We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nazaret Apartamentos
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

From the moment we got to the top of the steps, we loved Nazaret Apartments, the apartments are lovely, tranquil and massed in plants and flowers, beautiful, we couldn't believe the amount of utensils and gadgets in the kitchen, fab facilities, the location is close to everything all the shops, restaurants and supermarket and square with an evening market twice a week and entertainment every night, everything here is perfect and spotlessly clean and everyone so friendly will have no hesitation in returning. Fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheMeldrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 524 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Shops, bars, restaurants and bus stop are all on your doorstep. There are 3 adults pools and 1 childs pool. Staff are fab always happy and will do anything for you. We go half board and food not brilliant but you can always find something to eat and also eat as much as you like.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The apartment was brilliant. Very clean, maid service most days, plenty of fresh towels. Plenty of utensils, dishes, glasses etc. Kettle & toaster too. We had a lovely week and swam in the pool every day (slightly heated). Location is excellent, plenty of Restaurants & bars. Good food, great supermarket and shops. Couldn't fault it for the money we paid, can't believe that some people have moaned about it. I would say if you want 5 star then pay for 5 star. Don't be put off, great value and great apartments. No problem with WiFi and fab flat screen TV

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrGraham421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

After all the raving reviews of this Hotel, I thought that I had booked the right place to stay, but i have mixed reviews...

Upon arrival we waiting in an empty reception for over 10 minutes for a shabby dressed, larger woman to check us in with a slight attitude, not caring and just didnt seem to care / looking like she didnt enjoy her job.

There is wifi, but it is intermittent at times and can drop out, but your not there for wifi alone are ya!

We got to our room and it was basic but clean and someone had turned the fridge/ freezer down, meaning there was water all over the floor, so we just sorted the temp and put a kitchen towel down.

IN THE ROOM -
Perfect for self catering! clean plates, fridge/ freezer, cutlery etc etc....

The bedroom was basic but had all you need it in and was quiet, but backed onto a giant hole / rubble, but thats not a problem as such.

The bathroom was functional but the door didnt shut as the wood must have warped / poor assembly, the hot water didnt last long enough for 2 people to shower and the ceiling was full of damp and kept flaking off through out the day, like a snow storm.

There were towels and rooms and towles were changed every other day but the towels were shabby looking and smelt old/ un clean... like they had been sat in the hotel room for years!

Living room had a decent tv if you wanted to use it and sitting spaces, a nice balcony with 3 chairs?... (except people from the apartment next to us kept smoking and trying to eat some lunch with that isnt nice, but of course not the hotels fault, just annoying.

The nice thing about the room is you get a bottle of wine on arrival... but we didnt drink it, and fresh bread rolls every morning, which was a nice touch!

PS- Dont ever shut the balcony door whilst your on it.. you'll get locked out as my boyfriend found out and did to us, left us having to call reception lol.

THE HOTEL GROUNDS -
They were kept very clean and didnt use the pool, but looked nice enough.

THE FOOD -
For half board, the eating room was small and I must admit, that there was not much food on display, unlike other resorts i have stayed in, in Lanzarote.

If i were to go back, i would go b&b or self catering

Breakfast you have free juices as you have to pay for drinks in the evening, but you get a choice over the days between some of the following-
greasy looking bacon, sausages, potato, cold meat, cheeses, pastries, bread, youghurt... - you basically get 4 hot items.

DINNER - generally 2 salads, chips, meat dish, dry cucumber, some salad dishes, but really, not much on offer.

The area?... I can not fault! right by shops, restaurants, bars and the beach! its great! many great places to eat and there is a market on the square during the week on a night or 2.

I would return to the area, but maybe try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammysyrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Having returned form Costa Tequise so i thought i would help folk pick nice apartments we thought we would try the apartments.. we had room 103ground floor poolside - fresh rolls every morning , a bottle of wine on arrival, memory foam mattresses, iron and board, Microwave and proper cooker, 40"flat screen tv - cheap supermarket on corner and staff are great! there is 3 pools to choose from and one is heated which is a plus at winter time Michaela the manager cannot do enough to make you happy, we had booked the MANSION NAZARET at first , but did not like the room or the view, we were put in the Nazaret Appartments which are linked, 100% better, we had a walk in shower which was great, you are bang in the centre of town but very quiet, straight over is a square with singers on every night , also in the square is the " BRITISH CAFE" Stu and Jude welcome you and do a Cracking brekky very cheap all real ingreadients,
I have been to Costa Tequise 5 times now and i think the Nazaret is the best accomadation, very secure complex with a cracking reception, we never had a problem getting a sunbed, which have cushions
Tequise is a wonderfull place full of special restaurants and plenty of entertainment, by far the cheapest and the largest drinks were at " CHIPAS BAR" its in the square opposite Nazaret, its tucked away, write it down now and ask when you get there.... and THE BEST RESTAURANT BY FAR .... EL MAESTRO again write it down, you will not be dissapointed with price, quality and service.... i always try an Indian on holiday and always dissapointed, i was not let down again, went to Taj Mahal....... IT WAS AWFULL !!
Loads of buses if you want a ride to Puorto del Carmen

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Forgot to add free wifi to earlier review but it needed to be said - Fantastic! number 3 bus outside takes you to arrifcife and peuto del carmen. lidl supermarketl is just before arrifcife but local ones are good too. paradise bar, la esquina are great for families not expesive at all. enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridgelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Third time at Nazaret-having stayed twice in the mansion we thought we would try the apartments.. we had room 203ground floor poolside - fresh rolls every morning , a bottle of wine on arrival, memory foam mattresses, iron and board, Microwave and proper cooker, 40"flat screen tv - cheap supermarket on corner and staff are great! Will be booking for next year as soon as we get home - To get the best prices!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bridgelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.0 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazaret Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazaret Apartamentos

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 1, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $61 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nazaret Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment complex is centrally located in the tourist destination of Costa Teguise, only 200 m from the Playa de las Cucharas beach. A shopping centre with boutiques, cafes, bars, and restaurants can be reached in a few minutes on foot (about 100 m away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nazaret Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazaret Apartaments Hotel Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartaments Costa Teguise
Nazaret Apartamentos Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing