We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never dissapointed.”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just back from our third visit to the Santa Rosa and as always never dissapointed. Our son his partner and our 4yr old grandson came with us this time they were very impressed. The staff make you very welcome everytime, especially Naomi &Janine at the pool bar &Rosemary who entertains the children. keep up the good work! See you all next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annemcguiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,083)
There are newer reviews for Santa Rosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,378 - 1,384 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just returned from a 10 day holiday at the Santa Rosa in Costa Teguise Lanzarote. Had a really good time. Apartment was nice and clean. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were on a half board stay and the restaurant was very clean and the food was really good with plenty of choice and always fresh. The pool bar is really good value for money. We would recommend hiring a fan from reception for 2.50 euros per day as there is no air conditioning.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool ask for a bungalow. There is a block of apartments which is 3 floors...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a week's visit at the Santa Rosa 4th till the 11th November and just want to say what a brilliant time we had I travelled with my wife and three children 4, 6, 9 check in was swift and trouble free and our two bedroom bungalow was in an excellent position with the children's park and pool right opposite the bungalow was two bedroom little bit dated but you don't really spend much time in there very clean five times a week no air con but it was quite cool at night anyhow fridge microwave etc towels changed 5 times a week no cleaning days are weds and Friday outside you have a little table and chairs on your patio and a maiden for drying your clothes and a sunlounger. The swimming pool area is really big lots of sunbeds no problem getting one any time of the day the pool though is very cold children playing in there a while like mine come out with blue lips really could have done with a wet suit each but the weather outside the pool was lovely 78-84c so they were soon warmed up there was also a small children's pool and a bouncy castle next to the pool bar where drinks food and ice cream were really cheap happy hour was 4/6 two pints for two euros. The food was really good not lots of choice but what was there was really nice breakfast was excellent there is also a bar next to the restaurant L.A. Luna which is run by mad Mario really nice bloke good with the kids and makes a brilliant "mojito". I would just like to say the children's entertainer ROSEMARY is brilliant and all the kids love her from during the day to the kids disco at night see never stops and is always smiling. The Santa Rosa has its own ten pin bowling alley which is really handy 3.50 euros each and there is also a bar in there too.There are lots of bars with sky sports and live music across the road from the Santa Rosa selling all your branded beers there are lots of places to eat too and a supermarket cash machine 2 minutes walk away next to the taxi rank the beach is ten minute walk away from these apartments all in all a really good holiday my children loved playing with all the other children there and made some nice friends lots of other nice couples and familes great location great food and drink my wife is planning our next visit already in the summer can highly recommend the Santa Rosa and that comes from a highly fussy person!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teddybearuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

my wife and i have just returned from a ten day stay at the sant rosa the appartment was verry nice an clean thefood was verry good nice change to have propper saussage egg and bacon all the staff were very plesant and helpful the only complaint we had the towels where only changed twice in the 10 day we were there also we had to hire a fan as there was no air con

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is average and I do not believe it is the best in this resort.
Costa teguise itself is superb, loads of nice restaurants, bars and a couple of lovely beaches. However this hotel is a good mile and half away which for the first couple of days isn't too bad, once the novelty of the walk or taxi wears off it becomes a chore having to walk there twice a day, once to the beach and then again in the evening.
I say you have to do it twice for the following reasons; during the day the pool is full of screaming kids around the shallow end, this is compounded by the fact the responsible parents all go and reserve the sunbeds at the other end away from the noise of their own offspring leaving two choices, sit next to other peoples screaming kids or walk to the beach.
Next the food; average at best. They do make an effort to reduce the pain by having a chef cook each night but although not horrible its far from brilliant. Repetition would best describe it.
Plus sides are the hotel is clean, the rooms are nice and spacious although there is no air conditioning.
Stay at this hotel if you do not want to be close to the lovely restaurants and beaches and do want to listen to other irresponsible peoples children screaming at the top of there voices whilst they sit at the other end of the pool oblivious to their amazing little cherubs annoying complete strangers.
There are bars outside the resort, they are empty. There is a beach closer, it is the worse one in the area.
If I return to Costa teguise I will ensure I stay closer to the centre which is really nice. But this review is for the hotel so I will not go on about that too much.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pincher2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have just come back from a weeks stay at the santa rosa. If you read my other reviews you will see that I am usually positive so please consider these points carefully. We arived at the hotel at about 20:30 to find that our room only had 2 beds, wehen I called reception to complain (as there were 2 adults and 1 x 12YO child in my party) they said that the settee was the 3rd bed and if I wanted bedding I'd have to come and get it myself from the reception at the other side of the complex. The complex is split into 2 parts and there are 2 pools and 2 clubs, what's not so obvious is that as a guest here you can not use the facilities reserved for property customers (must be time share). Unfortunately this makes you feel second class as there is a sign saying that you aren't allowed in there, Our pool is the cold saltwater one!. The worst issue by far was that there was substantial building work going on at the side of ny block. Not repairs, but a large extention being built, builders started work at 06:15 with heavy plant, hammers and cranes etc. This was not a site we overlooked, but the actual block we were in. On complaining, the hotel staff shrugged their shoulders and said we don't have any other rooms. As I had booked with 'On the Beach' there was also no holiday rep to 'fight my corner'. This complex is also about as far as you can get from the town and beaches. I read reviews prior to going and was expecting a wonderful place only to be met by one of the worst I have stayed in. One reviewer said similar and suggested that time share people are improving the rating to increase the value of their property, perhaps tripadvisor should look into these allegations? If you have already booked you may be OK as some of the poolside apartments looked OK. The bar was poor, and we wenrt in twice, to find entertainers and no customers, very bazare. Stayed SC so can't comment on the food. Costa teguise is nice though, so we still had an OK holiday.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms looked OK but you do not want to be in the large accomidation block at the back of th...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Geordiemick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Having read previous reviews, especially regarding the restaurant food, I do wonder what some people eat! The restaurant food was very good, very fresh and varied daily. The pool area was not busy during our stay and we had no issues obtaining sunbeds at any time of day. The resort was nice and quiet and the entertainment lady worked hard to get people involved in events but without any pressure. The bar areas both next to the restaurant and by the bowling alley were very quiet but whilst the staff were very efficient, they lacked any atmosphere. That said,there were plenty of bars locally that you can go to.

Rooms aren't cleaned on a Wednesday and Friday but the cleaning staff were very efficient. When they attended. Reception staff were very helpful as were all the bar staff and pool bar staff.

Taxi rank is about 200 yards down the road but reception can request them and they attend within the minute if the walk isn't for you. The sauna was not working during our stay which was one of the few negatives we have of this hotel but this is nitpicking. Great place

Room Tip: We stayed in a bungalow which was great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark2008bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,815 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $73 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing