We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Just got back from a family christmas in Santa Rosa. Food was amazing even the picky ones found something they could eat but beware do not come here if you are on a diet!! It really was that good. Kids club every day, 2 hours to yourself, what more could you ask for. There were a few nice bars just outside but we only ate out once at the steak bar accross the road Cafe Hollywood where they do a great steak. Apartments were clean and well kept all staff very friendly if you needed anything extra you just had to ask. Kids entertainer Rosmary did her best and we had a good few evenings however if you want something a bit livelier the town is only a fifteen minute walk or 3euro for a taxi. If you are looking for a great family holiday this is definitely the place to come.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roisin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    802
    230
    45
    24
See reviews for
845
874
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The apartment itself was really spacious and had a great big balcony which caught the sun for most of the day, the resort is good, with enough sunbeds, etc available. The gym I wouldn't say is a selling point, and isn't really what I would constitute as a gym...it had about 4 pieces of equipment, and on three occasions of visiting I could never get to use them as it was always busy. The gym just across the main road is really good and has a daily rate of 8 euros.
The location itself was not the best, it was about 15-20 minute walk into the Pueblo Marinero square which is probably where the best restaurants and bars are, which isn't too bad if it is a nice summers night, but bearing in mind we were there mid December, I probably wouldn't return at that time of the year again.

Rooms were cleaned every day we were there.

All in all the apartments are definetely worth the rate, and if I had any direct criticism it would be that the reception staff at the resort could work on their customer service skills, as none of them were really eager to please.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Spent the last week of November 2012 in a one bedroom apartment on a half board basis.
The accommodation was clean and provided good space for two of us. The apartment was cleaned five times during the week, as promised.
Check-in was very quick and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
The food was good value for what we paid, but you are not going to get five star food at the price we paid. Most nights there was a different theme, e.g. Mexican and Chinese nights, to give variety.
The apartments were in blocks of four (I think) and there was good spacing around the site.
The grounds were kept clean, but some of the tiles had worked loose and wobbled when you walked on them.
We booked a package but declined the transfer from the airport to the apartments as we hired a car from the airport at less than 90 euro for a week.
Not many car parking spaces at the entrance to the site, but when they were full spaces were to found close by on the road.
There are a few bars and shops near the apartments, but it's some distance from the centre of Costa Teguise.
The location was good for driving around the island.
Overall it was very good value for a half board holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selhurst300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed with the bf for 10 days at santa rosa was very pleasantly surprised! We wer self catering so wer in the apartments which were alot bigger than we thought they would be which was nice.. Lovely big balcony in the sun till tea time. 10-15 min walk from the little town or can walk along the path down the back by the beach about 25-30 min walk but very nice. Id reccomend tex mex mexican and tex mex steak grill.. Lovely food brill service but theres plenty of choice. Few pubs and place to eat 2 mins from hotel and 2 supermarkets. Already talking about returning next year. Loved it :)))

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amieandtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS WEST YORKS
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just returned from 10 nights at the Santa Rosa ,we were quickly checked in and were given a one bedroomed bungalow facing the childrens playground,which was spotless .
The furnishinfg was a bit sparce with a lack of drawers,and the kitchen wasn`t really equipped if you wanted to cook for yourself,there was a toaster ,microwave,electic kettle and a two ringed hob,but a lack of bowls and pans would have made it very difficult if one wanted to stay in and produce a meal.
We went self catering so I cant comment on the food in the restaurant,but we certainly enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar 4-6 in the afternoon,the staff at the bar were so pleasant and friendly ,in fact the staff everywhere were so welcoming.
The apartments are a good walk away from the main square,which could be a problem if you have difficulties walking,but having been to Costa Teguise many times we know the short cuts so no problem there.
If you have asmall family these apartments are ideal,a great playground and small pool,a seperate center with bowling and an activity centre for all ages plus a very enthusiastic member of staff organising things for everyone to join in.
We went with Jet2 holidays and the price we paid was just right,and would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I travelled with my daughter to the Santa Rosa apartment hotel in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. The check-in was very quick & efficient. We had a one bedroomed bungalow which was very clean & spacious. There were twin beds in the seperate bedroom, with a large wardrobe, dressing table & a safe (which was extra money).The bedding was clean & the beds were very comfortable. There could have been more drawer space, but that is only a minor niggle. The bathroom had a shower, with grab rails, & the water was always warm. There was a toilet with another grab rail, a sink & shelves for toiletries. Towels were changed 3 times in one week.
We went half board, but the kitchenette was well equipped, with a small cooker, microwave, kettle, toaster pots & pans, crockery, cutlery & drinking glasses, so if you are self catering it is fine.
The living area was large with a bed settee,( large enough for another adult), an armchair, side tables, & a T.V. There were lots of Spanish & German channels on the T.V. but only BBC 2 & Sky news in English. However it is free.
The rooms were cleaned 3 times during our weeks stay.
Our meals were good. There was lots of choice at breakfast & evening meal. All staff at the hotel were friendly & helpful.
The only thing we didn't like was the pool. It was very clean & well cared for, but absolutely freezing!.. We only ventured in once, our legs were blue when we came out & I could taste salt for hours afterwards, not a pleasant experience.
The hotel is well maintained, clean & comfortable. The bungalows are quiet & peaceful. There is a pool bar, but that closes at 6.30pm & then there is an indoor bar, so we didn't hear a sound at night time, heaven.
Santa Rosa is on the outskirts of Costa Teguise, but a very pleasant 15-20 minute stroll on the seafront to the centre. Buses are frequent to Arricife & Puerto Del Carmen, & not expensive.
We had an organised coach trip to Playa Blanca market for 10 euros each, & another to Timanfaya (volcano), including lunch, for 33 euros each. Both trips were very good.
Weather was good all week, being around 24 degrees daily. The rooms do not have air conditioning, but we didn't need it in December. There are bars & shops near the hotel. Get your supplies at the Hiperdino supermarket, right outside the hotel, good value & plenty choice.

Room Tip: Bungalows are spacious & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chucklebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

After a less-than-enjoyable holiday experience in Malta earlier in the year, we arrived in Lanzarote for the first time with some trepidation. We need not have done: a relaxing break was had by all, in no small part due to staying in a great hotel.

Our apartment was clean, a good size and thanks to the single floor layout, there were very little noise issues. (I'd agree with other reviewers that there were some signs of wear and tear and perhaps cleaning could be more regular, but it was conducted with ruthless efficiency when it was done and I have no complaints).

Throughout our stay, staff in reception, on site and in the hotel restaurant were friendly and helpful when needed. Restaurant breakfasts were varied enough to suit all tastes, from full English to continental. We also had some evening meals: food was basic but much better than in some other hotels we've stayed in down the years and if you'd had a long day and didn't fancy straying too far in the evening, fine.

All in all, I'd say the Santa Rosa deserves its high rating on Trip Advisor and we would definitely stay there again. Thank you to all the staff fir making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank John_Freeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,075 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Property: Santa Rosa
Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing