We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise Costa Teguise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Paradise Costa Teguise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to these apartments 1st week of Feb, had a fantastic time. Had a two bedroom apartment was so surprised just how big this was. Large living area and bedrooms and the bathroom was much bigger than ours at home.Cleaned midweek along with the bedding. Bins emptied every day except sunday. Fair enough. Pool area was very nice and clean although didnt use the pool as it was very cold.It is a fair walk to the town but we did it twice a day every day and we are 60 and 59 so ... Beaches were excellent and again very clean. All the restaurants we used were very good and reasonable prices in all. Went Tex Mex twice and buffet Chinese so good. Weather on the whole was very good only had one very clody and windy day but still managed to get out. Would we go back ? You bet. Can't wait.

Room Tip: Get a two bedroom. Pay a bit more but so much room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank granvitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    304
    209
    74
    58
See reviews for
262
397
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Fantastic holiday, rooms very spacious , nicely refurbished, Cooking equiptment fine. Hotel was very clean and tidy throughout, saw staff cleaning every day round pool area ect.

Wanted to say a big thankyou at Claire (bar staff) and Jen (cosmos rep), these 2 made our holiday with their companioinship and friendliness.

We will return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JennyKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Situated above the main centre of Costa Teguise. Fair walk into the centre and I certainly wouldn't walk back as its all up-hill. Our room was huge with a great view and 3 balconys. Had sun untill late in the evening. Downside of the room was the lack of a shower. There was a lovely bath with a shower hose attached to the taps. Ok for leaning over the bath to wash your hair, but if you wanted to shower with it, you had to stand in the bath, which didn't have a non-slip bath mat, and was very slippery and dangerous. Rooms were very clean and beds comfy. Lovely pool area but water was freezing. Avoid the pool bar on site. Food terrible and tv on very loudly at all times showing sport. Awful, awful place. A big let down to the place. Reception closed a lot of the time too and staff there not very helpful at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

we went to these apartments end of January, yes it is a walk to the town and beach but I managed to walk it there and back every day and sometimes twice with a bad hip at the moment.
come out of the hotel turn right and just keep going get to the sea turn left go up the hill bur to the right get to the next hotel and cut through that to the town.
the lanzarote pardise apartment we had was realy big, clean, nice kithchen area and bathroom good size bedroom and sea veiw, didnt realy stay at the apartments much but the staff where very nice, yes the pool was cold but it is the winter now even over there, never ate at the bar but did visit last off at night for a night cap and a couple of times in the day and it was fine the staff in the bar was very polite.

To finish off people on here some times moan about nothing surely before you book a holiday you check it out first so they would know it was a walk in to thee town, also I never had to put a euro in the tele in our room, just the remote was missing when we first got there but the reception sorted it within 2 minutes, also for the walking to the town they do their best putting a free bus on 3 times a day this does show they are trying to help their visitors, so for those what just nit pick get a life and if you want 5 star pay for it.
Andy Chesterfield

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank andypChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just arrived back from 2 week family holiday. The staff on reception and bar were really great and helpful and also the cleaners. Nothing was too much trouble. Our apartment was really spacious and clean. The pool area was lovely and clean. The pool though was very cold, which wasn't hotels fault. Yes it was quite far out but i was told this when i booked. The apartments were quite basic but it was only 2 keys so didn't expect anything amazing. Only used the snack bar a few times and every time the food was fantastic and service was great. Happy hour was well worth it . Was quite dissapointed to leave especially having to leave the cats behind. I would def go back again the only real dissapointment was that there was no entertaintment .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joanne7447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We booked the Lanzarote Paradise hotel as part of a Thomas Cook package for a 2 week stay over the Christmas/New Year period....although a few reviews were not great some were fine and i thought if Thomas Cook were using it then things should be fine.
In short we stayed there only 6 of the 14 nights- we independently booked better accomodation as soon as possible.
Beyond Basic best describes it...
1 euro slot machines everywhere, for everything... including TV- which was extremely old, with push buttons which didnt work properly and had to be carefully manouvered ( no remote control) and a dreadful selection of channels. 1 euro didnt last long.
more slot machines for tiny snacks around the pool/bar aread, if you had children you would need a small fortune.
a daily charge for most things e.g. if you wanted a cushion for your sunbed..i think it was 2.50
a very dark dingy bar area with uncomfortable seating..
no restaurant but a limited bar snack menu - if you wanted toasted sandwiches, burgers or chips.
also drinks at the bar were quite a bit more expensive than in the town centre !! though there was a daily happy hour (1hour 2 for 1 ) i cant comment on this as we never stayed around for it.
the rooms/apartments were spacious but very very basic and poorly equipped.
hard uncomfortable beds which resembled camp beds with thin mattresses.
Whilst the reception staff were not rude, they simply ignored anything asked of them.
e.g. when we checked into our room there was a welcome note and bottle of wine, which i thought was a nice touch, however the cleaners were not quite finished so we went out for a walk and left them to it- when we came back it had disappeared, i went to reception and spoke to the same guy who had checked us in and explained what had happened... he assured me it would be delivered directly, needless to say it wasnt and was just the first experience of staff ignoring requests.
the hotel is quite a way from the centre of things with very little going on, we used taxis a lot.
Costa Teguise is very pleasant with some lovely areas, bars, restaurants etc. but the Lanzarote Paradise is not near these . in fact we were met with sympathetic looks from several people when we said where we were staying.
If we hadnt had somewhere else to go i would have considered flying home early...... Very Poor

Room Tip: Dont go here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Arldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotlandLanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thankyou for taking time out to post a review here on Tripadvisor regarding your stay here with us at Lanzarote Paradise. I´m sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay here with us and am upset that whilst you were here none of the problems you had were not brought to my attention. In response to some of the issues that you had.

- Remote Controls are available for the TV´s from reception.
- You have to pay €1.00 for the TV for 1 Hour, this is beacause the TV´s are owned and controlled by an outside company.
- In any Hotel or Even bar it is normal to have "Vending" machines selling snacks such as Pringles, nuts etc.
- As an extra facility the hotel offers the Hire of Cushions for the Sunbeds, which is up to you to make use of €2.50 per day or €10.00 per week
- The hotel has a "pool bar" which offers a range of Snacks, from Full English Breakfasts, Salads, Jacket Potatoes, Pizza´s and of course Burgers and Chips it is a snack bar and not a restuarant.

Here at Lanzarote Paradise all Staff from Reception, Bar, even cleaners and maintenance, all work as a team and are always more than happy to help at any point throughout the duration of your stay.

Clare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Myself and my partner (both in our late 20's) have just returned from the Lanzarote Paradise and had a fantastic holiday! We were in the building named los colinas which were great apartments, very clean and spacious. We didn't spend much time in the apartment bar, for no other reason than we were mostly down in the town. The walk was no problem at all, and most nights we just got a taxi home, approx 4-5 euros. At night we had no noise in the rooms, no hassle at all. Reception desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Cleaners were regular and were very nice. All in all we had a brill holiday and if you dont have an expectation for 5 star then you will be fine!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.2 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#35 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise

Property: Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Address: Calle Argentina P-318/22, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Las Colinas)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise Hotel Costa Teguise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing