We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay here........................”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just come back from these apartments, which were spotlessly clean, but the furniture is old and basic. We did not use the cooker or microwave, we ate out all the time. We booked this 1 bed apartment , including breakfast. We were not disappointed with the breakfast, for 3 stars, the food was varied, cooked fresh and delicious. There was many things to choose from, hot or cold. The bacon was very tasty.
The apartments are really spacious, but only one big wardrobe for all your clothes in the bedroom, we could have done with a few more drawers. The towels were changed regularly, as was the bedding.
I only had one gripe, there was no air conditioning in the apartment, so I had to hire a fan for the 2 weeks, costing 30 euros. I hired a hair dryer and also hired the safe in the bedroom. I loved the staff in reception, maids, breakfast waiters, they were all very polite and would do anything you asked them.
The pool was cleaned every day, but the sunbeds were really uncomfortable, they would be better replacing some of them as they are old and worn. Not many 'brollys' round the pool, people were putting towels under them at 8 in the morning, so if you need a shade, you have to get up early to claim one. The pool bar was good, with happy hour 4 till 6pm every day.
There is a small supermarket nearby, where you can get everything you need for your holiday. A cash machine is over the road, which was very handy.
There is a variety of bars around the area. Try the Hollywood Bar for a really tasty steak, the Cavern is a great bar with entertainment every night, we had a Sunday lunch here and it was one of the best we have had anywhere, real beef! Dickens Bar has the big tv's for all the sport. Also the curry house next door but one to the Cavern was very good.
We went up to the town and there are lots of bars and restaurants there in a big square. Many steakhouses too, the Lighthouse was really good, where we saw an Elvis tribute artist along with his mate, Dean Martin! Was fun.
We would go to Costa Teguise again and to Santa Rosa, even though I would have to hire a fan again, I couldn't stay there without one, the rooms were too hot for me.

Room Tip: We had apartment 1021 which was close to the reception and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,444 - 1,450 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just returned from a 10 night stay at Santa rosa on 22nd October, it was fantastic, me, my husband and 3 daughters 3,6 and 8 had a great time, we stayed bed and breakfast, it was great, the choice was endless the girls loved the freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes, there is something for everyone. We stayed in 1002 it was a 2 bed apartment very spacious and clean, the maids did a fantastic job it was cleaned 8 out of 10 days, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were very friendly and helpful, I can't wait to book for next year! The cavern pub just around the corner was great the food was resonably priced and they staff were great, they had fantastic entertainment on every night. Would not hesitate to stay here again, only thing I would say is that the salt water pool lets it down a little I would give it 9 out of 10 for that reason

Room Tip: Room 1002 is right by reception, with a pool view, but far enough away from the noise of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just arrived back from our 4th stay at Santa Rosa, and it was Amazing, we stayed in a 2 bed apartment number 1007, it was spotlessly clean, the towels were changed 9 days out of 11.

The location is perfect, with a few bars & restaurants & a local shop just outside the complex, the beach is less than a 5 min walk, the pool again is so clean, the pool bar is great with free wifi and happy hour every day from 4pm to 6pm.

Rosemary on the entertainment staff was great,and really tried to get everyone joining in I really do hope she is there when we go back next year.

A 5 Star rating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsleofWightBecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here from 11th to 21st October 2012 in room 1001 in a two bedroom bungalow as we requested, which meant there was no-one above us ( I hate the sound of furntiture moving on tiles floors, so this was a massive plus for me) Each bungalow has its own patio area with table and chairs.

Reception staff were helpful and friendly - Pati in particular is lovely - could not have been more helpful when we reported a broken toaster and dodgy drain she got straight on to maintenance and housekeeping and they were fixed by the time we cam home a couple of hours later.

Maids there every day apart from Wednesdays and Saturdays.

There is a decent shower room in the gym for people who have a late flight. In hindsight we sohuld have booked the room for an extra day - the prices were so reasonable ( less than 60 Euros a night) it would have given us somewhere for an afternoon nap.

The bath in the room is a bit past its best, and the door is a bit cranky, but everything else was great for the price. It was good having an extra room for our daughter instead of having to vacate the sofa so she could go to bed.

TV channels for Brits - BBC1,2,ITV,Channel 4 & 5 plus Sky news and Radio 2. Plus Spanish and German channels - Top Gear reruns in Spanish proved entertaining.

Lots of decent restaurants and bars in the vicinity, easy walk down to a little outdoor gym at the beach from a path opposite the HiperDino express at the end of the block.
The HiperDino doesn't sell much fresh meat, you need to go to the big Spar for that ( on Avenida del Jablillo)

The main square has lots of restaurants and bars, is a 15 minute walk or 2.5 Euros.

the resort feels very British, but it's not too "egg and chips" though there are cheap breakfast everywhere for 2.5 to 3 Euros.

Lunchtime toasties or baguettes are in the 3 to 5 Euro range, main meal at night of pasta or meat dish is 6 to 9 Euros.

Beer cheap, bottle of wine with dinner around 12 Euros.

We loved it - Santa Rosa Apartmentos was perfect for us, not too far from anything and if we wanted the noisier square we just jumped in a taxi if it was too warm to feel like walking.

We'll be back Santa Rosa - thanks for a great stay :-)

p.s. there's a cat that hangs out outside reception at night and walks you home to your apartment. He appreciates a little tip for this - ham or tuna is nice. He has a shaved section on his leg, so someone is looking after him and taking him tot he vet's. :-)

Room Tip: we booked direct with hotel and requested a "bungalow" which is what the single level apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ailuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

First of all having read that there was building work going on I contacted my travel agent who in turn contacted Jet 2 Holidays who said that there was no work going on and this put my mind at rest .
We arrived on the sunday night and saw that there was indeed a huge gap 100 + long and 30 metres wide and about a 15 metre hole in the ground behind the block where we had our room .
There was workmen on the site on the monday laying concrete breeze blocks in a large part and later several lorries arrived to tip concrete in a hole at the top end of the site and then later a lorry arrived with a huge JCB vehicle which made its way down into the hole in the ground .
Tues morning at 1000 the machine started digging up the area near to our room and unearthed huge rocks and made a terrible racket all day until 1700 that day .
The same scenario took place on the Wednesday 1000/1700 and forced us out which was horrendous as we had an excellent apartment and balcony which we could not enjoy .
Spoke to the Reception and they said they thought t
The Digger even took a chunk out of the building above the work and the foundation vibrated terribly when the pounding was going on .
My Travel agent said at the time that there was a bye law which said that the Travel company had to tell persons if there was building work going on but this did not happen on this occasion
The Santa Rosa itself is all that has been said about it the rooms are well maintained the pool and surrounds are immaculately maintained and the Dining room was kept immaculate as well .
I dont understand the comments that the food was" samey" as we found a varied and great choice of excellently cooked food to cater for all tastes
I would have given the r Hotel A 5 barring the work going on .
Costa Teguise main resort is a wee bit away and this suited us as we like a quieter life style and the walk into the resort via the promenade which stretches for miles is very enjoyable as it runs along side the several small coves and beaches and the effort by the local council makes it a very enjoyable walk .
Would go back to the Hotel again but this time would insist on staying well away from the Building work .

Room Tip: We were at the edge of the resort and normally this would suit us but for the building work . My r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned home from the santa rosa apartments on 20th october,must say had a great time and would thoroughly recommend,these apartments,stayed in a 1 bed bungalow at the back of the resort room no 1082,not much of a view but very quiet.All of the staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to the moment we left,rooms were cleaned and fresh towels were left most days.The pool was large and not too cold,saltwater but there are freshwater showers around the pool to rinse of when you get out,as other reviewers have stated there was some work going on at one end of the resort,other members of my family were staying directly opposite it in room 1102,but they also decided not to move rooms as they were more than happy with the room itself.
Onsite facilities included a pool bar(happy hour 4-6p.m) so at these times you could get 2 pints for 2 euros,happy days,also served bar snacks such as toasted sarnies,pizzas and you could get a full english in the morning also,there was the resteraunt,went self catering so didnt try it,la luna bar were they had limited evening entertainment,there was also 10 pin bowling and an indoor soft play area for the younger kids,also a cafe area in the same building so you could have a drink whilst the kids were playing,apartments are very spacious but if you are self catering facilities for cooking are not great,only 2 ring hotplate and a microwave,also had a fridge, toaster, kettle.
As the evening entertainment was not great i would recommend to go outside complex at night,there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk,also there is a supermarket just outside about a 100 metre walk away where you could get most things,if you are happy to walk a bit further go to la plaza,about 15-20 min walk away where there is a host of bars and eateries and most nights there is live music and singers in the central bandstand,gets quite busy here but the musicians and singers are very good.Another suggestion for evening entertainment,go to the coronas playa just over the road from the santa rosa,they have resident entertainers and every evening they have a cabaret type show,we saw c.j jackson(ex-drifter)one night,superb show,we saw a bee gees tribute also excellent and they also have comedians,there is something every night and it is only a 1 minute walk away,overall the santa rosa is a great place to stay and i would definately go there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I arrived back on 18th Ocober and i have to say it was perfect. Very clean apartment and new sheets and towels every 2 days. The pool area and bar of course was superb and all the staff are very pleasant and helpful...special praise to Rosemary for her pool entertainment....WATER POLOOOOO lol. Overall the only downside was that i had to come home :(

Room Tip: If they are all like 1007 then they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,731 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,827 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $73 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing