long before we are back
Thanks to all at the Nazaret
Bev and John

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnBev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.0 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,202 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazaret Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazaret Apartamentos

Property: Nazaret Apartamentos
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 1, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nazaret Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment complex is centrally located in the tourist destination of Costa Teguise, only 200 m from the Playa de las Cucharas beach. A shopping centre with boutiques, cafes, bars, and restaurants can be reached in a few minutes on foot (about 100 m away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nazaret Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazaret Apartaments Hotel Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartaments Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartamentos Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing