We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveler rating
243
472
313
137
167
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
472
313
137
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool self catering bars and restaurants central location fantastic location two bedroom apartment ground floor building work coffee maker plenty of sunbeds bad reviews a bit tired reception staff are great holiday sea front english channels every other day
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Just returned from Oasis Lanz Cluib and it appears there are different standards of apartments. We had a well equipped apartment and were really pleased with the standard and quality of the facilities although we ate out most of the time. Pool areas kept immaculately clean and the garden area also. Plenty of sun beds but unfortunately we encountered the week when the towels were placed out by 8.a.m to reserve their own special place. Pool and bar staff really friendly and a lovely lady who is always smiling serves the food. Maybe she could give some tips to the miserable receptionist who checked us in and was very rude and unwelcoming ! The other two receptionists are so friendly and helpful. Location perfect .

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be discussed with the relevant departments to help us improve our services.
The Oasis lanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

We recently stayed at these apartments for a week in January 2016 (18th to 25th) and the title of my review says it all really. For the price we paid these apartments were absolutely fine. Yes ok they are very dated and in need of an upgrade. But after our initial impression (which I will admit was omg they are so old) we got used to it and after that we never even noticed it. The apartments were clean and tidy, very spacious for the 2 of us, with lots of wardrobe and drawer storage space. The beds were comfy enough. The pillows were not comfy but the 2nd day we asked for extra pillows and we got these delivered to the room the same day. We also had a light bulb out and this was also rectified on the day we reported it. Maids came in twice during our 7 night stay and gave us clean towels each time. We had room 307 and the view from here was amazing, overlooking the unheated pool and then as the rooms across were only 2 story we also had a sea view. It was beautiful. You would pay extra for that view in some hotels. The balconies are very spacious too. Really put the icing on the cake of a lovely holiday. I must admit if we had been in one of the rooms directly across from us I may not have been as happy because these rooms get no sun at all on the balconies at all, all day long. We had afternoon sun, which was great. We didn't sunbathe a great deal but when we did we went to the heaated pool. This did seem a little bit busier but you could always manage to find a sunbed. However, I can't comment on the heated pool as we didn't overlook it, but at the other pool we saw many people every morrning putting towels on sunbeds and then leaving. The thing is there is no need as there were always a stack of sunbeds unused that you could get and put wherever you want. The bar area is nice and the staff were always pleasant. We only went in there a few times in the afternoon for a snack and it was really nice. I can't comment on the entertainment as we never wentt to the hotel bar at night. The lady on reception was very pleasant on the few occasions we went to speak to her. The timeshare people can be annoying. They come up to you when you are out of the hotel. But if you just tell them you are staying there already they leave you alone. I can't comment on the kitchen equipment as we don't cook when on holiday. There were some pans in the cupboard but I didn't look at them.There was a kettle, cutlery and glasses and cups which were completely adequate for our needs. Also a microwave (which we didnt use), a hairdryer and an iron and ironing board. The location of these apartments is absolutley fantastic! Straight out into all the bars and restuarants and only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach. Yes these apartments are dated but they were clean and comfortable. I could have gone over the apartment with a fine tooth comb looking for every crack in the tiles etc but why would I? they are what they are and for the price we paid and the location tthey are in they are great. They are clean and have 2 lovely pools, which we also saw being cleaned and maintained. If I expected a 5 star accomodation I would have paid a 5 star price! If you want a great holiday for a great price this is the place. Would I stay here again. Definitely, especially if i could have room 307.

Room Tip: room 307 has an beautiful pool and sea view
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gina780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review which gives us very useful feedback as well as providing relevant information for other travellers who may be thinking of visiting the resort. We will share your comments with the appropriate departments for them to review but we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider returning some time in the future.
The Oasis lanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

I love these apartments. I know they are a bit dated but are clean and comfortable. The receptionion staff Carol, Anna & Zdenka are very helpful. We had a problem in the bathroom but it was fixed within an hour. These apartments are improving. Good local supermarket for fresh bread etc. Kitchen has microwave, kettle and fridge. Everything you could need. Have already booked for next Christmas.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and its great to hear that you are returning to see us again at Christmas which means we definitely met your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again
The Oasis Lanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

Went to these apartments for Christmas n new year the location is brilliant and they gave us a two bed apartment which was lovely . My only grief was there was no sun by apartment we had ground floor 150 . There's bars n restaurants just outside n beach 5 mins away new year was really good in the square we have just booked to return 29 Dec for two weeks just hope we get sun by apartment but would recommend this hotel

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Jackie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
It is very pleasing to hear that the resort met your expectations and even more so to know that you will be returning to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you then.
The Oasis Lanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Was walking past hotel when a guy (Tom) engaged in conversation and gave us two tickets. On opening the tickets my husband was told he had won a bottle of champagne and low and behold i had won a star prize. Tom very excited said he would be getting a 60 euro bonus and took us to the hotel entrance and introduced us to the receptionist. We were told to have an open mind and before we recieved our prizes we would have a 90 mins tour of hotel. I did have an open mind and wanted to see the hotel but after asking for a price three times from our guide (Harry) and to show us the upgraded rooms (which he didn't) I walked out after two hours. Also introduced to sales manager (Richard) - Joke here - Tom, Dick and Harry! DONT BE SUCKED IN. TRYING TO SELL 4 YEAR DEAL BY RENTING THEIR APARTMENTS DIRECTLY AND NOT PAYING UK TAX. FIRM CALLED INTERGRALE IF I REMEMBER CORRECTLY.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
11  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

We cannot respond to review as your comments are not directly related to the resort and are not in reference to your experience of our accommodation or services. We suggest that any observations you may wish to address be done so to the company in question.
Many thanks
The Oasis Lanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews