We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday!”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend & myself have just returned home from the Santa Rosa Apartments after a fantastic week there!

On arrival we were greeted by Jessica who was brilliant, we were allocated room 1058!

And what a lovely room that was. Very spacious, clean & well equipt! The terrace was a little sun trap which we both enjoyed.

The pool area was fantastic, always sunbeds available! The pool was a little cold yes, but that's just what you want when you want to cool down! Very clean too!

We were half board and the restaurant was brilliant. Always good choice, and the themed nights are a great idea! Mexican on a Friday..you must go! The staff in there a good too. The only down side was the time it was open for evening meal, 7-9pm! I do think even an hour longer would be better, especially if you are one for making the most of the sun!

The shop right next to the hotel was really good, responsible priced and overall handy!

The walk to the beach and along the beach was gorgeous, we both loved it!

The local area is very nice!

The people who were stopping in the Santa Rosa whilst we where there were very nice, everyone is so friendly!

Overall we had an amazing stay & would defiantly return!

We recommend the rooms away from the pool area, they are beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chloerebecca22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    784
    223
    42
    24
See reviews for
814
857
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at the Santa Rosa from 19th Aug to 2nd Sept. We have 2 boys aged 5 and 8, there was plenty of activities, Virginia and Lenka run a kids club 10.30-1pm and have activities in the afternoon around the pool. There's a mini disco and entertainment in the evening. The apartments, gardens and all areas are very clean, you see countless staff around maintaining and cleaning. Jessica on reception is exceptional, she always has time to help. The beach bar is great and good value for money, we only used the hotel restaurant once for breakfast and that was good. 10 mins walk into Costa Teguise itself or 2 euros in a taxi but plenty going on just outside the apartments for a family. There's a number of bars and a supermarket. Would not hesitate to return to the Santa Rosa.

Room Tip: The rooms in the block are much larger than the bungalow. If you are a family of 4, I would consider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went to Santa Rosa for two weeks on 2nd of September. On arrival was allocated a two bedroom bungalow which was basic but had everything we needed. Having your own little sun terrace with the bungalows is nice and you can sit out. The swimming pool is salt water and I mean really salty it was awful my husband came out and after he ran his fingers over his hair and the amount of salt that came off his head was ridiculous. The restaurant was good the food was nice and hot too. As with all half board options it gets boring after the first week but they do try and do different theme nights which was good. The maid service was awful. They came five days a week but they only made your bed and sprayed a lemon spray our floor was not cleaned the whole two weeks and in the end had to do it myself as my child's feet were black. The area around the swimming pool is good lots of sun beds. There is no air con here and some nights sleeping was hard we did hire a fan which helped but if you are not good at sleeping without air con you will struggle. The hotel is quiet there is a soft play for kids and a little entertainment at night but sometimes due to Spanish kids having parties you can't get a seat which is annoying. Overall this is an average three star hotel it is not the best in Costa teguise but not the worst either if you can put up with no air con and a salty pool its fine.

Room Tip: We had a bungalow number 1049 which was quiet as it did not overlook the pool nor did it overlook th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I arrived with my toddler at 9pm on the Jet2.com flight from LBA check in was smooth and the girl on reception (Maxine) was lovely and efficient. We had been allocated an apartment that was by the pool area and we told that this was a very good room. All sounds good! The actual room was indeed by the pool but it was very dated and quite cramped and that's with 2 adults and a 2 year old. The kitchenette had 2 hot plates for cooking that didnt work. The kitchen area had a toaster, kettle and microwave all expected to work off 1 mains socket. No work surface for kettle it was like stepping into a 1970's caravan at butlins. Dated uncomfortable sofa and dated beds and storage. The bathroom shower was broken and no storage area in bathroom other than 1 shelf approx 45cm long. Shower mixer tap didnt work. As this room was on the ground floor it didnt collect any breeze so with no ac the room was very stifling not pleasant at all. I hated this room with a passion.
The hotel did agree to change my room to a larger one on the second floor that was better and even though I was very unhappy the reception staff were very pleasant about it.
The evening buffet food was cheap at only 12€ each but the quality was rank, I will say the breakfast was much nicer, but with a little more imagination and more staff the food could be so much better. The pools are quite good but the poolside snack bar mainly serve chips and that's it. Don't expect any decent drinks and certainly no decent cocktails will be served here. The floor area at the poolside bar is dirty and scattered with ash from all the smokers. The floor wasn't cleaned once while I was there. This poolside bar is also used as a party venue for local children and parties can consist of up to 20 guests during this time the area is dominated by local kids, not ideal for a holiday maker. The animation team do try but some of the entertainment is nothing more than photo shoots with snakes to try and extract €10 a pop and very poor quality at that.
I hated it so much that I booked in to another hotel and paid it myself. I managed to stay there 5 days any more would have been depressing. You are expected to vacate room at 12 noon yet all of Jet2 flights don't leave til 8pm I asked for late check out was told its not possible so I checked out the day before and went to another hotel who did offer me this service. Santa Rosa is the equivalent of staying in a caravan park on the east coast of England. I say to anyone considering to stay there spend a little more and book elsewhere. Costa Teguise is full of old people and must be the worst resort on the Island. I promise you you will have much better time elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bamoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Santa Rosa in September with my girlfriend. We are in our mid twenties and were looking for a cheap break to end our summer.

We went for the half board option at the hotel and upon arriving at 2200, we were told that the restaurant was closing, however a cold dinner would be sent up to our room. This was impressive and the food promptly arrived.

We stayed in a first floor one bedroom apartment to the rear of the complex. We were very impressed upon our arrival, spacious and modern. There is a 42" TV in the living room with English, German and Spanish channels.

That night we slept well in the two singles put together. A lot of people mention the heat and the lack of aircon; all I can say is that you soon get used to it.

The problem for our room, 1108 was the fact that we had the hotel gym below us, this meant that at 0900 every morning except Sunday, we were woken by very loud music coming from the gym which had all its windows open, I don't know what's worse, the music or the fact that even the gym has no air con!

The breakfast was pleasent and there was always an English breakfast available if you like that kind of thing, plus the usual cold meats, croissants etc. This was all served as a buffet.

Dinners were good although we are out most nights as if was very cheap.

The pool area is large and we found no issues in securing loungers throughout our stay.

A lot of people complained about the pool, I would agree with them, once you are in, all is well, after a few minutes. I can't quite explain how the pool comes to being as cold as it is. It's as though it is kept chilled!

The grounds are nice and vast and we had nothing but nice experiences from the staff which was very nice.

If you are looking for a cheap break away, this hotel is a good option.

We came here expecting little and we were pleasently surprised.

The pool area is loud with family's shouting and screaming, it's as though manners are left at home, that's if they were ever present!

We are used to staying in top end hotels but this is by no means a bad hotel and it is hard to fault at all for the price.

Rooms- Clean and above basic in standard.

Staff- Friendly.

Food- Of above average quality.

Clientele- Brits Abroad.

For anyone who has no issues with walking, a 15 min walk to the resort centre and a 10 min walk max to the beach.

Last bit from me, two restaurants you just visit, Ninas which is across the road, advertised as homemade food, very nice with good wine. And Mikes Steak and Schnitzel restaurant, they do a BBQ on a Friday and Sunday night, it's amazing, it's located in Costa Teguise itself.






  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skiskiskiandrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

my husband and i have just returned from the santa rosa apartments and had a wonderful two weeks there. we have been to the area 3 times before but this was our first stay at these apartments. they were clean, well equiped and the facilities at the complex were great for both families with small kids and the older holiday maker.
the staff were all very friendly and we had a great stay there and would have no worries about booking again.

Room Tip: we had a quiet room (1077) which suited us fine as we didn't have kids and didn't want to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent a week here with my wife and two children (aged 4&6) in August and we had a fantastic time. we did ask for a poolside bungalow before we arrived but we were allocated one near the paddle courts, we asked if we could be nearer the pool and they were very helpful in sorting this out. the next day we moved to the poolside bungalow which was easier with the kids (toilet trips etc.!) it was absolutely fine near the paddle courts by the way (seen other reviews complain about the noise). bungalows were clean and tidy each with a patio area to enjoy a drink in the evening when the kids were asleep. pool is salt water (which I thought me and the kids would hate) but after 10 mins becomes the norm and not an issue in the slightest. Food – excellent lots of salad and freshly cooked meat and fish on the grill station as well as pasta, rice and local dishes on the food buffet. Lovely breakfast, eggs, bacon, sausages as well as croissants and excellent coffee. Outside the restaurants you have a few bars & restaurants within 30 seconds walk and a supermarket which was really handy for drink and snacks. we did go to the main town but it just seemed to replicate what we had just outside the hotel so didn't bother venturing out again just stayed local. evening entertainment is fine for our age kids (magic, reptile shows etc.) and there is bowling. pool and darts for older kids as well as crazy golf course. hotel staff were fantastic and especially so on our last day when our daughter had an accident by the pool and cut open her chin requiring stiches. the life guard was great and attended to her while the ambulance was on route and the hotel director was on hand to translate and take care of the situation with the paramedics and also took care of the insurance which made everything very smooth on arrival at the hospital. the hospital staff were also great and we were back at the complex within 2hrs in time for the mini disco where our daughter had become a celebrity and a lesson to all children not to run around the pool!. really good holiday and will certainly be returning when we can.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gavlar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Property: Santa Rosa
Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing