We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel, the best we stayed in whilst touring Canaries!”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I'm writing this review on our last day in this superb apart-hotel. The complex functions as a superbly equipped hotel but instead of typical rows of apartment blocks, the self contained apartments are of a linked Bungalow style that grace the well maintained grounds and pool area.

The apartments and entire hotel was found to be spotless and clean with everything one could need for either board basis or self catering. The maid service is excellent and the rooms are spacious and bright though simplistic in decor.

The real fun however starts outside around the pool and pool bar area, where there are numerous sunbeds, pristine clear pool water, surrounded by well manicured gardens and enchanting staff of the highest caliber.
During our stay there were very few children and the site felt just like a four star country club. There was no rowdy music, no rowdy tenants and a lovely calm quality feel that one can only dream off. At times we felt like we were on a far away resort in the Caribbean, surrounded by palms and lapping waves.
Also present were many repeat booking holiday makers who return here year after year to escape the winter back home and we always consider this to be a sign of an excellent hotel.

We have stayed at many Hotels in Fuerteventura during our winter escape and this is the 2nd hotel we have visited in Lanzarote. We can honestly say that this hotel is by far the best we have stayed in to date.
We had also seen many reviews at different Hotels in the Canaries stating that the food was cold or the choice was poor, almost as though this was endemic to canarian hospitality.
This was NOT the case with Santa Rosa, we always found the food to be piping hot, well cooked and with a great selection. The waiter service was also top quality making our stay here just perfect.
We (2) paid just under £400 for one week half board and we can honestly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.
Just a note, the Hotel is a short 10min stroll to the main beach, which we found to be a pleasurable and easy stroll.

Finally, the Hotel provides FREE high speed internet via WIFI. (Other hotels have charged us up to 3 euro and hour! )
BBC2 and Central TV was also free in our rooms amongst others such as RTL & Disney Channel.

Room Tip: Corner Suites have a more spacious outside seating area. Happy Hour at the Pool Bar is 4pm-6pm = Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank studio500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,133 - 1,139 of 2,140 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed 25/1/14 to 1/2/14 with friends and had a lovely time. Apartments being revamped while we were there so clearly know some updating required. Ours was already really good. All public areas were spotless, staff helpful and always smiling. Food was good every day we were there, I'm a coeliac so sometimes find it hard but that was not the case there. Food was being freshly cooked at each mealtime and there was always a good selection already on offer. Virginia was great at organising the activities but some people were slow to take up her invitation. Weather wasn't brilliant but that didn't spoil our week away. Plenty to do in the resort, lovely restaurants, La Hacienda in particular.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theweekenders22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed 25/1 until 1/2 ,emailed before to ask for 1bed bungalow south facing quite area and that is what we were allocated. The bungalows are looking dated inside and some walls need a skimming as plaster is getting poor. Not much chance to do fancy meals as only microwave and 2 rings but ok for snacks. Complex is very well kept and pool bar and pool area is very good, weather was not very good cloud and bad wind but that is gamble you make at this time of year, but still able to get out and walk a lot.
Would be good complex with more sun and better weather but overall cheap price we paid could not complain.
We paid 200 pounds for 1 week via hotels4u flights 160 with ryanair and got taxi transfer for 28 pound with holiday taxis, we'll recommend them perfect pick up and return.
Resort seemed to be well used by long stayers, supermarket 5 mins away and we used cavern pub for quite a few nights again 5 mins away adjacent to complex, good local talent most nights and cheap drinks.
Overall bungalow could have been better but as stated would have been annoyed if paid jet2 or cosmos prices as standard is quite basic and cleaning is quite quick and not a lot of detail as sewers need sorting as bad smell in toilet. Although on s/c we did have breakfast one day and for 5euros per person seemed very good value and plenty of choice.
With position of apts across road from corona hotel 10 mins walk to centre and general layout it would make sense to update and get upgrading and charge more!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one week 19-26 jan and really enjoyed our stay. We booked a 1 bed appartment but on arrival were allocated a 2 bed bungalow which was lovely. All staff were friendly and helped with any thing they could. My husband and daughter are fussy eaters but the food was fine and enough to choose from we especially enjoyed the Mexican themed night. The pool was very cold but we knew to expect this as have visited costa teguise in the winter before. Didn't stop us being brave from time to time. The entertainment lady virginia was lovely and made a real effort with the kids doing different activities. All in all would recommend this hotel our only regret was only booking for 1 week wish we had booked longer

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Megzymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This our 2nd time at the Santa Rosa. We booked a studio but it still had a separate bedroom. Cleaners came most days. It would be nice to know when they come and change towels. Pool area is good. Free wifi at the pool. Safe I think was 15 euros for the week. We found just across the road next to the foot spa shop they did a good breakfast. 7 euros for 2 with unlimited tea or coffee. Good value. It is about a 20 minute walk to the main shops and bars but there are some just outside. We enjoyed our stay there and would go again for a cheap holiday.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank The3M's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Me and my wife and 3 children (3 mth,3years,4years) really had a great holiday. Staff were excellent very friendly and helpful . Lots to do on the complex and very safe. Spotless clean. Great laundry facilities available. Half board available from reception very reasonable.

Room Tip: Bungalows facing playground made it very easy to watch children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank psodwyer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here for 1 week between 11th and 18th January, The room was spacious but a tad outdated, The portable TV in our room was an old CRT TV huge it was but the screen on it was smaller than our Galaxy tab.
We stayed half board and wished we had not as the food was akin to School dinners, Edible but really not our thing, On three occasions we saw raw fish coming from the kitchen ( not sushi ) There was a grumpy chef? who fried eggs and served cooked meat who was a real grumpy old so and so. So we decided to eat out after this and found it really quite good value and such a great variety. The time we spent in Costa Teguise was, I regret to have to say standing at the bust stop to get away from there. We spent all our time in Puerto Del Carmen as there is more for everybody there. Horses for courses I guess but the hotel and the resort was not our cup of tea. Not a bad place but just not for us.

Room Tip: try a room in Puerto Del Carmen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 565Michalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,800 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $72 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing