We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Santa Rosa in September with my girlfriend. We are in our mid twenties and were looking for a cheap break to end our summer.

We went for the half board option at the hotel and upon arriving at 2200, we were told that the restaurant was closing, however a cold dinner would be sent up to our room. This was impressive and the food promptly arrived.

We stayed in a first floor one bedroom apartment to the rear of the complex. We were very impressed upon our arrival, spacious and modern. There is a 42" TV in the living room with English, German and Spanish channels.

That night we slept well in the two singles put together. A lot of people mention the heat and the lack of aircon; all I can say is that you soon get used to it.

The problem for our room, 1108 was the fact that we had the hotel gym below us, this meant that at 0900 every morning except Sunday, we were woken by very loud music coming from the gym which had all its windows open, I don't know what's worse, the music or the fact that even the gym has no air con!

The breakfast was pleasent and there was always an English breakfast available if you like that kind of thing, plus the usual cold meats, croissants etc. This was all served as a buffet.

Dinners were good although we are out most nights as if was very cheap.

The pool area is large and we found no issues in securing loungers throughout our stay.

A lot of people complained about the pool, I would agree with them, once you are in, all is well, after a few minutes. I can't quite explain how the pool comes to being as cold as it is. It's as though it is kept chilled!

The grounds are nice and vast and we had nothing but nice experiences from the staff which was very nice.

If you are looking for a cheap break away, this hotel is a good option.

We came here expecting little and we were pleasently surprised.

The pool area is loud with family's shouting and screaming, it's as though manners are left at home, that's if they were ever present!

We are used to staying in top end hotels but this is by no means a bad hotel and it is hard to fault at all for the price.

Rooms- Clean and above basic in standard.

Staff- Friendly.

Food- Of above average quality.

Clientele- Brits Abroad.

For anyone who has no issues with walking, a 15 min walk to the resort centre and a 10 min walk max to the beach.

Last bit from me, two restaurants you just visit, Ninas which is across the road, advertised as homemade food, very nice with good wine. And Mikes Steak and Schnitzel restaurant, they do a BBQ on a Friday and Sunday night, it's amazing, it's located in Costa Teguise itself.






  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skiskiskiandrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,232 - 1,238 of 2,140 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

my husband and i have just returned from the santa rosa apartments and had a wonderful two weeks there. we have been to the area 3 times before but this was our first stay at these apartments. they were clean, well equiped and the facilities at the complex were great for both families with small kids and the older holiday maker.
the staff were all very friendly and we had a great stay there and would have no worries about booking again.

Room Tip: we had a quiet room (1077) which suited us fine as we didn't have kids and didn't want to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent a week here with my wife and two children (aged 4&6) in August and we had a fantastic time. we did ask for a poolside bungalow before we arrived but we were allocated one near the paddle courts, we asked if we could be nearer the pool and they were very helpful in sorting this out. the next day we moved to the poolside bungalow which was easier with the kids (toilet trips etc.!) it was absolutely fine near the paddle courts by the way (seen other reviews complain about the noise). bungalows were clean and tidy each with a patio area to enjoy a drink in the evening when the kids were asleep. pool is salt water (which I thought me and the kids would hate) but after 10 mins becomes the norm and not an issue in the slightest. Food – excellent lots of salad and freshly cooked meat and fish on the grill station as well as pasta, rice and local dishes on the food buffet. Lovely breakfast, eggs, bacon, sausages as well as croissants and excellent coffee. Outside the restaurants you have a few bars & restaurants within 30 seconds walk and a supermarket which was really handy for drink and snacks. we did go to the main town but it just seemed to replicate what we had just outside the hotel so didn't bother venturing out again just stayed local. evening entertainment is fine for our age kids (magic, reptile shows etc.) and there is bowling. pool and darts for older kids as well as crazy golf course. hotel staff were fantastic and especially so on our last day when our daughter had an accident by the pool and cut open her chin requiring stiches. the life guard was great and attended to her while the ambulance was on route and the hotel director was on hand to translate and take care of the situation with the paramedics and also took care of the insurance which made everything very smooth on arrival at the hospital. the hospital staff were also great and we were back at the complex within 2hrs in time for the mini disco where our daughter had become a celebrity and a lesson to all children not to run around the pool!. really good holiday and will certainly be returning when we can.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gavlar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

just returned today from what should have been 2 weeks holiday at santa rosa unfortunately it turned into 17 days due to my husband being taken ill and ending up in hospital I would just like to say a big big thankyou to the staff and management at santa rosa they could not have been more helpful they arrange for me to stay on there while my husband was in hospital they sent faxes and emails to my insurance company for me at no extra cost to me and were constantly asking if I was ok and how my husband was upto then me and my family had had a great holiday food was good apartments very clean and cleaned often towels and bedding change regularly only downside was adult entertainment on a night and not enough outside seating in the night bar area entertainment team were brill especially for the kids would recommend for a good family holiday once again thankyou so much for your kindness, thoughtfulness and support in what was a difficult time it was much appreciated by myself my husband and my family love Karen and Stephen barraclough xx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen041257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

just returned from the santa rosa after 11 night stay 27th aug till 7th sept 2013.me and my partner and 14 year old son,
the apartments are the best we have stayed in for value for money,its not the ritz but then its not the ritz prices.it has everything you want for a comfotable holiday.readind some reviews before we travelled i cant really understand why people wright things that are not true.
for instance the beach is to far away,10 minute walk across the road ??.not enought sun loungers,again if you ask you get ?.not enought umbrellas and shade,the pool bar is comletelly covered and has bar stools tables and is in the shade,umbrellasaround pool,god your on holiday in the sun why travel to hot countrys if you want shade ?.i have spent 35 years traveling working in europe and the santa rosa has everything you need.our 14 year old was never board,played mini golf,air rifle shooting,football,water polo,darts, basketball ,pool table,bowling, gym,so why say theres nothing to do.staff are very helpfull and allyways smilling.towels changed 5 times a week,linen twice.we were self catering so we did not use the restraunt but we did use the pool bar which is more than adequite.more than enough restraunts in and around the appartments.lovelly walk along the pathway by the beach to costa teguise 15min walk.i cant falt it so the moaners nead to get a life and wake up.

Room Tip: ask they can only try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank welshlamb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I and my wife have spent one of most wonderful weeks of our lives in Apartments Santa Rosa. The place is so clean and open spaced, with facilities covering all our needs. In addition the team over there (without any visible supervision) were there even before we thought we may need them. Everyone was very friendly, funny but professional, even in the situation my wife’s pool chair broke down, it took seconds for pool attendant to notice the problem and fix it on the spot. The food was great, we regret we did not choose the half board option, we used restaurants couple of times and experience was great. Service spot on, ambience, surroundings and people made something we will never forget. Pool bar was pure fun with bar tenders interacting with everyone as they were old friends just stopped by for a drink and chat. Housekeeping is brill with ability to compromise with customer needs, even if I was a late sleeper the cleaning lady had the time and good will to come back when I was ready.
And finally Lenka and Virginia, ladies who looked after our sport activities during a day and comfort during the parties at leisure centre at night did the best job we could ever imagine, they are the most passionate sports fans who can interact with all ages and lifestyles. They are simply spreading passion for sports, fun and joy of life so effectively, you are infected for ever (just try aqua aerobic at the pool and you will know what we mean).
Again we will come back sa soon as we can, many many times.

Room Tip: Away from the tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just back from a great two week stay in the Santa Rosa. We emailed the hotel before we arrived and asked for a quiet room and was delighted on arrival to be allocated a bungalow at the far side of the complex. We stayed on a half board basis and found the food to be very good and we always had a choice of what to eat. The apartment was clean and the maid service called 10 of the 14 days of our stay. I found the prices charged by the hotel to be very reasonable and often cheaper than the bars or restaurants around the resort. Examples of hotel costs were, coffee 1.5 euro, beer 2 euro, upgrade to waiter service restaurant 3 euro (including a drink), game of ten pin bowling (including shoe hire) 1.5 euro. You can even get drinks buy one get one free during happy hour at the pool bar 4-6pm and at the bar at the bowling complex 9-10pm. The pool was not heated but once you got in it was not cold. Sun beds were subject to the towel brigade but again we never had a problem getting a free bed. I must say all the staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. The location of the hotel is good with a number of bars, shops and a supermarket on your door step. If you want to go to town don't get a bus as if there are more than one of you a taxi at 3 euro including tip is cheaper than the bus. The only reason I did not give the hotel 5 stars is the rooms do not have air conditioning (you can hire a fan) no free wi-fi in the rooms (free at the pool bar, restaurant and the bowling) however the restaurant does not have air conditioning and was very hot most nights. We hired a car and took the opportunity to drive round the island. Car hire was cheap and most of the "must see" attractions are less than a 30 min drive from the hotel. I would not hesitate to return to the Santa Rosa but this time take our grandson with us as he would love it.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow as the cost is the same as an apartment. email the hotel before you arrive and as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank servite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,800 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $72 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing