We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a try”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

First time we have stayed in these apartments and were pleased with the aparment that we had. We had a room off the ground floor which was requested when booking. It was clean, fair size bedroom and large fltted lounge dinning area with a kitchen area with ample equipment. The balcony was a good size with table and two chairs. The swimming pools and gardens are well kept and it is a delight to laze around by them on the free sunbeds. All the staff that we had contact with were friendly and helpful. The sea is about 100yds away with a traffic free promenade which must be a mile long. There are marked circular pathed walks off it up 10k long.The bars and restaurants are only a few minutes walk away.There is also a small square with bars, restaurants and a bandstand were singers perform most nights. Oasis Lanz Club is a nice handy place to and we hope to go back again next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    364
    247
    99
    130
See reviews for
395
413
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Third time we have stayed here,although other times were only for a couple of nights. On checking in the receptionist knew we had stayed before and also that we were two family's checking in. Although bookings had been made at different times and different weeks. Apartments clean ,very spacious and good location for all facilities. Didn't eat here so cant comment on food.Only downside is that beds around pool need changing as all are looking a bit dated now.
Places to eat that are excellent are as follows
Santa Rosa Wok buffet style food; chinese. asian. spanish etc. You chose your meat,fish etc (all fresh).You then take to the chef tell him what sauce you want he will then cook it for you. You then choose what rice , noodles etc you want then eat and enjoy. You can go up as many times as you like all for 13.95 euros for adults. Loads of different starters ,mains and deserts to choose from. Excellent value for money.
Another good one is Pablo's located by the square. Eaten here the last few times we have been to Costa Teguise never had a bad meal yet. Recommend the steaks, tuna and also the prawn kebabs.
Another good place for good food and evening entertainment is the Waterfront. Mmmmm good ribs and steak and ale pie.
A place I would definitely avoid is Amber II Indian restaurant. Had been told this was the best place to go. I would avoid like the plague. On arrival and ordering our drinks...waiter didn't know what vodka & coke was!!!.We then ordered our food.... again he didn't know what boiled rice was!!!.They gave us poppadoms to eat while waiting....what can I say but stale. We complained so they bought us some more. Again they were stale! At this point we decided to leave as we figured if they cant get poppadoms right what was the main meal going to be like!!!! We told the manager how disappointed we were and left without finishing our drinks. We went to a bar next door to get over our disappointment. On walking past to go elsewhere to eat the manager gave us our money back for the drinks. That tells you some think.My brother-in -law who was with us had eaten here before and had never had this service before.He wont go back again.
Overall most places in Costa Teguise are good to eat depending on what you want to eat.

Visited the spa at the Beatrix hotel. All I can say is that its looking a bit shabby for a 5* hotel. Some of the areas in the pool spa didn't work. There were tiles missing in some of the hot rooms, jacuzzi didn't work. Just spoilt the day a little.Think if it had a little TLC it would be a good experience.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool whether it be the large pool or the heated one.All rooms have ceiling fans i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julieianlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

stayed here in 2011 it was clean, nice pool area and close to pub restaurants and beech, I didn't eat here so cant comment on the food. but they where starting to refurbish a lot of the rooms and had the chance to view a finished one and i would defo go back here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here in October 2012, the apartment was very spacious but to be honest "worn out", but having said that, everything worked, we had a bathroom each and it was very clean.
We had no pests in the room and were never ill, the pool bar is lovely, also the complex is within walking distance of all the bars and attractions of the resort. All in all we would give it a seriously good 7 out of 10.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pubclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Room I was in was a little tired, but clean. I understand that the rooms are undergoing a refresh at the moment, so this may not be a problem going forwards. 2 nice pools, and a good restaurant on sit, which offered a resident discount during my time at Oasis Lanz. The location is good, a short walk from the beaches and bars/restaurants, and near the central square. It's also set alongside the footpath out along the coast.

The outside areas were well maintained and looked nice, poolsides were well supplied with recliners and I saw a few umbrellas, although I'd suggest a few more wouldn't go amiss.

Room Tip: Ask for a room located away from the main footpaths to reduce the noise from passing foot traffic as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YodaForceYoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at the Oasis Lanz for one week in September. This complex is located approximately 10 mins from the Airport. On arrival the reception is nice and the staff were very helpful. The accomodation is not as nice as the complex. Everything was in working order in the room but the 1 bed apartment was very tired looking and in bad need of updating. The bathroom was the worst as the grout in the tiling looked very yellow and dirty which put me right off. The ceiling fans were layered with dust. Towels were changed twice in the week and the sheets were changed once in the week. The best thing about the room was that the beds were extremely comfortable. The complex was lovely and the pools and the areas around the pools were lovely. We sat by the pool daily and it was very relaxing and enjoyable. We did not use the bar so I cannot say what the food was like. The beach bar down at the beach was a lovely little spot for a drink early in the evening. We ate there during the day also and the food was lovely. When we arrived we ate in Golden City chinese which offered an adult meal for 4.50 (you also need to buy one drink which is approx the same price). The food was much the same as what you would eat from you local takeout but was fine. Another night we ate in a small restaurant off one side of the square called Schnitzel and Steak which was very very nice. The particular night we ate there they had a barbaque night which was all you can eat (steak, chicken, german sausage and ribs )with beautiful side salads. The meat was really top quality. Had a few really lovely meals at El Mistral which was also very reasonable and the food was delicious. We had a lovely meal at Pablos in the square which I really enjoyed as the food was lovely and there was a lovely atmosphere but it was a little more expensive than other restaurants. El Meastro was also another lovely restaurant where we enjoyed a meal. Oasis Lanz is located very well in close proximity to the shops, restaurant and the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twinkletwinkle_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hi, just back from a weeks stay in this complex. I'll try keep this review short and to the point.
1. The accommodation is woeful. Avoid Room 156. The ceiling started to collape due to leaking plumbing from the room upstairs narrowly avoiding my sleeping daughter! Damp still exists in this room.
2. Avoid turning the ceiling fans up high as you run the risk of the fans detaching from thier mountings. There is NO air conditioning.
3. Room service is dire. Yes, our towels were changed twice during our stay but rather than change the bed linen, the cleaner mearly turned the sheets upside down and refitted them! Believe me, we checked!
4. The evening entertainment in the bar was very amatuer-ish at best. Avoid the bar meals as they are mediocre. You are better eating out at the many quality establishments close by.
5. Be midful of the owners trying to sell you a time share in this complex.
6. The Thomson Rep was very "matter of fact" and seemed genuiely disinterested in our concerns. A poor show.
7. On the plus side, location is very good, the pool was clean, the reception staff were always keen to assist and polite. I pity them having to work here.

Room Tip: The only thing this complex has going for it is its certral location in Costa Teguise. Seriously con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nazaret Apartamentos
Nazaret Apartamentos
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Lanz Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Lanz Beach Mate

Property: Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Lanz Club)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Lanz Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Lanz Club Lanzarote is situated in the heart of Costa Teguise, the ever popular destination for tourists and holiday-makers. The resort is conveniently located in a very central position in the town and is only a 10 minute drive to Arrecife, the capital city of Lanzarote.Oasis Lanz Club is a tranquil resort, perfect for a relaxing and rejuvenating break. The hotel complex houses 98 one bedroom apartments, 18 two bedroom apartments and 15 two bedroom suites, all set amidst well tended, lush tropical gardens. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two.All apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. There is a convenience store within walking distance and the main shopping centre is a very short taxi-ride away.Oasis Lanz Club is perfectly situated in a central location and is surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants of all descriptions serving foods from all over Europe. The nightlife in Costa Teguise is laid back in nature so you can rest assured that you will not be disturbed by late night music. That said, there are a few discotheques to be found locally, and a plethora of themed pubs and bars. Those in pursuit of a more lively night scene may want to try an evening in the capital of Arrecife, where the action takes place on José Antonio Street, or book an excursion to the inland town of Teguise where you will find a unique development and tourist attraction called ‘LagOmar’ which houses ‘La Cueva Bar’ – a bar built into a real cave.The white sand beach, Playa Jablillo, is just 100 yards from the complex and is easily accessible by foot. Lanzarote boasts some of the most stunning beaches in Europe, and the beaches of Costa Teguise are no exception. There are other beautiful beaches to explore in the area, most notably Playa Cucharas, a beach frequented by windsurfers and Playa Bastian which is shielded from the high winds and preferred by families. The beaches of Costa Teguise are a treat for lovers of watersports, and several windsurfing schools are dotted along the coast for those wishing to try their hand.Costa Teguise has activities and excursions for all ages, and is also home to the only waterpark on Lanzarote, Aqua Lanza where you can join in the fun on rides such as the Kamikaze, or whizz around on the high-speed River Slide. A must-do excursion for little kids and big kids alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oasis Lanz Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Lanz Club Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Hotel
Oasis Lanz Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing