We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best there is!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the best there is!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My partner, I and our 4 children stayed here for a week early April 2013.
We were so impressed by size of our suite and how close it was to the shops, beach, restaurants and bars that we didn't initially spend much time at Oasis Lanz.
Once a few overcast/rainy days hit, we realised how much the hotel was lacking.
Our feet were constantly black (not an exaggeration) from how dirty the floors were. The showers trickled and the bath took 55minutes to run to a decent level. The pools (supposedly heated) were absolutely freezing all of the time.
The food was appalling. We had upgraded to bed and breakfast and ate there only once. Everything was massively over cooked.
The rooms are very hard to find and most places outside have no lighting, this makes it a nightmare when you come back once it's dark
I'm convinced that beds are much more comfortable in prison and the rooms are extremely cold on a night.
The suite sleeps upto 8 people yet we only had between 3-5 pieces of crockery and cutlery. We had to wait for a few people to finish eating before the rest could.
Maid service was hit and miss on what they did and how often they came.
We didn't have any towels replaced for clean ones in the entire week we stayed there.
However, the receptionists and bar staff were very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and we are glad that you enjoyed the central location of Oasis Lanz Club and all that the surrounding area has to offer.
I am sorry that you had some issues with your apartment; if the cleanliness was not up to standard or had items missing (i.e cutlery, crockery etc.) then reception would have been happy to arrange to have the apartment cleaned/ items replaced. As we are a very busy resort then unfortunately on occasion things do get overlooked, but we are very quick to put things right if they are reported to reception.
Since taking over the ownership of Oasis Lanz Club our company has been working very hard to make vast improvements which will enhance the enjoyment of our resort for both members and visitors alike. As you have noticed, the communal areas have been renovated to a high level, and we are now working on the apartments to bring them to the same standard.
I hope that you will consider visiting our resort again in the future so that you can experience the improvements to our hotel and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    372
    256
    99
    131
See reviews for
405
422
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Reception staff very friendly, pool and garden areas well maintained. Rooms very basic but, who goes on holiday to sit in a room? There is everything you need for sc, iron and board, (if you do) cooking utensils etc hair dryer also. Balcony fair size, table, chairs and a clothes airer. Location is ideal, very close to restaurants and bars. Overall, great value for money. That great, returning in May.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s3pky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly making improvements to our resort and now that the communal areas are completed we are now working on upgrading the apartments. We will look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location and plenty of places to eat out. The actual apartment was quite nice, but basic. All clean, although only had 2 maid services for the week. However, the beds were terrible. They appeared to be "old metal bunks" with plastic covered mattresses and very uncomfortable. The decoration was good and pool areas very well kept. As usual, all the pool chairs were covered with towels by 7am - we didn't actually manage to get a poolside seat any morning! Management should put up notices asking people not to reserve seatx

Room Tip: Ask for a newly refurbished room and hope they have new beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegyate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently undergoing a complete refurbishment programme and the apartments are now being upgraded to a higher standard with new furniture - including new beds and mattresses.
I am sorry that you had difficulty in getting a sun lounger around the pool. We do have a policy that forbids reserving of the sun loungers and a sign that states "No towels to be left on sunbeds", however as you have noticed some holiday makers ignore this rule. For future reference, we would advise these incidences be reported to reception who will take the appropriate action.
I do hope that you will visit our resort again in the future so that you can experience the improvements to our hotel and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Would rate this as 3 1/2.
The staff were excellent throughout especially Nina in the pool breakfast bar Monday to Friday, and the very welcoming and friendly reception staff. The room was better than I was expecting and we got our pool view though a little obscured. Yes the rooms are a bit dated as is the furniture, but there was everything there for self catering or not. The beds were firm which was ideal for us, but not always to everyones taste. We had a coffe maker, full oven with grill, kettle, microwave, iron with ironing board. the grounds were excellent spotlessly clean, whereas the room was okay. The bedding was changed twice in the two weeks, but we had 5 towel changes in the same time (2 bath, 2 hand and a floor mat each time). We were supplied with an airer to dry our swimwear and the towels.
The pools looked clean we only used the supposed heated one, but then it could have been due to the continual winds which I am told they have all winter, so watch out for what I call microwave weather where you burn without realising.
The breakfast was excellent, so the moans we thought were unfounded. Yes there was the same every morning, but the choice was there, cereals (choice of 2), juices (choice of 3), criossants, ham, cheese, fresh fruit at least 4 types, local home made cake (with yoghurt topping), fried eggs, bacon (grilled), baked beans, sausage (not the most tasteful), jams, and white bread, tea & coffee (perculated). Didn't use the pool bar, but others said it was reasonable. Didn't use the resturant on site, but again others said it was good (20% discount given on 1 meal for 2). There was entertainment every night, but again didn't use it. They are currently revamping all the appartments and they look really good. There are however trying to drum up a form of time share at the location, but they weren't pushing it, it was down to individuals to ask.
Plenty of local shops and Spar 5 mins away for all provisions at very reasonable cost.
Location is excellent and Costa Teguise we thought was the best of the islands costal towns many of the others it was like Blackpool with sun, but if you like bingo, karaoke, wall to bars and English food try the other costal resorts.
Would reccomend the location and once the appartments have been upgraded expect to pay more in an excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln_PETE7904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday. As you have observed, we have worked very hard to complete the refurbishment of the communal areas and we are now working to bring the apartments up to the same high standard.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our new breakfast buffet. We have received many compliments, and we do try to cater for all tastes so any suggestions are positively encouraged.
We hope to welcome you to our resort again in the future so that you can view the improvements to our hotel and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We arrived oasis lanz club early evening to a happy smiling face at reception and as my mother is in a wheelchair we were told that a ground floor appartment was available for us. So along with my daughter we went along to our appartment , which was in an excellent location. The grounds were well kept, flowers and cacti in abundance. There was always someone around if you needed help in any way. Pool bar and entertainment was excellent with fantastic bar staff (who couldn`t do enough for you). There was plenty to do outside of the hotel with bars and restaurants and shops. All in all this was a great holiday. Hotel was clean and tidy along with the appartments that were cleaned 3 times in the week that we were there! Pool was great too with life guards as well. I would definately return to Oasis lanz club, and its not surprising that they get a lot of returning guests. I ould recomend this hotel to anyone which is what i told my travel agent to. Thank you very much to all the staff for a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deetanner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday with us. We pride ourselves on our team of helpful and dedicated staff, and I am happy that you have benefited from their great service.
We would love to welcome you to our resort again, and hope that you will consider us for your future holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were on a Time Share Exchange for a week, the one bedroom appartment was very clean but very dated and in poor condition. It was service twice while we were there. the Towels are dark green and also in poor condition. The receiption staff are very polite and friendly. This complex is in the perfect position for the beach ,great walking to all amenities,lost of good eating places,ample shops ,very friendly locals ,the complex its self was set in very well kept gardens,attractive pool areas although the sun beds and shades need replacing, there is a bar selling breakfast lunch and evening meals, but we didnt try as we always eat out.

Room Tip: Appt 22o 1st floor balconey no sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgevans61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. As you will be aware, Oasis Lanz Club is currently undergoing a series of refurbishments and, as you have noted, the communal areas have now been completed. We felt that this was an important first step in the refurbishment programme as the communal areas are for the enjoyment of guests and visitors alike. We are now working as quickly as possible to bring our apartments up to the same high standard, and aim for these to be completed by the end of 2013.
We hope that you will consider a future exchange to our resort to view the fantastic results of our refurbishment programme.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here SC Feb24-march 10 and actually had a great time, went SC as were getting fed up of the all inclusive cattle markets holding residents captive at they're hotels. The location is brilliant, close to town and many diferant beaches, superb, close to town but not noisy, hotel itself not plush at all , basic, but lovely pools and clean tidy gardens and surrounding area, staff friendly, and helpful , not the best views we've had from our room , as the location is spoilt due to a large out of local character hotel right smack in front if it spoiling the view, the back of this hotel looks more like an office block , how they got away with building it there god knows. The rooms defiantly need upgrading , everything you need but dated and slightly shabby. But we must say clean and were on regular basis while we were there , However we would consider returning as it's best feature is it's location. The local supermarkets are expensive, and charge over the odds, get to the lidl s in Arrecife for good value shop.our room was ok but heard Many people complaining, we thought of booking direct next time and not through thompsons, but spoke to people who did and seems those rooms are not as good, so all in all our holiday really enjoyed but overpriced, was almost as much as some all Inc deals, but we did prefer SC, and the freedom from the all Inc cattle markets.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wareteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are very proud of our privileged location in Costa Teguise, and I am glad that you enjoyed the views and close proximity to the beach and all of the amenities that this wonderful resort has to offer. As you have observed, we have worked very hard to complete the refurbishment of the communal areas and we are now working to bring the apartments up to the same high standard.
I do hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future and view the fantastic results of our refurbishment programme.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Lanz Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Lanz Beach Mate

Property: Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Lanz Club)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Lanz Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Lanz Club Lanzarote is situated in the heart of Costa Teguise, the ever popular destination for tourists and holiday-makers. The resort is conveniently located in a very central position in the town and is only a 10 minute drive to Arrecife, the capital city of Lanzarote.Oasis Lanz Club is a tranquil resort, perfect for a relaxing and rejuvenating break. The hotel complex houses 98 one bedroom apartments, 18 two bedroom apartments and 15 two bedroom suites, all set amidst well tended, lush tropical gardens. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two.All apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. There is a convenience store within walking distance and the main shopping centre is a very short taxi-ride away.Oasis Lanz Club is perfectly situated in a central location and is surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants of all descriptions serving foods from all over Europe. The nightlife in Costa Teguise is laid back in nature so you can rest assured that you will not be disturbed by late night music. That said, there are a few discotheques to be found locally, and a plethora of themed pubs and bars. Those in pursuit of a more lively night scene may want to try an evening in the capital of Arrecife, where the action takes place on José Antonio Street, or book an excursion to the inland town of Teguise where you will find a unique development and tourist attraction called ‘LagOmar’ which houses ‘La Cueva Bar’ – a bar built into a real cave.The white sand beach, Playa Jablillo, is just 100 yards from the complex and is easily accessible by foot. Lanzarote boasts some of the most stunning beaches in Europe, and the beaches of Costa Teguise are no exception. There are other beautiful beaches to explore in the area, most notably Playa Cucharas, a beach frequented by windsurfers and Playa Bastian which is shielded from the high winds and preferred by families. The beaches of Costa Teguise are a treat for lovers of watersports, and several windsurfing schools are dotted along the coast for those wishing to try their hand.Costa Teguise has activities and excursions for all ages, and is also home to the only waterpark on Lanzarote, Aqua Lanza where you can join in the fun on rides such as the Kamikaze, or whizz around on the high-speed River Slide. A must-do excursion for little kids and big kids alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Lanz Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Lanz Club Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Hotel
Oasis Lanz Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing