We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a lovely stay here for a week, we went all inclusive and couldn't ask for more. It was a bit of a walk to the beach so we just ended up getting taxis especially when you have little ones. I think they should have a policy on sun beds because people left towels out from early hours in the morning till 7pm when they have been out all day. But overall experience was great would go again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjen2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
As the manager of the Diverhotel Playaverde, I must say thank you for your comments. The pool rules stipulate that it is forbidden to reserve sun beds with the towel. Nevertheless, I will try my best to find a solution regarding this issue.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Playaverde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    550
    387
    154
    117
See reviews for
574
607
64
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Teguise, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

At the resort at the moment only problem but you have to reserve a sun bed with a towel to get a bed at crack of dawn when the people go out for the day and return then don't use the beds every thing great in every way room 143 would be five star apart from the beds

Room Tip: Bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of all the team at Diverhotel Playaverde, we thank you for your comments. Among the hotel rules, it is forbidden to reserve sun beds with towels, eventhough this is an habit still in use. We are doing our best to avoid this sort of problems and hope that you will not have the same problem in your next trip to Lanzarote.

Yours sincerely,

Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Playaverde.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having looked at reviews where the vast majority were very good and the odd one or two which were slightly negative were from last year, we decided on this hotel. Our decision was the best we could have made. My family consists of Dad, Mum, Son (13), Daughters (6 & 3).

Bad points -
Bit of a trek to the town but there is a bus route or a Taxi is cheap (4 Euro).
The Entertainment was mainly children focused, but it was very good for the younger children. Teenagers tend to group together and our Son really enjoyed himself playing pool, mini golf & Table football.
No Gym but there were free exercise machines along the coast whilst your out for a run.

Good points - Too many to list but I will try.
Reception all speak English very well, very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Bars & restaurant staff were really friendly and very helpful, I never had one single negative interaction with any of the staff.

Rooms were very spacious, Clean and everything you would expect in a good hotel. Hairdryer, Air con, Ceiling fan, shower, bath, Bid-day, connecting rooms if required.
You went through two doors to get to the bedroom which acted as a sound proof barrier to the corridor. The rooms were silent once you closed the door, therefore a good nights sleep.

Food was exceptional - no exaggeration.
Daily food on offer - Pizza, Crepes pancakes, Salad, Fruit, Chips, English Breakfast, Paella, Cereal and lots of other things I have forgotten. Food cooked to order Beef Steak (large), Pork Loin (large), Crepes, All sorts
Lots of seafood such as Squid, Octopus, Mussels, Prawns etc etc

Three pools. One was a baby pool, One with three slides into it and the main pool had three waterfalls into it, very picturesque. An additional two heated whirlpools.

There was a nice strong breeze for the first three days then it disappeared, the heat took over and we were screaming for the breeze that had kept us all cool to come back.

Drinks were really good, mostly self service except for the spirits. As with all hot countries the milk was UHT which may not be every ones' cup of tea (No pun intended) just unavoidable due to the heat curdling normal milk.

As a family we visited a couple of places in Lanzarote. Recommend the short tour (Volcano's, Camels and Wine tasting) and Texas Rancho (Zoo with a waterpark combined).

We were very sorry to leave. Our next all inclusive will have something to live up to!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor if possible but you lose the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comments about your holiday experience. Thanks to them, we can improve to become better each day. Diverhotel Playaverde is a family welcome hotel. Children are the base of our organization and entertainment programmes. It is gratifying to see as many good points as we see in your comment. This means that you had a wonderful holiday, and for us this is the most important aspect.
I would be pleased to welcoming you again in your next holidays.

Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Playaverde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Food/drink: Fantastic. Recommend the crepes + pasta and pizza show cooking bar every night meant there was always something you would like. I would recommend the hotel does consider its clearing away style as sometimes we would get up to get desserts and our table had been completely cleared - almost too good service! Unlimited cold bottled water, ice cream and crisps all day, hot dogs and hamburgers snacks most of the day. Great selection of branded alcoholic and non alcoholic (incl, slush puppy) drinks... And they don't hold back on the alcohol either!
Activities: nothing serious, lots to do including free mini golf and table tennis, pool dance sessions, darts, archery and giant chess board. Something for everyone.
Entertainment: so bad it was funny most nights. The magic show was good as it was outsourced, as was the circus involving the kids staying at the hotel but nothing to shout about. Enough to keep kids and adults amused for an hour each night.
Rooms: spacious, everything you need (hair dryer, large wardrobe, mini fridge, dressing table: the only minor things to note are that there are no tea/coffee making facilities but then again you are paying for an all inclusive stay which means you can get this all day elsewhere in the hotel + tv /channels are about 10 years behind but it didn't affect our holiday as we didn't go away to watch tv!)
Service: Fantastic. Any requests we had were dealt with immediately, staff always on hand to help. One evenings we returned to the room to find it hadn't been cleaned, notified reception and after returning from dinner 30 mins later it had been cleaned - no complaints!
Hotel: visibly dated but considering the quality of all other elements I.e. food, service, it is a great hotel for what you pay. Minor decor issues but I must stress that because everything is impeccably clean you wouldn't notice these unless you looked really close. All communal areas kept super clean, always someone cleaning, no wasps or mosquitos seen during our stay! No major rush to reserve sunbeds in the morning.
Location: easy access to airport, not so great for beaches but Costa Teguise is worth exploring one morning.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room where you can access the pool easier in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ht13g09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comments about the Diverhotel Playaverde. I am pleased that you have liked our new service “All Inclusive Caribbean” and its products, as well as the entertainment, rooms, service and installations.
We would like to invite you to book your next holidays in our hotel or in one of the Playa Senator Hotels, located all around Andalusia, Canaries (Lanzarote and Tenerife), and mainland (Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia).

Yours sincerely,
Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Playaverde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

we stayed here for two weeks, with our two children aged 6 and 23 months. We had travelled with another family with children.
Upon arrival the hotel reception staff were friendly and helpful and we were quickly given access to our rooms. The rooms themselves were fantastic. we had two interconnecting rooms - the first holiday Ive had where the kids got their own room and bathroom! The rooms are spacious and immaculate and were cleaned and made up every day with fresh towels whenever you needed them. The pool area is lovely, although I agree that the effort should have been made to have the jacuzzis working. Their was always a sunbed, although we were advised the lack of parasols was due to the fact the wind keeps blowing them over causing injuries to guests. The food was of a good standard, obviously there are dishes you wont like, however they make fresh crepes and omelettes and pizzas to order and there is always fresh meat or fish on the grill also cooked to order. The hotel itself is very clean, and the cleaning staff do an excellent job. The entertainment staff do a good job of keeping the kids and adults entertained during the day with the usual activities, and the kids mini disco which start at 2130 is the norm. The one major downside to this hotel is that the evening entertainment is dire. When they do get a professional act in its fine, however for the most part its the entertainment staff who do the evening entertainment and they lack any dancing or musical talent and therefore it was good for all the wrong reasons, everyone was laughing so much at thier efforts to dance and mime. overall i would reccomend this hotel however i feel that i would have given it five stars if the evening entertainment could be sorted out. please also be advised there is no laundry here and if you want the hotel to wash your clothes they charge per item, and its not cheap

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilygilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your comments about the Diverhotel Playaverde.
As we are a family welcome hotel, we offer facilities for families, such as interconnecting rooms, playing areas and a big entertainment programme for children and adults. Thank you for the comments about evening entertainment, we acknowledge that we have read them and will consider the different points.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in Playa Senator.

Yours sincerely,

Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Playaverde.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here B&B and were not disappointed.
The rooms are clean and kept to a high standard.
The breakfast was great, eggs and bacon cooked fresh with plenty of selection from the fresh buffet.
The pools were great and my daughter enjoyed te smaller pool with water slides.
The only thing that may put people off is the location of the hotel, its roughly a 15 miute woal in to town, which we did everynight to eat out. This isnt a problem unless you are less able.
All the restaurants in town are superb with huge variety. Bars were great also.
By the end of the night we got a cab back to the hotel for 5 Euro's which is cheap.
Always breezy in the evening which is a nice change from burning up over dinner.
All in all a great place and we have fond memories of this holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your comments about Diverhotel Playaverde. We are happy that you have found the right hotel for your holidays.
Apart from the B&B basis, our hotel is specialized in the All Inclusive regime with soft and alcohol drinks served during the whole day.
As this is a family welcome hotel, our installations are particularly designed for children entertainment in and out of the water.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in your next holidays.

Yours faithfully,

Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Playaverde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the playa verde hotel and a great time was had by all! My 7 year old son enjoyed the pool and the slides and on the plane today told me it was the best holiday ever. The only downside was the entertainment and although they tried really hard and were great with the kids the evening entertainment was a let down considering the facilities that are there. The food was good and we all found something we liked to eat everyday and the snacks, drinks, ice cream and crisps were a god send. The life guard round the pool was good as it gives you confidence to let the kids go off and have fun. All in all stay here if you want a great family holiday

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room over looking the pool as you can get out to reserve your sunbeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Lanzarote, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much in deed for your comments. As the manager of the Diverhotel Playaverde, I must tell you that our aim is to make guests feel comfortable and happy during the most precious days of the year.
In your case, we have fulfilled your expectations, which really encourages us to carry on working hard.
Thank you very much and hope to see you again in Playa Senator.

Yours sincerely,

Lena Concepción – Manager Diverhotel Playaverde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,792 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#35 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
20.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diverhotel Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diverhotel Lanzarote

Property: Diverhotel Lanzarote
Address: Avda. Las Palmeras, 20, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Playaverde Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diverhotel Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The diverhotel Lanzarote is situated just a few kilometres from the island's capital, Arrecife, and along the Teguise Coast, one of the most attractive tourist destinations in Lanzarote thanks to the quality of its services, beaches, green areas and, above all, the sensation of freedom and tranquillity which reigns supreme here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Diverhotel Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Playaverde Costa Teguise
Lti Playaverde Hotel Costa Teguise
Diverhotel Lanzarote Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing